Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Not the duke's darling

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781538763520
9781538763513
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID748e2ba6-f35d-d5e6-c9bd-e81d78f945d8
Grouping Titlenot the dukes darling
Grouping Authorelizabeth hoyt
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-22 07:30:41AM
Last Indexed2020-09-22 07:44:45AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781538763520

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorHoyt, Elizabeth, 1970-
author_displayHoyt, Elizabeth
available_at_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
collection_catalogRomance
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Romance
Cary Regional - Romance
East Regional - Romance
Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
Holly Springs Community - Romance
Leesville Community - Romance
Middlecreek Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
Southeast Regional - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
display_descriptionFrom the New York Times bestselling author of the Maiden Lane series comes the first book in a new series that "marries her irresistibly witty writing style with an intrigue-steeped plot,"(Booklist) perfect for fans of Tessa Dare and Eloisa James.


Freya de Moray is many things: a member of the secret order of Wise Women, the daughter of disgraced nobility, and a chaperone living under an assumed name. What she is not is forgiving. So when the Duke of Harlowe, the man who destroyed her brother and led to the downfall of her family, appears at the country house party she's attending, she does what any Wise Woman would do: she starts planning her revenge.


Christopher Renshaw, the Duke of Harlowe, is being blackmailed. Intent on keeping his secrets safe, he agrees to attend a house party where he will put an end to this coercion once and for all. Until he recognizes Freya, masquerading among the party revelers, and realizes his troubles have just begun. Freya knows all about his sins-sins he'd much rather forget. But she's also fiery, bold, and sensuous-a temptation he can't resist. When it becomes clear Freya is in grave danger, he'll risk everything to keep her safe. But first, he will have to earn Freya's trust...by whatever means necessary.


Features the bonus novella Patience for Christmas from New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes!

format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id748e2ba6-f35d-d5e6-c9bd-e81d78f945d8
isbn9781538763513
9781538763520
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:1dabf65c-328a-4aa2-89b7-538f9a774f08-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook10falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:7325626788757Cameron Village Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:7325626788752Middlecreek Community - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:7325626788745Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:7325626788753Holly Springs Community - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
ils:7325626788747North Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7325626788748Eva H. Perry Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:7325626788750Southeast Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7325626788742Middlecreek Community - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:7325626788743Leesville Community - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
ils:7325626788751Cary Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:7325626788759North Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7325626788749Wake Forest Community - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:7325626788755East Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7325626788741Southeast Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7325626788746Southeast Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7325626788758Remote Storage - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:7325626788754Remote Storage - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:7325626788744North Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
last_indexed2020-09-22T11:44:45.103Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogHOYT
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Southeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
primary_isbn9781538763520
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:1dabf65c-328a-4aa2-89b7-538f9a774f08eBookeBookEnglishGrand Central Publishing2018
ils:732562BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishForever, 2018.468 pages ; 18 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1dabf65c-328a-4aa2-89b7-538f9a774f08-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:7325626788757On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788752On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788745On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788753On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788747On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788748On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788750On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788742On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788743On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788751On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788759On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788749On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788755On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788741On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788746On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788758On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788754On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788744On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesGreycourt novels
series_with_volumeGreycourt novels|1
subject_facetMan-woman relationships -- Fiction
Nobility -- Fiction
Revenge -- Fiction
Romance fiction
title_displayNot the duke's darling
title_fullNot the Duke's Darling
Not the duke's darling / Elizabeth Hoyt
title_shortNot the duke's darling
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Nobility
Revenge
Romance