The Doll

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780307888808
9780307888785
9780385359849
9780307888792
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID40db2d24-2397-f9f2-f002-96f4556de551
Grouping Titledoll
Grouping Authortaylor stevens
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-28 05:27:22AM
Last Indexed2022-09-28 05:44:55AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Stevens, Taylor
author_display
Stevens, Taylor
available_at_catalog
East Regional
Oberlin Regional
collection_catalog
Adult Fiction
detailed_location_catalog
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Oberlin Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description
“A heroine every bit as provocative as Stieg Larsson’s Lisbeth Salander.” –The Dallas Morning News
 
   Haunted by a life of violence and as proficient with languages as she is with knives, Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and hunter, has built her life on a reputation for getting things done—dangerous and often not-quite-legal things. Born to missionary parents in lawless Africa, taken under the tutelage of gunrunners, and tortured by one of the jungle’s most brutal men, Munroe was forced to do whatever it took to stay alive.
   The ability to survive, fight, adapt, and blend has since taken her across the globe on behalf of corporations, heads of state, and the few private clients who can afford her unique brand of expertise, and these abilities have made her enemies. 
   On a busy Dallas street, Munroe is kidnapped by an unseen opponent and thrust into an underground world where women and girls are merchandise and a shadowy figure known as The Doll Maker controls her every move. While trusted friends race to unravel where she is and why she was taken, everything pivots on one simple choice: Munroe must use her unique set of skills to deliver a high-profile young woman into the same nightmare that she once endured, or condemn to torture and certain death the one person she loves above all else.
   Driven by the violence that has made her what she is, cut off from help, and with attempts to escape predicted and prevented, Munroe will hunt for openings, for solutions, and a way to strike back at a man who holds all the cards. Because only one thing is certain: she cannot save everyone. 
   In this high-octane thriller for fans of Lee Child, Stieg Larsson, and Robert Ludlum's Bourne trilogy, Vanessa Michael Munroe will have to fight fast, smart and furiously to overcome a dangerous nemesis and deliver her trademark brand of justice.
Now with an excerpt from the latest Vanessa Michael Munroe novel, The Catch
format_catalog
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
40db2d24-2397-f9f2-f002-96f4556de551
isbn
9780307888785
9780307888792
9780307888808
9780385359849
last_indexed
2022-09-28T09:44:55.111Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
STEVENS
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
East Regional
Oberlin Regional
primary_isbn
9780307888808
publishDate
2013
2014
publisher
Books on Tape
Broadway Books
Crown
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Vanessa Michael Munroe novels
series_with_volume
Vanessa Michael Munroe novels|3
title_display
The Doll
title_full
The Doll
The Doll Stevens, Taylor
title_short
The Doll
topic_facet
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:588d36df-f40d-4a22-871e-67fd6faf28b4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:6764175320167East Regional - Adult FictionSTEVENS1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6764175320165Oberlin Regional - Adult FictionSTEVENS1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:588d36df-f40d-4a22-871e-67fd6faf28b4eBookeBookEnglishCrown2013
overdrive:bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2013
ils:676417BookBooksEnglishBroadway Books2014

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:588d36df-f40d-4a22-871e-67fd6faf28b4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6764175320167On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6764175320165On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue