On Sunset Beach: The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
More Details
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Also in this Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 8da97d9d-e565-f9e4-64d2-3ea9be900adc
full_title on sunset beach
author stewart mariah
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-03-22 11:44:44AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Mariah Stewart
author_display Mariah Stewart
available_at_catalog Cameron Village Regional, Cary Community, Duraleigh Road Community, Eva H. Perry Regional, Holly Springs Community, Middle Creek Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, Richard B. Harrison Community, Southeast Regional, Wendell Community
collection_catalog Romance
detailed_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional - Romance, Cary Community - Romance, Duraleigh Road - Romance, Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance, Holly Springs Community - Romance, Middlecreek Community - Romance, North Regional - Romance, Northeast Regional - Romance, Richard B Harrison - Romance, Southeast Regional - Romance, Wendell Community - Romance
display_description From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming new novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

Carly Summit's name couldn't be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can't be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he's looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis.

When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town's paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly's unflappable good cheer, he can't help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford's restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly's left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together.

Advance praise for On Sunset Beach

"Mariah Stewart's rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you'll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr

From the Paperback edition.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 8da97d9d-e565-f9e4-64d2-3ea9be900adc
isbn 9780345538437, 9780345546753
item_details ils:687545|5328597|Holly Springs Community - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HSP||, ils:687545|5328598|Richard B Harrison - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RBH||, ils:687545|5328600|Duraleigh Road - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DUR||, ils:687545|5328601|Wendell Community - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WEN||, ils:687545|5328604|Northeast Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NER||, ils:687545|5328605|North Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:687545|5328606|Cameron Village Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CAM||, ils:687545|5328607|Cary Community - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CRY||, ils:687545|5328608|Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EVA||, ils:687545|5328610|Cameron Village Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CAM||, ils:687545|5379294|Southeast Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SER||, ils:687545|5379298|Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EVA||, ils:687545|5379300|North Regional - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:687545|6223301|Middlecreek Community - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MID||, ils:687545|6223302|Middlecreek Community - Romance|STEWART|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MID||, overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|4|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog STEWART
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional, Cary Community, Duraleigh Road Community, Eva H. Perry Regional, Holly Springs Community, Middle Creek Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, Richard B. Harrison Community, Southeast Regional, Wendell Community
primary_isbn 9780345538437
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:687545|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market edition.|English|Ballantine Books,|2014.|364 pages ; 18 cm., overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:687545|5328597|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5328598|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5328600|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5328601|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5328604|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5328605|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5328606|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5328607|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5328608|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5328610|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5379294|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5379298|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|5379300|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|6223301|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:687545|6223302|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Chesapeake diaries, The Chesapeake Diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|bk. 8., The Chesapeake Diaries
subject_facet Art galleries, Commercial -- Fiction, Love stories, Reporters and reporting -- Fiction, Veterans -- Fiction
title_display On Sunset Beach
title_full On Sunset Beach / Mariah Stewart, On Sunset Beach The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8
title_short On Sunset Beach
title_sub The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8
topic_facet Art galleries, Commercial, Fiction, Reporters and reporting, Romance, Veterans