Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

English Tea Murder

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780758229311
9780758277589
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6364491e-37aa-7217-77a3-01b8ecdf8b04
Grouping Titleenglish tea murder
Grouping Authormeier leslie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-08-09 07:41:17AM
Last Indexed2020-08-09 07:53:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorLeslie Meier
author_displayLeslie Meier
available_at_catalogCameron Village Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
West Regional
collection_catalogMystery
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Mystery
Cary Regional - Mystery
Fuquay-Varina Community - Mystery
Middlecreek Community - Mystery
North Regional - Mystery
Northeast Regional - Mystery
Remote Storage - Mystery
Southeast Regional - Mystery
West Regional - Mystery
display_description

New York Times-Bestselling Author:"Fans of Murder, She Wrote may want to try this...a series that is well written and enjoyable."—The Evansville Courier and Press

Between her family and her reporting duties for the Tinker's Cove, Maine Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break. So when a friend tells her about a trip to England sponsored by Winchester College, she jumps at the chance for a girls' getaway. But when the professor leading the tour dies mid-flight after an asthma attack, Lucy's glad she packed her sleuthing skills.
In London, Professor Quentin Rea, a ladies' man and former flirt of Lucy's, arrives to take over the tour—and she finds that while his hairline has receded, his amorous intentions have not. And as Lucy notices some peculiar behavior and uncovers some surprising connections—and then another tour member dies—she winds up in a daring scheme to find a mastermind of murder...
"There's plenty here to please Meier's followers and fans of cozy mysteries...Meier pays homage to all the tried and true British high points, from the Tower of London and its resident ravens to tea shops, strawberry jam and Devonshire cream, to the glories of Stonehenge at sunset."—BookPage
"Leslie Meier writes with sparkle and warmth."—Chicago Sun Times

format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id6364491e-37aa-7217-77a3-01b8ecdf8b04
isbn9780758229311
9780758277589
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:6175874748078Cary Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:6175876276965Fuquay-Varina Community - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6175875804873Southeast Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6175876276964North Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6175875804872Northeast Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6175874748086West Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6175874748085Remote Storage - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6175875804870Cameron Village Regional - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:6175874748084Middlecreek Community - MysteryMEIER1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2020-08-09T11:53:32.946Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogMEIER
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
Fuquay-Varina Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
West Regional
primary_isbn9780758229311
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:617587BookBooksEnglishKensington Publishing Corporation, 2011.
overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaaceBookeBookEnglishKensington Books2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:6175874748078Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175876276965On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175875804873On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175876276964On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175875804872On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175874748086On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175874748085On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175875804870On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6175874748084On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesLucy Stone mysteries
series_with_volumeLucy Stone mysteries|17
subject_facetDetective and mystery stories
title_displayEnglish Tea Murder
title_fullEnglish Tea Murder
English Tea Murder Meier, Leslie
title_shortEnglish Tea Murder
topic_facetFiction
Mystery