Home again

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520357
9780345520364
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID11bdf439-ef96-7eca-24b9-ecbe69084c72
Grouping Titlehome again
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-29 05:22:58AM
Last Indexed2022-09-29 05:41:21AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Stewart, Mariah
author_display
Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog
Holly Springs Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
collection_catalog
Romance
detailed_location_catalog
Holly Springs Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Oberlin Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
display_description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.
Dallas MacGregor is living the Hollywood dream. At thirtysomething, she’s an award-winning actress beloved by the public and bound for even bigger success. But when her soon-to-be-ex-husband, producer Emilio Baird, is caught in a sex scandal, Dallas’s charmed life turns tabloid nightmare. Determined to shield her young son, Cody, from the ugly uproar, Dallas seeks refuge in sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland—the Chesapeake Bay town where her happiest childhood days were spent.
Reunited with her boisterous great-aunt, Dallas wants nothing more than to leave her Hollywood days behind. And when she crosses paths with local veterinarian Grant Wyler, her high school summer love, she finds he’s everything she remembers, and more—and that the spark is still there. But Dallas’s promising new life takes a troubling turn when the unimaginable happens and she finds herself living a mother’s worst nightmare—and Emilio storms into St. Dennis to save the day, along with his damaged career. Trapped in the unwanted glare of the limelight once again, Dallas discovers that it’s coolheaded Grant who is willing to risk everything to protect her and her son, and to secure the future they were always meant to share.
BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
11bdf439-ef96-7eca-24b9-ecbe69084c72
isbn
9780345520357
9780345520364
last_indexed
2022-09-29T09:41:21.489Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
STEWART
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Holly Springs Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
primary_isbn
9780345520357
publishDate
2010
publisher
Ballantine
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume
Chesapeake diaries|2
subject_facet
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Maryland -- Fiction
title_display
Home again
title_full
Home Again
Home again / Mariah Stewart
title_short
Home again
topic_facet
Fiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:6201097120382Holly Springs Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
ils:6201095828611Northeast Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6201097237594Oberlin Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:6201095828612Oberlin Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:6201096915481Remote Storage - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6201096222576North Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2010
ils:620109BookBooksEnglishBallantine[2010]viii, 448 pages ; 18 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6201097120382On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201095828611On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201097237594On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201095828612On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201096915481On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201096222576On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue