English Tea Murder: Lucy Stone Series, Book 17

Book Cover
Average Rating
More Details
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Also in this Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6364491e-37aa-7217-77a3-01b8ecdf8b04
full_title english tea murder
author meier leslie
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-03-22 07:32:53AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Leslie Meier
author_display Leslie Meier
available_at_catalog Cameron Village Regional, Cary Community, Duraleigh Road Community, Holly Springs Community, Middle Creek Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, West Regional
collection_catalog Mystery
detailed_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional - Mystery, Cary Community - Mystery, Duraleigh Road - Mystery, Holly Springs Community - Mystery, Middlecreek Community - Mystery, North Regional - Mystery, Northeast Regional - Mystery, West Regional - Mystery
display_description Between a busy family and her duties as a reporter for the Tinker's Cove Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break. So when a friend tells her about a trip to England sponsored by Winchester College, she jumps at the chance for a girls getaway. But when tour leader Professor George Temple dies mid-flight after an asthma attack, Lucy's glad she packed her sleuthing skills...

In London, Professor Quentin Rea, a ladies' man and former flirt of Lucy's, arrives to take over the tour--and she finds that while his hairline has receded, his amorous intentions have not. Lucy also begins to notice peculiar behavior among other members of the group. And when she discovers all of them have pasts connected to the late Professor Temple, she suspects his death was an elaborate act of revenge. Then another tour member dies, and Lucy is suddenly ensnared in a daring scheme that could lead her to a mastermind of murder--or make her the next victim...

"Leslie Meier writes with sparkle and warmth." --Chicago Sun Times

"Leslie Meier has created a town I'd like to live in and sleuth I'd love to meet." --Jill Churchill

"Fans of Murder, She Wrote may want to try this latest in a series that is well written and enjoyable."
--The Evansville Courier and Press

format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 6364491e-37aa-7217-77a3-01b8ecdf8b04
isbn 9780758229311, 9780758277589
item_details ils:617587|4748084|North Regional - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:617587|4748086|West Regional - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WRL||, ils:617587|4866744|Holly Springs Community - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HSP||, ils:617587|5803118|Duraleigh Road - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DUR||, ils:617587|5803119|Northeast Regional - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NER||, ils:617587|5804870|Cameron Village Regional - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CAM||, ils:617587|5804871|North Regional - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:617587|5804872|Northeast Regional - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NER||, ils:617587|5804873|Cary Community - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CRY||, ils:617587|6276964|North Regional - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:617587|6276965|Middlecreek Community - Mystery|MEIER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MID||, overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|4|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog MEIER
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional, Cary Community, Duraleigh Road Community, Holly Springs Community, Middle Creek Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, West Regional
primary_isbn 9780758229311
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details ils:617587|Book|Books||English|Kensington Publishing Corporation,|2011.|, overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac|eBook|eBook||English|Kensington|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:617587|4748084|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|4748086|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|4866744|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|5803118|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|5803119|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|5804870|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|5804871|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|5804872|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|5804873|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|6276964|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:617587|6276965|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Lucy Stone
series_with_volume Lucy Stone
subject_facet Detective and mystery stories
title_display English Tea Murder
title_full English Tea Murder Lucy Stone Series, Book 17, English Tea Murder Meier, Leslie
title_short English Tea Murder
title_sub Lucy Stone Series, Book 17
topic_facet Fiction, Mystery