Someone is watching: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(2)
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780553390636
9780553390643
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0ab73b06-08fa-d2a8-d92f-2e869dde1194
Grouping Titlesomeone is watching
Grouping Authorfielding joy
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-21 07:24:53AM
Last Indexed2019-11-21 07:39:43AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJoy Fielding
author_displayJoy Fielding
available_at_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Express Library Fayetteville St.
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Richard B. Harrison Community
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
Wendell Community
West Regional
Zebulon Community
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Regional - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Express - Fayetteville St. - Adult Fiction
Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult Fiction
Green Road Community - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Remote Storage - Adult Fiction
Richard B Harrison - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southgate Community - Adult Fiction
Wake Forest Community - Adult Fiction
Wendell Community - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
Zebulon Community - Adult Fiction
display_description"Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers afavorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. But she watches him strut around his bedroom, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended audience. Looking out the window late one night, she sees him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police, exasperated after Bailey's many paranoid false alarms, believeshe's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey has only Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way"-- "Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"--
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id0ab73b06-08fa-d2a8-d92f-2e869dde1194
isbn9780553390636
9780553390643
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:eacdc9c2-56dc-48ae-80d9-e52438c1de25-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6953215807620Zebulon Community - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfZEB
ils:6953215807625Northeast Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6953215484129Southeast Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6953216121475Remote Storage - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6953215484111Remote Storage - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6953217115436Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6953215484113Southgate Community - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfSGA
ils:6953215484101Remote Storage - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6953215484110Express - Fayetteville St. - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfELF
ils:6953215807624Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseChecked outEVA
ils:6953215484106Southeast Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6953215484119Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:6953216229182West Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6953216870257Wake Forest Community - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseChecked outWAK
ils:6953215484100West Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6953215484131East Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6953215484117Northeast Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6953215484122West Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6953216229183Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:6953215484108Cary Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:6953215484128East Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6953216121473Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:6953215484103Wendell Community - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfWEN
ils:6953215484132Richard B Harrison - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfRBH
ils:6953215484127Southeast Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:6953215484121Green Road Community - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfGRE
ils:6953215484114Southeast Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6953215484124Northeast Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseChecked outNER
ils:6953215484104North Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6953215484116Remote Storage - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6953215484130Richard B Harrison - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfRBH
ils:6953215484099Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:6953216121474Zebulon Community - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfZEB
ils:6953215484126Southeast Regional - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:6953215484118Remote Storage - Adult FictionFIELDING1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
last_indexed2019-11-21T12:39:43.729Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogFIELDING
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Express Library Fayetteville St.
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Richard B. Harrison Community
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
Wake Forest Community
Wendell Community
West Regional
Zebulon Community
primary_isbn9780553390636
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:eacdc9c2-56dc-48ae-80d9-e52438c1de25eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2015
ils:695321BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBallantine Books, [2015]369 pages ; 25 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:eacdc9c2-56dc-48ae-80d9-e52438c1de25-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6953215807620On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215807625On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484129On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953216121475On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484111On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953217115436On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484113On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484101On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484110On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215807624Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484106On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484119On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953216229182On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953216870257Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484100On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484131On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484117On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484122On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953216229183On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484108On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484128On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953216121473On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484103On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484132On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484127Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484121On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484114On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484124Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484104On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484116On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484130On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484099On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953216121474On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484126Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6953215484118On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetMystery fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Voyeurism -- Fiction
Women -- Crimes against -- Fiction
Women -- Violence against -- Fiction
title_displaySomeone is watching : a novel
title_fullSomeone Is Watching A Novel
Someone is watching : a novel / Joy Fielding
title_shortSomeone is watching
title_subA Novel
topic_facetCrimes against
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller
Violence against
Voyeurism
Women