Wendell Community Library will be closed Monday, Sept. 23 - Friday, Oct. 4, for a mini makeover. It will reopen Saturday, Oct. 5.

The devil you know: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781476779089
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 50203eca-4276-5afd-d404-6946e13dc6ed
Grouping Title devil you know
Grouping Author de mariaffi elisabeth
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-29 07:31:32AM
Last Indexed 2019-09-21 07:43:59AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author De Mariaffi, Elisabeth, 1973-
author_display De Mariaffi, Elisabeth
available_at_catalog Cameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wendell Community
West Regional
collection_catalog Adult Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Community - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Remote Storage - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Wendell Community - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description "In the vein of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger--and a stalker--right to her doorstep. The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne's case cold. Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help--but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large--and that he's coming back for her. From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes a spine-tingling debut about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled"--
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id 50203eca-4276-5afd-d404-6946e13dc6ed
isbn 9781476779089
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:695817 5492900 West Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf WRL
ils:695817 5492886 West Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf WRL
ils:695817 5492896 East Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf ERL
ils:695817 5492898 Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf MID
ils:695817 5791773 Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf CAM
ils:695817 5492889 North Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf NOR
ils:695817 5492899 Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf NER
ils:695817 5791772 Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf NER
ils:695817 5492885 Remote Storage - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf LAB
ils:695817 5492890 Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf CAM
ils:695817 5492894 Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf EVA
ils:695817 5492895 Wendell Community - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf WEN
ils:695817 5791777 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:695817 5492893 West Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf WRL
ils:695817 5791775 Cary Community - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf CRY
ils:695817 5492901 East Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf ERL
ils:695817 5791774 Remote Storage - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf LAB
ils:695817 5492891 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:695817 5791776 North Regional - Adult Fiction DEMARIAF 1 false false On Shelf NOR
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-09-21T11:43:59.948Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog DEMARIAF
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wendell Community
West Regional
primary_isbn 9781476779089
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:695817 Book Books First Touchstone hardcover edition. English Simon & Schuster, 2015. 308 pages ; 24 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:695817 5492900 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492886 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492896 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492898 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5791773 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492889 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492899 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5791772 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492885 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492890 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492894 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492895 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5791777 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492893 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5791775 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492901 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5791774 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5492891 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:695817 5791776 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Women journalists -- Fiction
title_display The devil you know : a novel
title_full The devil you know : a novel / Elisabeth de Mariaffi
title_short The devil you know :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Investigation
Murder
Women journalists