Home again

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520357
9780345520364
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID11bdf439-ef96-7eca-24b9-ecbe69084c72
Grouping Titlehome again
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-05-20 05:22:58AM
Last Indexed2022-05-20 05:43:21AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345520357

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorStewart, Mariah
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_catalogLeesville Community
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
West Regional
collection_catalogRomance
detailed_location_catalogLeesville Community - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Oberlin Regional - Romance
Southeast Regional - Romance
West Regional - Romance
display_descriptionNew York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Dallas MacGregor is living the Hollywood dream. At thirtysomething, she’s an award-winning actress beloved by the public and bound for even bigger success. But when her soon-to-be-ex-husband, producer Emilio Baird, is caught in a sex scandal, Dallas’s charmed life turns tabloid nightmare. Determined to shield her young son, Cody, from the ugly uproar, Dallas seeks refuge in sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland—the Chesapeake Bay town where her happiest childhood days were spent.

Reunited with her boisterous great-aunt, Dallas wants nothing more than to leave her Hollywood days behind. And when she crosses paths with local veterinarian Grant Wyler, her high school summer love, she finds he’s everything she remembers, and more—and that the spark is still there. But Dallas’s promising new life takes a troubling turn when the unimaginable happens and she finds herself living a mother’s worst nightmare—and Emilio storms into St. Dennis to save the day, along with his damaged career. Trapped in the unwanted glare of the limelight once again, Dallas discovers that it’s coolheaded Grant who is willing to risk everything to protect her and her son, and to secure the future they were always meant to share.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id11bdf439-ef96-7eca-24b9-ecbe69084c72
isbn9780345520357
9780345520364
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6201097120382Southeast Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6201095828612Leesville Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
ils:6201095828611Northeast Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6201097237594Oberlin Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseChecked outOBR
ils:6201096915481West Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
last_indexed2022-05-20T09:43:21.114Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogSTEWART
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogLeesville Community
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
Southeast Regional
West Regional
primary_isbn9780345520357
publishDate2010
publisherBallantine,
Random House Publishing Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2010
ils:620109BookBooksEnglishBallantine[2010]viii, 448 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6201097120382On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201095828612On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201095828611On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201097237594Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201096915481On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesChesapeake diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake diaries|2
subject_facetMan-woman relationships -- Fiction
Maryland -- Fiction
title_displayHome again
title_fullHome Again
Home again / Mariah Stewart
title_shortHome again
topic_facetFiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance