Highlander most wanted

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345533241
9780345538895
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5447c290-4558-aa1b-6f95-21fac4a93858
Grouping Titlehighlander most wanted
Grouping Authormaya banks
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-18 05:22:58AM
Last Indexed2022-08-18 05:41:46AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Banks, Maya
author_display
Banks, Maya
available_at_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
collection_catalog
Romance
detailed_location_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
Green Road Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Oberlin Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
Southeast Regional - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
display_description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.


Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen’s rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.

Bowen seizes his enemy’s keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He’s enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer’s skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.

“[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans.”—Kirkus Reviews
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
5447c290-4558-aa1b-6f95-21fac4a93858
isbn
9780345533241
9780345538895
last_indexed
2022-08-18T09:41:46.944Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
BANKS
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
primary_isbn
9780345533241
publishDate
2013
publisher
Ballantine Books
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
The Montgomerys and Armstrongs
series_with_volume
The Montgomerys and Armstrongs|2
subject_facet
Historical fiction
Love stories
title_display
Highlander most wanted
title_full
Highlander Most Wanted
Highlander most wanted / Maya Banks
title_short
Highlander most wanted
topic_facet
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6748115827393Green Road Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfGRE
ils:6748117120144Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6748117318011Southeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6748116374049North Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6748116374045Northeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6748116374043Remote Storage - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6748116374046Oberlin Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:6748116221575Wake Forest Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:6748116374047Eva H. Perry Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:6748116374050North Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7beBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
ils:674811BookBooksBallantine Books mass market editionEnglishBallantine Books2013351 pages ; 18 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6748115827393On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748117120144On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748117318011On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374049On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374045On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374043On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374046On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116221575On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374047On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374050On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue