All WCPL locations are closed until further notice. During this time you will not be able to place new holds on physical materials. If you have holds on the shelf, they will be held until we reopen. Discover an array of library resources you can access from home, available anytime.

The luster of lost things

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780735210783
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID365fea6b-1eb5-b43b-c472-c46042cd6267
Grouping Titleluster of lost things
Grouping Authorkeller sophie chen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-05-29 07:32:34AM
Last Indexed2020-06-01 07:48:23AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorKeller, Sophie Chen, 1988-
author_displayKeller, Sophie Chen
available_at_catalogAthens Drive Community
Cameron Village Regional
Cary Community
Duraleigh Road Community
East Regional
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogAthens Drive Community - Adult Fiction
Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Regional - Adult Fiction
Duraleigh Road - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Green Road Community - Adult Fiction
Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction
Leesville Community - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description"A fablelike debut for readers of Mark Haddon's The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Rebecca Makkai's The Borrower, in which a boy with an uncanny ability to find lost objects must embark on his most important search yet in order to save his mother's enchanted dessert shop, the only place he's ever called home. There's only one place in the world that lonely twelve-year-old Walter Lavender Jr. feels at home: The Lavenders, his mother's unusual West Village dessert shop, where meringues scud through displays like clouds, marzipan dragons breathe actual fire, and the airy angel food cake can make customers pounds lighter. When the mysterious and magical Book at the heart of the shop vanishes and a landlord threatens closure, it's up to Walter to find the Book and save the shop. Despite--or because of--a communication disorder that renders him speechless and friendless, Walter has a special ability to find lost things. In fact, the only thing he's failed to find is his father, a pilot lost in a presumed plane crash at sea before Walter was born. Accompanied by Milton, his best friend and overweight golden retriever, Walter's quest will take him around and under New York City, into subway tunnels and soaring over Central Park, from bottle collecting in Chinatown to racing through the Met, and introduce him to the extraordinary and forgotten people of this fantastical city. Along the way he will discover his voice and learn what it means to truly be found"--
format_catalogBook
format_category_catalogBooks
id365fea6b-1eb5-b43b-c472-c46042cd6267
isbn9780735210783
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:7209886342383Southeast Regional - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7209886342386Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:7209886342389Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:7209886342374Duraleigh Road - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfDUR
ils:7209886342387East Regional - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7209886342379Athens Drive Community - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfADR
ils:7209886342378Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:7209886342384North Regional - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7209886342375Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
ils:7209886342390North Regional - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7209886342388Green Road Community - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfGRE
ils:7209886342391Northeast Regional - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:7209886342377Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:7209886342380Leesville Community - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
ils:7209886342376Cary Regional - Adult FictionKELLER1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
last_indexed2020-06-01T11:48:23.853Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogKELLER
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogAthens Drive Community
Cameron Village Regional
Cary Community
Duraleigh Road Community
East Regional
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
primary_isbn9780735210783
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:720988BookBooksEnglishG.P. Putnam's Sons, 2017.324 pages ; 21 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:7209886342383On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342386On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342389On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342374On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342387On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342379On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342378On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342384On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342375On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342390On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342388On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342391On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342377On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342380On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7209886342376On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAutism -- Fiction
Bildungsromans
Boys -- Fiction
Dogs -- Fiction
Fantasy fiction
title_displayThe luster of lost things
title_fullThe luster of lost things / Sophie Chen Keller
title_shortThe luster of lost things
topic_facetAutism
Boys
Dogs