Fuquay-Varina Community Library will be unavailable as a hold pickup location until Sept. 20. The library will reopen at its new location Sept. 22.
Wendell Community Library will be closed Monday, Sept. 23 - Friday, Oct. 4, for a mini makeover. It will reopen Saturday, Oct. 5.

Someone is watching: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(2)
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780553390636
9780553390643
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0ab73b06-08fa-d2a8-d92f-2e869dde1194
Grouping Title someone is watching
Grouping Author fielding joy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-19 07:31:22AM
Last Indexed 2019-09-19 07:42:57AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Joy Fielding
author_display Joy Fielding
available_at_catalog Cameron Village Regional
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Richard B. Harrison Community
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
Wake Forest Community
Wendell Community
West Regional
Zebulon Community
collection_catalog Adult Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Green Road Community - Adult Fiction
Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Remote Storage - Adult Fiction
Richard B Harrison - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southgate Community - Adult Fiction
Wake Forest Community - Adult Fiction
Wendell Community - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
Zebulon Community - Adult Fiction
display_description "Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers afavorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. But she watches him strut around his bedroom, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended audience. Looking out the window late one night, she sees him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police, exasperated after Bailey's many paranoid false alarms, believeshe's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey has only Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way"-- "Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"--
format_catalog Book
eBook
format_category_catalog Books
eBook
id 0ab73b06-08fa-d2a8-d92f-2e869dde1194
isbn 9780553390636
9780553390643
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:eacdc9c2-56dc-48ae-80d9-e52438c1de25 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 3 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:695321 5484101 Remote Storage - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf LAB
ils:695321 6121474 Zebulon Community - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf ZEB
ils:695321 6121473 Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf CAM
ils:695321 5484132 Richard B Harrison - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf RBH
ils:695321 5484099 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:695321 5484121 Green Road Community - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf GRE
ils:695321 6229182 West Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf WRL
ils:695321 5484126 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:695321 5484117 Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf NER
ils:695321 5484118 Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf HSP
ils:695321 5807620 Zebulon Community - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf ZEB
ils:695321 5484130 Richard B Harrison - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf RBH
ils:695321 5484110 Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false Checked out CAM
ils:695321 6229183 Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf MID
ils:695321 6870257 Wake Forest Community - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf WAK
ils:695321 5484100 West Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf WRL
ils:695321 5484113 Southgate Community - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf SGA
ils:695321 5484116 Remote Storage - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf LAB
ils:695321 5484128 East Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf ERL
ils:695321 5484131 East Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf ERL
ils:695321 5484122 West Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf WRL
ils:695321 6121475 Remote Storage - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf LAB
ils:695321 5484127 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false Checked out SER
ils:695321 5484114 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:695321 5484106 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false Checked out SER
ils:695321 5484108 Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf EVA
ils:695321 5484129 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:695321 5484124 Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf NER
ils:695321 5484111 Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false Checked out HSP
ils:695321 5484103 Wendell Community - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf WEN
ils:695321 5484119 Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf EVA
ils:695321 5807624 Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf EVA
ils:695321 5807625 Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false Checked out NER
ils:695321 5484104 North Regional - Adult Fiction FIELDING 1 false false On Shelf NOR
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-09-19T11:42:57.417Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog FIELDING
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Richard B. Harrison Community
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
Wake Forest Community
Wendell Community
West Regional
Zebulon Community
primary_isbn 9780553390636
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:eacdc9c2-56dc-48ae-80d9-e52438c1de25 eBook eBook English Random House Publishing Group 2015
ils:695321 Book Books First edition. English Ballantine Books, [2015] 369 pages ; 25 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:eacdc9c2-56dc-48ae-80d9-e52438c1de25 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:695321 5484101 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 6121474 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 6121473 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484132 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484099 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484121 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 6229182 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484126 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484117 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484118 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5807620 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484130 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484110 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:695321 6229183 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 6870257 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484100 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484113 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484116 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484128 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484131 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484122 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 6121475 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484127 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:695321 5484114 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484106 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:695321 5484108 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484129 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484124 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484111 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:695321 5484103 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5484119 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5807624 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695321 5807625 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:695321 5484104 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Mystery fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Voyeurism -- Fiction
Women -- Crimes against -- Fiction
Women -- Violence against -- Fiction
title_display Someone is watching : a novel
title_full Someone Is Watching A Novel
Someone is watching : a novel / Joy Fielding
title_short Someone is watching :
title_sub A Novel
topic_facet Crimes against
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller
Violence against
Voyeurism
Women