Never Love a Highlander: Highlander Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
More Details
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Also in this Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
full_title never love a highlander
author banks maya
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-03-17 14:49:23PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Banks, Maya
author_display Maya Banks
available_at_catalog Holly Springs Community
collection_catalog Romance
detailed_location_catalog Holly Springs Community - Romance, Northeast Regional - Romance, Remote Storage - Romance, Southeast Regional - Romance
display_description Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan--and seal his heart.

Caelen McCabe's young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother's jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing.

As the sacrificial lamb in her father's power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen's touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna's true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife's love is too precious to lose.

From the Paperback edition.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
isbn 9780345519511, 9780345519528
item_details ils:625265|5826966|Southeast Regional - Romance|BANKS|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||SER||, ils:625265|5826967|Remote Storage - Romance|BANKS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LAB||, ils:625265|5826968|Northeast Regional - Romance|BANKS|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||NER||, ils:625265|6224016|Remote Storage - Romance|BANKS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LAB||, ils:625265|6224017|Holly Springs Community - Romance|BANKS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HSP||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|3|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog BANKS
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Holly Springs Community, Northeast Regional, Southeast Regional
primary_isbn 9780345519511
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:625265|Book|Books||English|Ballantine Books,|2011.|, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:625265|5826966|Checked out|Checked out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:625265|5826967|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:625265|5826968|Checked out|Checked out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:625265|6224016|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:625265|6224017|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||
series Highlander
series_with_volume Highlander
subject_facet Romance fiction
title_display Never Love a Highlander
title_full Never Love a Highlander Banks, Maya, Never Love a Highlander Highlander Series, Book 3
title_short Never Love a Highlander
title_sub Highlander Series, Book 3
topic_facet Erotic Literature, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Romance