Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

His Majesty's Hope: A Maggie Hope Mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345536730
9780345538758
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1fcb9306-dd33-33f3-7c95-9025d4dde31a
Grouping Titlehis majestys hope
Grouping Authorsusan elia macneal
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-16 05:22:48AM
Last Indexed2021-10-16 05:41:12AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345536730

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMacNeal, Susan Elia
author_displayMacNeal, Susan Elia
available_at_catalogEast Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Village Regional
West Regional
collection_catalogMystery
detailed_location_catalogEast Regional - Mystery
Eva H. Perry Regional - Mystery
Village Regional Library - Mystery
West Regional - Mystery
display_descriptionNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.

World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive—a black ops organization designed to aid the British effort abroad—and her first assignment sends her straight into Nazi-controlled Berlin, the very heart of the German war machine. Relying on her quick wit and keen instincts, Maggie infiltrates the highest level of Berlin society, gathering information to pass on to London headquarters. But the secrets she unveils will expose a darker, more...
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id1fcb9306-dd33-33f3-7c95-9025d4dde31a
isbn9780345536730
9780345538758
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6800885803397West Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6800885193385Eva H. Perry Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:6800885193388Village Regional Library - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfVIL
ils:6800885802174East Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
last_indexed2021-10-16T09:41:12.643Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogMACNEAL
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogEast Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Village Regional
West Regional
primary_isbn9780345536730
publishDate2013
publisherBantam Books Trade Paperbacks,
Random House Publishing Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
ils:680088BookBooksEnglishBantam Books Trade Paperbacks, [2013]354 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6800885803397On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6800885193385On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6800885193388On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6800885802174On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesMaggie Hope mysteries
series_with_volumeMaggie Hope mysteries|3
subject_facetAmericans -- England -- London -- Fiction
Historical fiction
Spy stories
World War, 1939-1945 -- Great Britain -- Fiction
title_displayHis Majesty's Hope
title_fullHis Majesty's Hope / Susan Elia MacNeal
His Majesty's Hope A Maggie Hope Mystery
title_shortHis Majesty's Hope
title_subA Maggie Hope Mystery
topic_facetAmericans
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Mystery
Spy stories
Thriller
World War, 1939-1945