The jetsetters: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(4)
2 star
 
(3)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780399181894
9780399181900
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID21b1748c-c636-9483-151c-47b3a07f4fac
Grouping Titlejetsetters
Grouping Authoramanda eyre ward
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-02-02 03:09:03AM
Last Indexed2023-02-02 03:27:58AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972-
author_display
Ward, Amanda Eyre
available_at_catalog
Athens Drive Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
Morrisville Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
Wendell Community
West Regional
collection_catalog
Adult Fiction
detailed_location_catalog
Athens Drive Community - Adult Fiction
Duraleigh Road - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult Fiction
Green Road Community - Adult Fiction
Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction
Leesville Community - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
Morrisville Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Oberlin Regional - Adult Fiction
Remote Storage - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Wake Forest Community - Adult Fiction
Wendell Community - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description
"When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the "Become a Jetsetter" contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a handsome Manhattan venture capitalist who can't seem to find a bride; and Regan, a harried mother who took it all wrong when Charlotte bought her a Weight Watchers gift certificate for her birthday. Charlotte yearns for the years when her children were young and she was a single mother who meant everything to them. When she wins the cruise, the family packs all their baggage--literal and figurative--and spends ten days traveling from sun-drenched Athens through glorious Rome to tapas-laden Barcelona on an over-the-top cruise ship, the Splendido Marveloso. As lovers new and old join the adventure, long-buried secrets are revealed, and the Perkins family is forced to confront the defining choices in their lives. Can four lost adults find the peace they've been seeking by reconciling their childhood aches and coming back to each other? In the vein of The Nest and The Vacationers, Ward has created a delicious and intelligent novel about the courage it takes to reveal our true selves, the pleasures and perils of family, and how we navigate the seas of adulthood to cruise--we can only hope--toward joy"--
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
21b1748c-c636-9483-151c-47b3a07f4fac
isbn
9780399181894
9780399181900
last_indexed
2023-02-02T08:27:58.052Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
WARD
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Athens Drive Community
Duraleigh Road Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
Morrisville Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
Wendell Community
West Regional
primary_isbn
9780399181894
publishDate
2020
publisher
Ballantine Books
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Families -- Fiction
Ocean travel -- Fiction
title_display
The jetsetters : a novel
title_full
The Jetsetters A Novel
The jetsetters : a novel / Amanda Eyre Ward
title_short
The jetsetters
title_sub
a novel
topic_facet
Families
Fiction
Literature
Ocean travel

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:64615e54-7535-4f46-add8-bf2760780392-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
ils:7426987279679Morrisville Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfMOR
ils:7426987279680Duraleigh Road - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseRemote StorageDUR
ils:7426987354759Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:7426987279674Oberlin Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:7426987354762Wendell Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfWEN
ils:7426987279676West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseRemote StorageWRL
ils:7426987279673Oberlin Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseRemote StorageOBR
ils:7426987354776Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseDisplay TableEVA
ils:7426987342896North Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7426987342902Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:7426987354772Leesville Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
ils:7426987354769North Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7426987342899Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseDisplay TableEVA
ils:7426987279666Southeast Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7426987342891Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
ils:7426987354774Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outHSP
ils:7426987279672West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseMarketplace DisplayWRL
ils:7426987354763Green Road Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfGRE
ils:7426987342894West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7426987279667Wake Forest Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:7426987354771Duraleigh Road - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseRemote StorageDUR
ils:7426987279671Remote Storage - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:7426987342901Athens Drive Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfADR
ils:7426987342892Wake Forest Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:7426987279669Oberlin Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outOBR
ils:7426987354770Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseDisplay TableEVA
ils:7426987342900Southeast Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7426987342895Oberlin Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:7426987354768Morrisville Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfMOR
ils:7426987342889West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:7426987279670Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseDisplay TableEVA
ils:7426987354766Oberlin Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseRemote StorageOBR
ils:7426987354764Northeast Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:7426987354761Oberlin Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:7426987342897East Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7426987354760Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseDisplay TableEVA
ils:7426987279677West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7426987354767West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseRemote StorageWRL
ils:7426987342893Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseRemote StorageFUQ
ils:7426987342888Morrisville Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfMOR
ils:7426987354773Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseDisplay TableEVA
ils:7426987354775Leesville Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outLEE

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:64615e54-7535-4f46-add8-bf2760780392eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2020
ils:742698BookBooksFirst editionEnglishBallantine Books[2020]x, 338 pages ; 22 cm

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:64615e54-7535-4f46-add8-bf2760780392-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:7426987279679On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279680Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354759On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279674On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354762On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279676Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279673Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354776On ShelfDisplay Tablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342896On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342902On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354772On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354769On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342899On ShelfDisplay Tablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279666On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342891On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354774Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279672On ShelfMarketplace Displayfalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354763On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342894Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279667On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354771Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279671On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342901On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342892On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279669Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354770On ShelfDisplay Tablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342900On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342895On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354768On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342889On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279670On ShelfDisplay Tablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354766Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354764On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354761On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342897On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354760On ShelfDisplay Tablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279677Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354767Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342893Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342888On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354773On ShelfDisplay Tablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354775Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue