Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

On Sunset Beach

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345538437
9780345546753
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8da97d9d-e565-f9e4-64d2-3ea9be900adc
Grouping Titleon sunset beach
Grouping Authorstewart mariah
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-07-07 07:30:18AM
Last Indexed2020-07-07 07:43:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMariah Stewart
author_displayMariah Stewart
available_at_catalogEast Regional
Northeast Regional
collection_catalogRomance
detailed_location_catalogEast Regional - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
display_descriptionNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

Carly Summit's name couldn't be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can't be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he's looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis.

When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town's paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly's unflappable good cheer, he can't help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford's restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly's left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together.

Advance praise for On Sunset Beach

"Mariah Stewart's rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you'll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis."—#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr
format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
id8da97d9d-e565-f9e4-64d2-3ea9be900adc
isbn9780345538437
9780345546753
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6875455379300North Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:6875455328605East Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6875455328601Northeast Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6875455379298Remote Storage - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6875455328597Remote Storage - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6875455328606East Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6875455328609East Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
last_indexed2020-07-07T11:43:04.288Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogSTEWART
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogEast Regional
North Regional
Northeast Regional
primary_isbn9780345538437
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
ils:687545BookBooksBallantine Books mass market edition.EnglishBallantine Books, 2014.364 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6875455379300Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455328605On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455328601On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455379298On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455328597On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455328606On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455328609On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesChesapeake diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake diaries|8
subject_facetArt galleries, Commercial -- Fiction
Love stories
Reporters and reporting -- Fiction
Veterans -- Fiction
title_displayOn Sunset Beach
title_fullOn Sunset Beach
On Sunset Beach / Mariah Stewart
title_shortOn Sunset Beach
topic_facetArt galleries, Commercial
Fiction
Reporters and reporting
Romance
Veterans