Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

Five Flavors of Dumb

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
890L
More Details
ISBN:
9781101445303
Lexile measure:
890L
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7a72f5e1-4279-fcd8-9bac-934b3a109720
Grouping Titlefive flavors of dumb
Grouping Authorantony john
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-20 05:22:50AM
Last Indexed2021-10-20 05:40:42AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780803734333

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorAntony John
author_displayAntony John
display_descriptionWinner of the Schneider Book Award
The award-winning author of the Elemental series delivers a rock-and-roll novel that Lauren Myracle called “raw, fresh, funny, and authentic.”
 
The Challenge: Eighteen-year-old Piper has one month to get her high school’s coolest rock band Dumb a paying gig.
The Deal: If she does it, Piper will become the band’s manager and get her share of the profits.
The Catch: How can Piper possibly manage a band made up of an egomaniacal pretty boy, a talentless piece of eye candy, a silent rocker, an angry girl, and a crush-worthy nerd boy? And how can she do it when she’s deaf?
Piper is determined to show her classmates that just because she’s hearing impaired doesn’t mean she’s invisible. With growing self-confidence, a budding romance, and a new understanding of her parent’s decision to buy a cochlear implant for her deaf baby sister, she discovers her own inner rock star and what it truly means to be a flavor of Dumb.
For fans of K. L. Going’s Fat Kid Rules the World and Catherine Gilbert Murdock’s Dairy Queen.

 

 

 

format_catalogeBook
format_category_catalogeBook
id7a72f5e1-4279-fcd8-9bac-934b3a109720
isbn9781101445303
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:61f988f1-ab60-4ae9-b50f-cd81f67436cf-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-10-20T09:40:42.089Z
lexile_score890
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
primary_isbn9781101445303
publishDate2010
publisherPenguin Young Readers Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:61f988f1-ab60-4ae9-b50f-cd81f67436cfeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group2010
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:61f988f1-ab60-4ae9-b50f-cd81f67436cf-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
title_displayFive Flavors of Dumb
title_fullFive Flavors of Dumb
title_shortFive Flavors of Dumb
topic_facetYoung Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature