On Sunset Beach: The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345538437
9780345546753
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 8da97d9d-e565-f9e4-64d2-3ea9be900adc
Grouping Title on sunset beach
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-11 07:30:19AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-11 07:41:38AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Mariah Stewart
author_display Mariah Stewart
available_at_catalog Cary Community, East Regional, Eva H. Perry Regional, Holly Springs Community, North Regional, Richard B. Harrison Community, Southeast Regional, West Regional
collection_catalog Romance
detailed_location_catalog Cary Community - Romance, East Regional - Romance, Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance, Holly Springs Community - Romance, North Regional - Romance, Richard B Harrison - Romance, Southeast Regional - Romance, West Regional - Romance
display_description From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming new novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

Carly Summit's name couldn't be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can't be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he's looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis.

When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town's paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly's unflappable good cheer, he can't help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford's restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly's left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together.

Advance praise for On Sunset Beach

"Mariah Stewart's rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you'll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr

From the Paperback edition.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 8da97d9d-e565-f9e4-64d2-3ea9be900adc
isbn 9780345538437, 9780345546753
item_details ils:687545|5328598|Richard B Harrison - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RBH||, ils:687545|5328601|East Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ERL||, ils:687545|5328605|North Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||NOR||, ils:687545|5328606|Cary Community - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CRY||, ils:687545|5328607|Cary Community - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CRY||, ils:687545|5328608|Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EVA||, ils:687545|5328610|Holly Springs Community - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HSP||, ils:687545|5379294|Southeast Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SER||, ils:687545|5379298|Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EVA||, ils:687545|5379300|North Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:687545|6223301|West Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WRL||, ils:687545|6223302|West Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WRL||, overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|4|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2018-12-11T12:41:38.358Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog STEWART
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cary Community, East Regional, Eva H. Perry Regional, Holly Springs Community, North Regional, Richard B. Harrison Community, Southeast Regional, West Regional
primary_isbn 9780345538437
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:687545|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market edition.|English|Ballantine Books,|2014.|364 pages ; 18 cm., overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:687545 5328598 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 5328607 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 5328608 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 5379298 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 5379300 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 5328606 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 5379294 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 5328605 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:687545 5328601 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 5328610 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 6223302 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:687545 6223301 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|8
subject_facet Art galleries, Commercial -- Fiction, Love stories, Reporters and reporting -- Fiction, Veterans -- Fiction
title_display On Sunset Beach
title_full On Sunset Beach / Mariah Stewart, On Sunset Beach The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8
title_short On Sunset Beach
title_sub The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8
topic_facet Art galleries, Commercial, Fiction, Reporters and reporting, Romance, Veterans