Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Highlander most wanted

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345533241
9780345538895
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5447c290-4558-aa1b-6f95-21fac4a93858
Grouping Titlehighlander most wanted
Grouping Authormaya banks
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-29 07:30:29AM
Last Indexed2020-09-29 07:43:22AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345533241

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBanks, Maya
author_displayBanks, Maya
available_at_catalogAthens Drive Community
Cary Community
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
collection_catalogRomance
detailed_location_catalogAthens Drive Community - Romance
Cary Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
Green Road Community - Romance
Holly Springs Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
display_descriptionNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.


Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.
Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.
"[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans."—Kirkus Reviews
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id5447c290-4558-aa1b-6f95-21fac4a93858
isbn9780345533241
9780345538895
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6748116374048Cary Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:6748116374047Holly Springs Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
ils:6748115827393Athens Drive Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfADR
ils:6748116374050North Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6748116374045Northeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6748116374046Green Road Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfGRE
ils:6748116221575Wake Forest Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:6748116374049North Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6748117120144Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6748116374043Northeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
last_indexed2020-09-29T11:43:22.993Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogBANKS
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogAthens Drive Community
Cary Community
Fuquay-Varina Community
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
primary_isbn9780345533241
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7beBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2013
ils:674811BookBooksBallantine Books mass market edition.EnglishBallantine Books, 2013.351 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6748116374048On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374047On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748115827393On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374050On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374045On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374046On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116221575On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374049On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748117120144On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6748116374043On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesThe Montgomerys and Armstrongs
series_with_volumeThe Montgomerys and Armstrongs|2
subject_facetHistorical fiction
Love stories
title_displayHighlander most wanted
title_fullHighlander Most Wanted
Highlander most wanted / Maya Banks
title_shortHighlander most wanted
topic_facetErotic Literature
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Romance