Wake County Public Libraries will be closed Monday, November 11, for Veterans Day. We will reopen for regular hours on Tuesday, November 12.

Never love a Highlander: McCabe Trilogy, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345519511
9780345519528
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
Grouping Titlenever love a highlander
Grouping Authorbanks maya
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-11 22:38:48PM
Last Indexed2019-11-11 22:39:35PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBanks, Maya
author_displayMaya Banks
available_at_catalogEast Regional
Express Library Fayetteville St.
Fuquay-Varina Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
collection_catalogRomance
detailed_location_catalogCary Regional - Romance
East Regional - Romance
Express - Fayetteville St. - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
Holly Springs Community - Romance
Leesville Community - Romance
Middlecreek Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
Southeast Regional - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
West Regional - Romance
display_descriptionMaya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan—and seal his heart.

Caelen McCabe's young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother's jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing.
As the sacrificial lamb in her father's power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen's touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna's true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife's love is too precious to lose.
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
isbn9780345519511
9780345519528
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6252656224016East Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6252656652156Express - Fayetteville St. - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfELF
ils:6252656224017Middlecreek Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:6252656652158Holly Springs Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
ils:6252656652161Northeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6252656916718Wake Forest Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:6252656652159Leesville Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
ils:6252656652165West Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6252655826968Northeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseChecked outNER
ils:6252656652162Southeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6252655826967Cary Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:6252656916717Wake Forest Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:6252656652164Southeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6252657120136Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6252656652157North Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:6252656652160Remote Storage - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
last_indexed2019-11-12T03:39:35.767Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogBANKS
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCary Community
East Regional
Express Library Fayetteville St.
Fuquay-Varina Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
primary_isbn9780345519511
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0edeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2011
ils:625265BookBooksBallantine Books mass market ed.EnglishBallantine Books, 2011.327 p. ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6252656224016On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656652156On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656224017On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656652158On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656652161On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656916718On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656652159On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656652165On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252655826968Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656652162On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252655826967Checked outChecked outfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656916717On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656652164On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252657120136On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656652157Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6252656652160On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesHighlander romances
series_with_volumeHighlander romances|3
subject_facetHighlands (Scotland) -- Fiction
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Scotland -- Fiction
title_displayNever love a Highlander
title_fullNever Love a Highlander McCabe Trilogy, Book 3
Never love a Highlander / Maya Banks
title_shortNever love a Highlander
title_subMcCabe Trilogy, Book 3
topic_facetErotic Literature
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Man-woman relationships
Romance