Wake County Public Libraries will be closed Monday, Jan. 20, for Martin Luther King Jr. Day. We will reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 21.

The children's home: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781501117398
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9333f8a9-e332-9f23-adf6-c5424e5d277e
Grouping Titlechildren s home
Grouping Authorlambert charles
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-13 07:26:33AM
Last Indexed2020-01-18 07:40:29AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorLambert, Charles, 1953-
author_displayLambert, Charles
available_at_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Regional - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Remote Storage - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southgate Community - Adult Fiction
display_description"For fans of Shirley Jackson, Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, and Edward Gorey, a beguiling and disarming debut novel from an award-winning British author about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor--and the startling revelations their behavior evokes."--
format_catalogBook
format_category_catalogBooks
id9333f8a9-e332-9f23-adf6-c5424e5d277e
isbn9781501117398
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:7042875711590East Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7042875794732Southeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7042875711587Southeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7042875711580Northeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:7042875711589North Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7042875794733East Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7042875794731Northeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:7042875711592East Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7042875711586Cary Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:7042875711588Remote Storage - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:7042876226656Southgate Community - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfSGA
ils:7042875711583North Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:7042875711591Remote Storage - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:7042875711593East Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7042875711594Southeast Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:7042875711584Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:7042875711585Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
ils:7042876226657Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionLAMBERT1falsefalseOn ShelfMID
last_indexed2020-01-18T12:40:29.347Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogLAMBERT
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
primary_isbn9781501117398
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:704287BookBooksFirst Scribner hardcover edition.EnglishScribner, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., 2016.210 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:7042875711590On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875794732Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711587On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711580On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711589On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875794733On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875794731On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711592On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711586On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711588On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042876226656On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711583On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711591On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711593On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711594On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711584On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042875711585On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7042876226657On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetChildren -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Psychological
FICTION / Suspense
Psychological fiction
Recluses -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_displayThe children's home : a novel
title_fullThe children's home : a novel / Charles Lambert
title_shortThe children's home
title_suba novel
topic_facetChildren
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Psychological
FICTION / Suspense
Recluses