Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

Not the duke's darling

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781538763520
9781538763513
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID748e2ba6-f35d-d5e6-c9bd-e81d78f945d8
Grouping Titlenot the dukes darling
Grouping Authorelizabeth hoyt
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-28 05:26:33AM
Last Indexed2021-10-28 05:42:52AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781538763520

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorHoyt, Elizabeth, 1970-
author_displayHoyt, Elizabeth
available_at_catalogDuraleigh Road Community
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Middle Creek Community
Morrisville Community
Southeast Regional
Village Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
collection_catalogRomance
detailed_location_catalogDuraleigh Road - Romance
East Regional - Romance
Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
Middlecreek Community - Romance
Morrisville Community Library - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
Southeast Regional - Romance
Village Regional Library - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
West Regional - Romance
display_descriptionFrom the New York Times bestselling author of the Maiden Lane series comes the first book in a new series that "marries her irresistibly witty writing style with an intrigue-steeped plot,"(Booklist) perfect for fans of Tessa Dare and Eloisa James.


Freya de Moray is many things: a member of the secret order of Wise Women, the daughter of disgraced nobility, and a chaperone living under an assumed name. What she is not is forgiving. So when the Duke of Harlowe, the man who destroyed her brother and led to the downfall of her family, appears at the country house party she's attending, she does what any Wise Woman would do: she starts planning her revenge.


Christopher Renshaw, the Duke of Harlowe, is being blackmailed. Intent on keeping his secrets safe, he agrees to attend a house party where he will put an end to this coercion once and for all. Until he recognizes Freya, masquerading among the party revelers, and realizes his troubles have just begun. Freya knows all about his sins-sins he'd much rather forget. But she's also fiery, bold, and sensuous-a temptation he can't resist. When it becomes clear Freya is in grave danger, he'll risk everything to keep her safe. But first, he will have to earn Freya's trust...by whatever means necessary.


Features the bonus novella Patience for Christmas from New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes!

format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id748e2ba6-f35d-d5e6-c9bd-e81d78f945d8
isbn9781538763513
9781538763520
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:1dabf65c-328a-4aa2-89b7-538f9a774f08-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook10falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:7325626788743Remote Storage - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:7325626788746Southeast Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7325626788744Remote Storage - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:7325627296147Morrisville Community Library - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfMOR
ils:7325626788755East Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseChecked outERL
ils:7325626788758Duraleigh Road - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfDUR
ils:7325626788748West Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:7325626788751Village Regional Library - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfVIL
ils:7325626788741Eva H. Perry Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:7325626788752Middlecreek Community - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:7325626788745Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:7325626788753Eva H. Perry Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:7325626788757Village Regional Library - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfVIL
ils:7325626788750Southeast Regional - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7325626788749Wake Forest Community - RomanceHOYT1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
last_indexed2021-10-28T09:42:52.337Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogHOYT
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogDuraleigh Road Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Middle Creek Community
Morrisville Community
Southeast Regional
Village Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
primary_isbn9781538763520
publishDate2018
publisherForever,
Grand Central Publishing
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:1dabf65c-328a-4aa2-89b7-538f9a774f08eBookeBookEnglishGrand Central Publishing2018
ils:732562BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishForever, 2018.468 pages ; 18 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1dabf65c-328a-4aa2-89b7-538f9a774f08-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:7325626788743On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788746On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788744On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325627296147On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788755Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788758On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788748On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788751On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788741On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788752On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788745On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788753On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788757On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788750On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7325626788749On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesGreycourt novels
series_with_volumeGreycourt novels|1
subject_facetMan-woman relationships -- Fiction
Nobility -- Fiction
Revenge -- Fiction
Romance fiction
title_displayNot the duke's darling
title_fullNot the Duke's Darling
Not the duke's darling / Elizabeth Hoyt
title_shortNot the duke's darling
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Nobility
Revenge
Romance