The devil you know: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
More Details
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Also in this Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 50203eca-4276-5afd-d404-6946e13dc6ed
full_title devil you know
author de mariaffi elisabeth
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-03-17 07:39:42AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author De Mariaffi, Elisabeth, 1973-
author_display De Mariaffi, Elisabeth
available_at_catalog Cameron Village Regional, Cary Community, Duraleigh Road Community, Leesville Community, Middle Creek Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, Southeast Regional, Wendell Community, West Regional
collection_catalog Adult Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction, Cary Community - Adult Fiction, Duraleigh Road - Adult Fiction, Leesville Community - Adult Fiction, Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction, North Regional - Adult Fiction, Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction, Remote Storage - Adult Fiction, Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction, Wendell Community - Adult Fiction, West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description "In the vein of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger--and a stalker--right to her doorstep. The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne's case cold. Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help--but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large--and that he's coming back for her. From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes a spine-tingling debut about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled"--
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id 50203eca-4276-5afd-d404-6946e13dc6ed
isbn 9781476779089
item_details ils:695817|5492885|Duraleigh Road - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DUR||, ils:695817|5492886|West Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WRL||, ils:695817|5492889|North Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:695817|5492890|Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CAM||, ils:695817|5492891|Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SER||, ils:695817|5492893|West Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WRL||, ils:695817|5492894|Cary Community - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CRY||, ils:695817|5492895|Wendell Community - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WEN||, ils:695817|5492896|Leesville Community - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LEE||, ils:695817|5492897|Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||SER||, ils:695817|5492898|Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MID||, ils:695817|5492899|Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NER||, ils:695817|5492900|West Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WRL||, ils:695817|5492901|Remote Storage - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LAB||, ils:695817|5791772|Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NER||, ils:695817|5791773|Remote Storage - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LAB||, ils:695817|5791774|Leesville Community - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LEE||, ils:695817|5791775|Cary Community - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CRY||, ils:695817|5791776|North Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:695817|5791777|Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction|DEMARIAF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SER||
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog DEMARIAF
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional, Cary Community, Duraleigh Road Community, Leesville Community, Middle Creek Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, Southeast Regional, Wendell Community, West Regional
primary_isbn 9781476779089
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:695817|Book|Books|First Touchstone hardcover edition.|English|Simon & Schuster,|2015.|308 pages ; 24 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:695817|5492885|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492886|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492889|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492890|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492891|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492893|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492894|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492895|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492896|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492897|Checked out|Checked out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492898|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492899|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492900|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5492901|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5791772|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5791773|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5791774|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5791775|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5791776|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:695817|5791777|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Suspense fiction, Women journalists -- Fiction
title_display The devil you know : a novel
title_full The devil you know : a novel / Elisabeth de Mariaffi
title_short The devil you know :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Investigation, Murder, Women journalists