Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The jetsetters: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780399181894
9780399181900
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID21b1748c-c636-9483-151c-47b3a07f4fac
Grouping Titlejetsetters
Grouping Authoramanda eyre ward
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-25 23:32:38PM
Last Indexed2020-09-25 23:33:27PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780399181894

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorWard, Amanda Eyre, 1972-
author_displayWard, Amanda Eyre
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Regional - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Express - Fayetteville St. - Adult Fiction
Green Road Community - Adult Fiction
Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction
Leesville Community - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
WCPL - Adult Fiction
Wake Forest Community - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description"When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the "Become a Jetsetter" contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a handsome Manhattan venture capitalist who can't seem to find a bride; and Regan, a harried mother who took it all wrong when Charlotte bought her a Weight Watchers gift certificate for her birthday. Charlotte yearns for the years when her children were young and she was a single mother who meant everything to them. When she wins the cruise, the family packs all their baggage--literal and figurative--and spends ten days traveling from sun-drenched Athens through glorious Rome to tapas-laden Barcelona on an over-the-top cruise ship, the Splendido Marveloso. As lovers new and old join the adventure, long-buried secrets are revealed, and the Perkins family is forced to confront the defining choices in their lives. Can four lost adults find the peace they've been seeking by reconciling their childhood aches and coming back to each other? In the vein of The Nest and The Vacationers, Ward has created a delicious and intelligent novel about the courage it takes to reveal our true selves, the pleasures and perils of family, and how we navigate the seas of adulthood to cruise--we can only hope--toward joy"--
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id21b1748c-c636-9483-151c-47b3a07f4fac
isbn9780399181894
9780399181900
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:64615e54-7535-4f46-add8-bf2760780392-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook36falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:7426987342897West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7426987279680Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outCAM
ils:7426987342896Wake Forest Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outWAK
ils:7426987279666East Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outERL
ils:7426987279667Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outCAM
ils:7426987342899Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outHSP
ils:7426987354766Southeast Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7426987354765Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outHSP
ils:7426987354760West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseItem being heldWRL
ils:7426987354774North Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7426987279672North Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7426987279671Leesville Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outLEE
ils:7426987279674Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outCAM
ils:7426987279670West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7426987354768WCPL - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfWCPL
ils:7426987354759North Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7426987354773Wake Forest Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outWAK
ils:7426987342891Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseItem being heldHSP
ils:7426987354761Southeast Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7426987342888Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseTransit RequestHSP
ils:7426987354767Northeast Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseItem being heldNER
ils:7426987354758WCPL - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseOn ShelfWCPL
ils:7426987354762Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outCAM
ils:7426987354775North Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7426987354769Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outEVA
ils:7426987354763Cary Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:7426987279676Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseItem being heldHSP
ils:7426987279677North Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseItem being heldNOR
ils:7426987342898Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseItem being heldMID
ils:7426987342890North Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7426987342893North Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7426987342901East Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseItem being heldERL
ils:7426987279678Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseItem being heldCAM
ils:7426987279668West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7426987354776West Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7426987342887Southeast Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7426987279673Express - Fayetteville St. - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outELF
ils:7426987354771Green Road Community - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outGRE
ils:7426987279675Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseItem being heldCAM
ils:7426987354772Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outCAM
ils:7426987342900Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionWARD1falsefalseChecked outCAM
last_indexed2020-09-26T03:33:27.917Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogWARD
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Express Library Fayetteville St.
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
primary_isbn9780399181894
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:64615e54-7535-4f46-add8-bf2760780392eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2020
ils:742698BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBallantine Books, [2020]x, 338 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:64615e54-7535-4f46-add8-bf2760780392-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:7426987342897Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279680Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342896Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279666Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279667Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342899Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354766Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354765Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354760Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354774Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279672Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279671Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279674Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279670Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354768On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354759Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354773Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342891Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354761Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342888Checked OutTransit Requestfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354767Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354758On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354762Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354775Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354769Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354763Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279676Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279677Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342898Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342890Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342893Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342901Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279678Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279668Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354776Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342887Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279673Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354771Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987279675Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987354772Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7426987342900Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetFamilies -- Fiction
Ocean travel -- Fiction
title_displayThe jetsetters : a novel
title_fullThe Jetsetters A Novel
The jetsetters : a novel / Amanda Eyre Ward
title_shortThe jetsetters
title_suba novel
topic_facetFamilies
Fiction
Literature
Ocean travel