Fuquay-Varina Community Library will be unavailable as a hold pickup location until Sept. 20. The library will reopen at its new location on Sept. 22. Visit our renovation page for more details about the new building.

English Tea Murder

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780758229311
9780758277589
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6364491e-37aa-7217-77a3-01b8ecdf8b04
Grouping Title english tea murder
Grouping Author meier leslie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-16 07:29:44AM
Last Indexed 2019-09-16 07:42:11AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Leslie Meier
author_display Leslie Meier
available_at_catalog Cameron Village Regional
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
collection_catalog Mystery
detailed_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional - Mystery
East Regional - Mystery
Eva H. Perry Regional - Mystery
Holly Springs Community - Mystery
Middlecreek Community - Mystery
North Regional - Mystery
Northeast Regional - Mystery
Southeast Regional - Mystery
Wake Forest Community - Mystery
West Regional - Mystery
display_description Between a busy family and her duties as a reporter for the Tinker's Cove Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break. So when a friend tells her about a trip to England sponsored by Winchester College, she jumps at the chance for a girls getaway. But when tour leader Professor George Temple dies mid-flight after an asthma attack, Lucy's glad she packed her sleuthing skills...

In London, Professor Quentin Rea, a ladies' man and former flirt of Lucy's, arrives to take over the tour--and she finds that while his hairline has receded, his amorous intentions have not. Lucy also begins to notice peculiar behavior among other members of the group. And when she discovers all of them have pasts connected to the late Professor Temple, she suspects his death was an elaborate act of revenge. Then another tour member dies, and Lucy is suddenly ensnared in a daring scheme that could lead her to a mastermind of murder--or make her the next victim...

"Leslie Meier writes with sparkle and warmth." --Chicago Sun Times

"Leslie Meier has created a town I'd like to live in and sleuth I'd love to meet." --Jill Churchill

"Fans of Murder, She Wrote may want to try this latest in a series that is well written and enjoyable."
--The Evansville Courier and Press

format_catalog Book
eBook
format_category_catalog Books
eBook
id 6364491e-37aa-7217-77a3-01b8ecdf8b04
isbn 9780758229311
9780758277589
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:617587 5803118 Holly Springs Community - Mystery MEIER 1 false false Checked out HSP
ils:617587 5804870 Cameron Village Regional - Mystery MEIER 1 false false On Shelf CAM
ils:617587 5804873 Southeast Regional - Mystery MEIER 1 false false Checked out SER
ils:617587 6276965 Middlecreek Community - Mystery MEIER 1 false false On Shelf MID
ils:617587 5804871 Eva H. Perry Regional - Mystery MEIER 1 false false On Shelf EVA
ils:617587 5804872 Northeast Regional - Mystery MEIER 1 false false On Shelf NER
ils:617587 4748086 West Regional - Mystery MEIER 1 false false On Shelf WRL
ils:617587 6276964 North Regional - Mystery MEIER 1 false false On Shelf NOR
ils:617587 5803119 Wake Forest Community - Mystery MEIER 1 false false On Shelf WAK
ils:617587 4748078 East Regional - Mystery MEIER 1 false false On Shelf ERL
overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 4 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-09-16T11:42:11.471Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog MEIER
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Holly Springs Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
primary_isbn 9780758229311
publishDate 2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:617587 Book Books English Kensington Publishing Corporation, 2011.
overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac eBook eBook English Kensington Books 2012
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:617587 5803118 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:617587 5804870 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:617587 5804873 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:617587 6276965 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:617587 5804871 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:617587 5804872 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:617587 4748086 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:617587 6276964 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:617587 5803119 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:617587 4748078 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:9407b298-e375-4f9e-a058-9b049367aaac -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Lucy Stone mysteries
series_with_volume Lucy Stone mysteries|17
subject_facet Detective and mystery stories
title_display English Tea Murder
title_full English Tea Murder
English Tea Murder Meier, Leslie
title_short English Tea Murder
title_sub
topic_facet Fiction
Mystery