Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

Willing to die

Book Cover
Average Rating
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781496707857
9781420136104
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID161029bb-fda9-c502-aca3-24da52982c15
Grouping Titlewilling to die
Grouping Authorlisa jackson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-27 05:22:50AM
Last Indexed2021-10-27 05:47:44AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781496707857

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJackson, Lisa
author_displayJackson, Lisa
available_at_catalogCary Regional
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
Morrisville Community
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Village Regional
West Regional
Zebulon Community
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCary Regional - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult Fiction
Green Road Community - Adult Fiction
Leesville Community - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
Morrisville Community Library - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Village Regional Library - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
Zebulon Community - Adult Fiction
display_descriptionFans of Sandra Brown and Lisa Gardner will devour this riveting new suspense thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson! Make sure it's part of your summer beach reading!
WHEN A KILLER HAS NOTHING TO LOSE

The crime scene is as puzzling as it is brutal. Doctor Paul Latham and his wife, Brindel, are found dead in separate beds in their beautiful San Francisco home, each the victim of a gunshot wound to the head. There are no signs of forced entry, and despite the emptied safe it's clear this murder isn't random.

THERE'S EVERY REASON
For Detective Regan Pescoli, news of her sister's death brings grief mixed with guilt. She and Brindel weren't close, and Pescoli barely knows her teenage niece, Ivy, a secretive girl who lands on her doorstep in Grizzly Falls, Montana. Though Pescoli is on maternity leave, she's soon mired deep in the investigation headed by her partner, Selena Alvarez. But as the list of suspects keeps growing, so does the body count . . .

TO BE AFRAID . . .
Maybe it's exhaustion or hormones that have Pescoli on edge, feeling more vulnerable than ever before. Or maybe the chill running through her veins is justified. Because as the case takes a new, terrifying turn, Pescoli's loved ones and her life are at the mercy of a killer who'll go to any lengths to see her suffer . . .

format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id161029bb-fda9-c502-aca3-24da52982c15
isbn9781420136104
9781496707857
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:6014841f-edc4-4f4d-9218-12eb346901cd-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook15falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:7347936866365Cary Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:7347936866360Leesville Community - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
ils:7347936866340Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:7347936866354West Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:7347936866372Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7347936866370Morrisville Community Library - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfMOR
ils:7347936866346Northeast Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseChecked outNER
ils:7347936866351Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:7347936866361Northeast Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:7347936866350Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7347936866367Green Road Community - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfGRE
ils:7347936866345West Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:7347936866374West Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:7347936866356Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:7347936866359Zebulon Community - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfZEB
ils:7347936866339West Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:7347936866343West Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7347936866362East Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7347936866336Northeast Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:7347936866347Village Regional Library - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfVIL
ils:7347936866348Cary Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:7347936866373Village Regional Library - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfVIL
ils:7347936866357East Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7347936866338East Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7347936866352Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7347936866371Cary Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:7347936866342Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:7347936866368East Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7347936866364Morrisville Community Library - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfMOR
ils:7347936866341Leesville Community - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
ils:7347936866366Cary Regional - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseRemote StorageCRY
ils:7347936866369Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult FictionJACKSON1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
last_indexed2021-10-27T09:47:44.088Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogJACKSON
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCary Regional
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
Morrisville Community
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Village Regional
West Regional
Zebulon Community
primary_isbn9781496707857
publishDate2019
publisherKensington Books,
Zebra Books
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:6014841f-edc4-4f4d-9218-12eb346901cdeBookeBookEnglishZebra Books2019
ils:734793BookBooksFirst Kensington hardcover edition.EnglishKensington Books, 2019.380 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:6014841f-edc4-4f4d-9218-12eb346901cd-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:7347936866365On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866360On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866340On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866354On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866372On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866370On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866346Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866351On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866361On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866350On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866367On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866345On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866374On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866356On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866359On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866339On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866343Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866362On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866336On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866347On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866348On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866373On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866357On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866338On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866352On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866371On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866342On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866368On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866364On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866341On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866366Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7347936866369On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesMontana 'To Die' thrillers
series_with_volumeMontana 'To Die' thrillers|8
subject_facetAlvarez, Selena -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Pescoli, Regan -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Women detectives -- Fiction
title_displayWilling to die
title_fullWilling to Die
Willing to die / Lisa Jackson
title_shortWilling to die
topic_facetAlvarez, Selena
Fiction
Investigation
Murder
Pescoli, Regan
Romance
Suspense
Women detectives