Athens Drive Community Library is closed Monday, Jan. 24.
Please see the Wake County website for the latest information on weather-related closings.

His Majesty's Hope

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345536730
9780345538758
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1fcb9306-dd33-33f3-7c95-9025d4dde31a
Grouping Titlehis majestys hope
Grouping Authorsusan elia macneal
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-01-24 05:22:54AM
Last Indexed2022-01-24 05:36:38AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMacNeal, Susan Elia
author_displayMacNeal, Susan Elia
available_at_catalogEva H. Perry Regional
Southeast Regional
West Regional
collection_catalogMystery
detailed_location_catalogEva H. Perry Regional - Mystery
Southeast Regional - Mystery
Village Regional Library - Mystery
West Regional - Mystery
display_descriptionNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.

World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive—a black ops organization designed to aid the British effort abroad—and her first assignment sends her straight into Nazi-controlled Berlin, the very heart of the German war machine. Relying on her quick wit and keen instincts, Maggie infiltrates the highest level of Berlin society, gathering information to pass on to London headquarters. But the secrets she unveils will expose a darker, more dangerous side of the war—and of her own past.

“You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.”—O: The Oprah Magazine
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id1fcb9306-dd33-33f3-7c95-9025d4dde31a
isbn9780345536730
9780345538758
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6800885802174Village Regional Library - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseChecked outVIL
ils:6800885803397West Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6800885193388Southeast Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6800885193385Eva H. Perry Regional - MysteryMACNEAL1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
last_indexed2022-01-24T10:36:38.677Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogMACNEAL
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogEva H. Perry Regional
Southeast Regional
Village Regional
West Regional
primary_isbn9780345536730
publishDate2013
publisherBantam Books Trade Paperbacks,
Random House Publishing Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
ils:680088BookBooksEnglishBantam Books Trade Paperbacks[2013]354 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:6ebb484d-e884-458e-9293-8852307df548-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6800885802174Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6800885803397On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6800885193388On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6800885193385On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesMaggie Hope mystery
series_with_volumeMaggie Hope mystery|
subject_facetAmericans -- England -- London -- Fiction
Historical fiction
Spy stories
World War, 1939-1945 -- Great Britain -- Fiction
title_displayHis Majesty's Hope
title_fullHis Majesty's Hope
His Majesty's Hope / Susan Elia MacNeal
title_shortHis Majesty's Hope
topic_facetAmericans
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Mystery
Spy stories
Thriller
World War, 1939-1945