The devil you know: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781476779089
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID50203eca-4276-5afd-d404-6946e13dc6ed
Grouping Titledevil you know
Grouping Authorde mariaffi elisabeth
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-02 07:27:48AM
Last Indexed2019-11-13 07:40:52AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorDe Mariaffi, Elisabeth, 1973-
author_displayDe Mariaffi, Elisabeth
available_at_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wendell Community
West Regional
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Regional - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Remote Storage - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Wendell Community - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description"In the vein of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger--and a stalker--right to her doorstep. The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne's case cold. Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help--but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large--and that he's coming back for her. From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes a spine-tingling debut about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled"--
format_catalogBook
format_category_catalogBooks
id50203eca-4276-5afd-d404-6946e13dc6ed
isbn9781476779089
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:6958175492886Cary Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:6958175492890Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:6958175791774Remote Storage - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6958175492899Northeast Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6958175492895Wendell Community - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfWEN
ils:6958175492898Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:6958175492894Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:6958175492893Cary Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseRemote StorageCRY
ils:6958175492896East Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6958175791772Northeast Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6958175492901East Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6958175791777Southeast Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6958175791773Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:6958175492885Remote Storage - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6958175492891Southeast Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6958175492889North Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6958175791775Cary Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:6958175492900West Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6958175791776North Regional - Adult FictionDEMARIAF1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
last_indexed2019-11-13T12:40:52.799Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogDEMARIAF
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wendell Community
West Regional
primary_isbn9781476779089
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:695817BookBooksFirst Touchstone hardcover edition.EnglishSimon & Schuster, 2015.308 pages ; 24 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:6958175492886On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492890On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175791774On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492899On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492895On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492898On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492894On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492893Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492896On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175791772On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492901On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175791777On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175791773On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492885On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492891On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492889On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175791775Checked outChecked outfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175492900On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6958175791776On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetMurder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Women journalists -- Fiction
title_displayThe devil you know : a novel
title_fullThe devil you know : a novel / Elisabeth de Mariaffi
title_shortThe devil you know
title_suba novel
topic_facetInvestigation
Murder
Women journalists