Fuquay-Varina Community Library will be unavailable as a hold pickup location until Sept. 20. The library will reopen at its new location Sept. 22.
Wendell Community Library will be closed Monday, Sept. 23 - Friday, Oct. 4, for a mini makeover. It will reopen Saturday, Oct. 5.

Never love a Highlander: McCabe Trilogy, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345519511
9780345519528
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
Grouping Title never love a highlander
Grouping Author banks maya
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-16 07:29:44AM
Last Indexed 2019-09-16 07:42:26AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Banks, Maya
author_display Maya Banks
available_at_catalog Cary Community
East Regional
Express Library Fayetteville St.
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
collection_catalog Romance
detailed_location_catalog Cary Community - Romance
East Regional - Romance
Express - Fayetteville St. - Romance
Holly Springs Community - Romance
Leesville Community - Romance
Middlecreek Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Southeast Regional - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
West Regional - Romance
display_description Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan—and seal his heart.

Caelen McCabe's young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother's jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing.
As the sacrificial lamb in her father's power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen's touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna's true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife's love is too precious to lose.
format_catalog Book
eBook
format_category_catalog Books
eBook
id 0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
isbn 9780345519511
9780345519528
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 3 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
ils:625265 6652162 Southeast Regional - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:625265 5826968 Northeast Regional - Romance BANKS 1 false false Checked out NER
ils:625265 6652157 North Regional - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf NOR
ils:625265 5826967 Cary Community - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf CRY
ils:625265 6652156 Express - Fayetteville St. - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf ELF
ils:625265 6652158 Holly Springs Community - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf HSP
ils:625265 6652159 Leesville Community - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf LEE
ils:625265 6224017 Middlecreek Community - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf MID
ils:625265 6224016 East Regional - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf ERL
ils:625265 6652164 Southeast Regional - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:625265 6652165 West Regional - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf WRL
ils:625265 6916718 Wake Forest Community - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf WAK
ils:625265 6916717 Wake Forest Community - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf WAK
ils:625265 6652161 Northeast Regional - Romance BANKS 1 false false On Shelf NER
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-09-16T11:42:26.363Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog BANKS
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cary Community
East Regional
Express Library Fayetteville St.
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
primary_isbn 9780345519511
publishDate 2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed eBook eBook English Random House Publishing Group 2011
ils:625265 Book Books Ballantine Books mass market ed. English Ballantine Books, 2011. 327 p. ; 18 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:625265 6652162 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 5826968 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:625265 6652157 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 5826967 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6652156 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6652158 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6652159 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6224017 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6224016 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6652164 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6652165 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6916718 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6916717 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:625265 6652161 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Highlander romances
series_with_volume Highlander romances|3
subject_facet Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Scotland -- Fiction
title_display Never love a Highlander
title_full Never Love a Highlander McCabe Trilogy, Book 3
Never love a Highlander / Maya Banks
title_short Never love a Highlander
title_sub McCabe Trilogy, Book 3
topic_facet Erotic Literature
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Man-woman relationships
Romance