Our Regional Libraries are now open for Express Visits! Know before you go.
And we still offer contactless pickup and return with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

His Majesty's Hope

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345536730
9780345538758
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1fcb9306-dd33-33f3-7c95-9025d4dde31a
Grouping Titlehis majestys hope
Grouping Authorsusan elia macneal
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-19 07:30:33AM
Last Indexed2021-01-19 07:42:12AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345536730

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMacNeal, Susan Elia
author_displayMacNeal, Susan Elia
available_at_catalogCameron Village Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
collection_catalogMystery
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Mystery
Cary Regional - Mystery
Eva H. Perry Regional - Mystery
Fuquay-Varina Community - Mystery
North Regional - Mystery
West Regional - Mystery
display_descriptionNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
  • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.
    World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive—a black ops organization designed to aid the British effort abroad—and her first assignment sends her straight into Nazi-controlled Berlin, the very heart of the German war machine. Relying on her quick wit and keen instincts, Maggie infiltrates the highest level of Berlin society, gathering information to pass on to London headquarters. But the secrets she unveils will expose a darker, more dangerous side of the war—and of her own past.
    "You'll be [Maggie Hope's] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes."—O: The Oprah Magazine
  • format_catalogBook
    eBook
    format_category_catalogBooks
    eBook
    id1fcb9306-dd33-33f3-7c95-9025d4dde31a
    isbn9780345536730
    9780345538758
    item_details
    Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
    overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
    ils:6800885803398Cary Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseChecked outCRY
    ils:6800885193385Cameron Village Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
    ils:6800886218696North Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
    ils:6800886918729North Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
    ils:6800885802174Fuquay-Varina Community - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
    ils:6800885193388Eva H. Perry Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseChecked outEVA
    ils:6800887118694North Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
    ils:6800885803397West Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseItem being heldWRL
    last_indexed2021-01-19T12:42:12.689Z
    lexile_score-1
    literary_formFiction
    literary_form_fullFiction
    local_callnumber_catalogMACNEAL
    owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
    owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
    Cary Community
    Eva H. Perry Regional
    Fuquay-Varina Community
    North Regional
    West Regional
    primary_isbn9780345536730
    publishDate2013
    record_details
    Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
    overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
    ils:680088BookBooksEnglishBantam Books Trade Paperbacks, [2013]354 pages ; 21 cm.
    recordtypegrouped_work
    scoping_details_catalog
    Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
    overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
    ils:6800885803398Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
    ils:6800885193385On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
    ils:6800886218696On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
    ils:6800886918729On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
    ils:6800885802174On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
    ils:6800885193388Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
    ils:6800887118694On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
    ils:6800885803397Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
    seriesMaggie Hope mysteries
    series_with_volumeMaggie Hope mysteries|3
    subject_facetAmericans -- England -- London -- Fiction
    Historical fiction
    Spy stories
    World War, 1939-1945 -- Great Britain -- Fiction
    title_displayHis Majesty's Hope
    title_fullHis Majesty's Hope
    His Majesty's Hope / Susan Elia MacNeal
    title_shortHis Majesty's Hope
    topic_facetAmericans
    Fiction
    Historical Fiction
    Mystery
    Spy stories
    Thriller
    World War, 1939-1945