Tiger's Claw

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780062128287
9780062131096
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID53b0c23c-0fca-3c2c-2aba-e183341095d2
Grouping Titletigers claw
Grouping Authordale brown
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-05-20 05:22:58AM
Last Indexed2022-05-20 05:43:33AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780061990014

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBrown, Dale, 1956-
author_displayBrown, Dale
available_at_catalogEast Regional
collection_catalogLarge Print
detailed_location_catalogEast Regional - Large Print
display_description

"Dale Brown is a superb storyteller."
—W. E. B. Griffin

"The best military writer in the country."
—Clive Cusslar

Former Air Force captain and New York Times bestselling author Dale Brown is an acknowledged master when it comes to bringing military action to breathtaking life and he has received glowing accolades since his debut publication, Flight of the Old Dog. Tiger's Claw proves once again that every rave has been well deserved. Set in the near future, Tiger's Claw imagines a scenario in which tensions escalate between an economically powerful China and a United States weakened by a massive economic downfall, bringing the two superpowers to the brink of total destruction. Brown's popular protagonist, retired Air Force lieutenant-general Patrick McLanahan (of A Time for Patriots, Rogue Forces, and other Brown bestsellers), is back with his son Brad McLanahan and they're preparing for the impending apocalyptic clash of men and military technology. The incomparable Dale Brown scores again with a frighteningly possible story of war and global politics that's ideal for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor.

format_catalogLarge Print
eAudiobook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
id53b0c23c-0fca-3c2c-2aba-e183341095d2
isbn9780062128287
9780062131096
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:6689335003622East Regional - Large PrintLP BROWN1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
overdrive:3e78a872-f0ed-4a00-aacf-02210fb25a8c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
last_indexed2022-05-20T09:43:33.774Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogLP BROWN
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogEast Regional
primary_isbn9780062128287
publishDate2012
publisherHarperAudio
HarperLuxe,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:668933Large PrintBooksFirst HarperLuxe editionEnglishHarperLuxe[2012]xxxi, 566 pages (large print) ; 23 cm
overdrive:3e78a872-f0ed-4a00-aacf-02210fb25a8ceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2012
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:6689335003622On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:3e78a872-f0ed-4a00-aacf-02210fb25a8c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesPatrick McLanahan novels
series_with_volumePatrick McLanahan novels|18
subject_facetAdventure fiction
Air pilots, Military -- Fiction
China -- Foreign relations -- United States -- Fiction
Large type books
McLanahan, Patrick (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
United States -- Foreign relations -- China -- Fiction
War stories
title_displayTiger's Claw
title_fullTiger's Claw
Tiger's claw / Dale Brown
title_shortTiger's Claw
topic_facetAir pilots, Military
Fiction
Foreign relations
Literature
McLanahan, Patrick (Fictitious character)
Thriller