All WCPL locations are closed through April 30, 2020. During this time you will not be able to place new holds on physical materials. If you have holds on the shelf, they will be held until we reopen. Discover an array of library resources you can access from home, available anytime.

The children's home: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781501117398
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9333f8a9-e332-9f23-adf6-c5424e5d277e
Grouping Titlechildren s home
Grouping Authorlambert charles
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-03-13 07:26:43AM
Last Indexed2020-03-28 07:37:56AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorLambert, Charles, 1953-
author_displayLambert, Charles
available_at_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
Wake Forest Community
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Regional - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Remote Storage - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southgate Community - Adult Fiction
Wake Forest Community - Adult Fiction
display_description"For fans of Shirley Jackson, Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, and Edward Gorey, a beguiling and disarming debut novel from an award-winning British author about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor--and the startling revelations their behavior evokes."--
format_catalogBook
format_category_catalogBooks
id9333f8a9-e332-9f23-adf6-c5424e5d277e
isbn9781501117398
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:7042875711586Cary Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:7042875711587Southeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7042875711594Southeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7042876226657Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:7042875711585Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseChecked outMID
ils:7042875711589North Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7042875711588Remote Storage - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:7042875794732Southeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7042875711583North Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7042875711590East Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7042875711591Wake Forest Community - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:7042875711593East Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7042875711584Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:7042875711592East Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7042875794733East Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7042875711580Northeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:7042875794731Northeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:7042876226656Southgate Community - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfSGA
last_indexed2020-03-28T11:37:56.54Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogLAMBERT
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
Wake Forest Community
primary_isbn9781501117398
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:704287BookBooksFirst Scribner hardcover edition.EnglishScribner, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., 2016.210 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:7042875711586On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711587On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711594On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042876226657On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711585Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711589On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711588On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875794732On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711583On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711590On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711591On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711593On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711584On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711592On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875794733On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711580On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875794731On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042876226656On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetChildren -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Psychological
FICTION / Suspense
Psychological fiction
Recluses -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_displayThe children's home : a novel
title_fullThe children's home : a novel / Charles Lambert
title_shortThe children's home
title_suba novel
topic_facetChildren
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Psychological
FICTION / Suspense
Recluses