Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

The Doll: A Vanessa Michael Munroe Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780307888808
9780307888785
9780385359849
9780307888792
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID40db2d24-2397-f9f2-f002-96f4556de551
Grouping Titledoll
Grouping Authortaylor stevens
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-22 05:22:52AM
Last Indexed2021-10-22 05:44:40AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780307888785

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorTaylor Stevens
author_displayStevens, Taylor
available_at_catalogEast Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Village Regional
West Regional
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogEast Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Village Regional Library - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description

"A heroine every bit as provocative as Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander." --The Dallas Morning News
They took her. Then they took her family. Now she's coming for retribution.

Information specialist Vanessa Michael Munroe has a reputation for getting things done, often dangerous and not-quite-legal things. Scarred from a life of violence, pursued by her own demons, and as proficient with languages as she is with knives, when a human trafficking ring kidnaps her to transport a high-profile starlet, she's prepared to destroy those responsible--until she discovers that to save one life, she will condemn the person she loves most.
Plunged into an underground world where women and girls are merchandise and a shadowy figure known as The Doll Maker controls her every move, Munroe must choose who lives, who dies, or find a way to outthink and outsmart a man who holds all the cards. In this high-octane thriller for fans of Lee Child, Barry...

format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id40db2d24-2397-f9f2-f002-96f4556de551
isbn9780307888785
9780307888792
9780307888808
9780385359849
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:588d36df-f40d-4a22-871e-67fd6faf28b4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:6764175115739Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionSTEVENS1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:6764175115737East Regional - Adult FictionSTEVENS1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6764175320165Village Regional Library - Adult FictionSTEVENS1falsefalseOn ShelfVIL
ils:6764175320167East Regional - Adult FictionSTEVENS1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6764175115735West Regional - Adult FictionSTEVENS1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6764175115738Northeast Regional - Adult FictionSTEVENS1falsefalseChecked outNER
last_indexed2021-10-22T09:44:40.140Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogSTEVENS
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogEast Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Northeast Regional
Village Regional
West Regional
primary_isbn9780307888808
publishDate2013
2014
publisherBroadway Books,
Crown
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:588d36df-f40d-4a22-871e-67fd6faf28b4eBookeBookEnglishCrown2013
overdrive:bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2013
ils:676417BookBooksEnglishBroadway Books, 2014.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:588d36df-f40d-4a22-871e-67fd6faf28b4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:bb5cb63b-200d-46f9-b57c-54a130652632-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6764175115739On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6764175115737On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6764175320165On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6764175320167On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6764175115735On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6764175115738Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesVanessa Michael Munroe novels
series_with_volumeVanessa Michael Munroe novels|3
title_displayThe Doll
title_fullThe Doll A Vanessa Michael Munroe Novel
The Doll Stevens, Taylor
title_shortThe Doll
title_subA Vanessa Michael Munroe Novel
topic_facetFiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller