Our Regional Libraries are now open for Express Visits! Know before you go.
And we still offer contactless pickup and return with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Home again

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520357
9780345520364
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID11bdf439-ef96-7eca-24b9-ecbe69084c72
Grouping Titlehome again
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-24 07:30:38AM
Last Indexed2020-11-24 07:45:08AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345520357

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMariah Stewart
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_catalogEva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Wendell Community
West Regional
collection_catalogRomance
detailed_location_catalogEva H. Perry Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Wendell Community - Romance
West Regional - Romance
display_descriptionNew York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.
Dallas MacGregor is living the Hollywood dream. At thirtysomething, she’s an award-winning actress beloved by the public and bound for even bigger success. But when her soon-to-be-ex-husband, producer Emilio Baird, is caught in a sex scandal, Dallas’s charmed life turns tabloid nightmare. Determined to shield her young son, Cody, from the ugly uproar, Dallas seeks refuge in sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland—the Chesapeake Bay town where her happiest childhood days were spent.
Reunited with her boisterous great-aunt, Dallas wants nothing more than to leave her Hollywood days behind. And when she crosses paths with local veterinarian Grant Wyler, her high school summer love, she finds he’s everything she remembers, and more—and that the spark is still there. But Dallas’s promising new life takes a troubling turn when the unimaginable happens and she finds herself living a mother’s worst nightmare—and Emilio storms into St. Dennis to save the day, along with his damaged career. Trapped in the unwanted glare of the limelight once again, Dallas discovers that it’s coolheaded Grant who is willing to risk everything to protect her and her son, and to secure the future they were always meant to share.
BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id11bdf439-ef96-7eca-24b9-ecbe69084c72
isbn9780345520357
9780345520364
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6201096222576North Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6201097120382Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6201095828611Northeast Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6201096222575North Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6201095828612Wendell Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfWEN
ils:6201096915481West Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6201097237594Eva H. Perry Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
last_indexed2020-11-24T12:45:08.715Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogSTEWART
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogEva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Wendell Community
West Regional
primary_isbn9780345520357
publishDate2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2010
ils:620109BookBooksEnglishBallantine, [2010]viii, 448 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6201096222576On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201097120382On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201095828611On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201096222575On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201095828612On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201096915481On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6201097237594On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesChesapeake diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake diaries|2
subject_facetMan-woman relationships -- Fiction
Maryland -- Fiction
title_displayHome again
title_fullHome Again
Home again / Mariah Stewart
title_shortHome again
topic_facetFiction
Man-woman relationships
Romance