The children's home: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781501117398
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 9333f8a9-e332-9f23-adf6-c5424e5d277e
Grouping Title children s home
Grouping Author lambert charles
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-05 07:31:24AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-19 07:42:19AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lambert, Charles, 1953-
author_display Lambert, Charles
available_at_catalog Cameron Village Regional
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Holly Springs Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
collection_catalog Adult Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Remote Storage - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southgate Community - Adult Fiction
display_description "For fans of Shirley Jackson, Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, and Edward Gorey, a beguiling and disarming debut novel from an award-winning British author about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor--and the startling revelations their behavior evokes."--
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id 9333f8a9-e332-9f23-adf6-c5424e5d277e
isbn 9781501117398
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:704287 5711586 Remote Storage - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf LAB
ils:704287 5794733 East Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf ERL
ils:704287 5711587 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:704287 5711596 Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf EVA
ils:704287 5711592 East Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf ERL
ils:704287 5794731 Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf NER
ils:704287 5711590 East Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf ERL
ils:704287 6226657 Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf MID
ils:704287 5711593 East Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf ERL
ils:704287 5711583 North Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf NOR
ils:704287 5711594 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:704287 5711584 Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf CAM
ils:704287 5711585 Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf MID
ils:704287 5711580 Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf NER
ils:704287 5711588 Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf HSP
ils:704287 5711589 North Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf NOR
ils:704287 5794732 Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf SER
ils:704287 6226656 Southgate Community - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf SGA
ils:704287 5711591 North Regional - Adult Fiction LAMBERT 1 false false On Shelf NOR
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-08-19T11:42:19.026Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog LAMBERT
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Holly Springs Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
primary_isbn 9781501117398
publishDate 2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:704287 Book Books First Scribner hardcover edition. English Scribner, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., 2016. 210 pages ; 22 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:704287 5711586 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5794733 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711587 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711596 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711592 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5794731 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711590 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 6226657 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711593 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711583 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711594 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711584 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711585 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711580 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711588 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711589 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5794732 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 6226656 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711591 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Children -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Psychological
FICTION / Suspense
Psychological fiction
Recluses -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_display The children's home : a novel
title_full The children's home : a novel / Charles Lambert
title_short The children's home :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Children
FICTION / Literary
FICTION / Psychological
FICTION / Suspense
Recluses