We are working to resolve an issue with holds. If you receive an error "Your hold could not be placed. Hold request could not be processed," please call your library for assistance.

The children's home: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781501117398
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 9333f8a9-e332-9f23-adf6-c5424e5d277e
Grouping Title children s home
Grouping Author lambert charles
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-20 07:31:47AM
Last Indexed 2018-09-21 07:40:48AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lambert, Charles, 1953-
author_display Lambert, Charles
available_at_catalog Cameron Village Regional, East Regional, Eva H. Perry Regional, Green Road Community, Middle Creek Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, Southeast Regional, Southgate Community
collection_catalog Adult Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction, East Regional - Adult Fiction, Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction, Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult Fiction, Green Road Community - Adult Fiction, Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction, North Regional - Adult Fiction, Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction, Remote Storage - Adult Fiction, Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction, Southgate Community - Adult Fiction
display_description "For fans of Shirley Jackson, Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, and Edward Gorey, a beguiling and disarming debut novel from an award-winning British author about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor--and the startling revelations their behavior evokes."--
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id 9333f8a9-e332-9f23-adf6-c5424e5d277e
isbn 9781501117398
item_details ils:704287|5711580|Green Road Community - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GRE||, ils:704287|5711581|Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||SER||, ils:704287|5711583|North Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:704287|5711584|Cameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||CAM||, ils:704287|5711585|Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MID||, ils:704287|5711586|Remote Storage - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LAB||, ils:704287|5711587|Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SER||, ils:704287|5711588|Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||FUQ||, ils:704287|5711589|North Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:704287|5711590|East Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ERL||, ils:704287|5711591|North Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:704287|5711592|Remote Storage - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LAB||, ils:704287|5711593|East Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ERL||, ils:704287|5711594|Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SER||, ils:704287|5711596|Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EVA||, ils:704287|5794730|Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||Display||NER||, ils:704287|5794731|Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||NER||, ils:704287|5794732|Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SER||, ils:704287|5794733|East Regional - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ERL||, ils:704287|6226656|Southgate Community - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SGA||, ils:704287|6226657|Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction|LAMBERT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MID||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2018-09-21T11:40:48.647Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog LAMBERT
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Cameron Village Regional, East Regional, Eva H. Perry Regional, Fuquay-Varina Community, Green Road Community, Middle Creek Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, Southeast Regional, Southgate Community
primary_isbn 9781501117398
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:704287|Book|Books|First Scribner hardcover edition.|English|Scribner, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc.,|2016.|210 pages ; 22 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:704287 5794732 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 6226656 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711581 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:704287 6226657 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711591 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711583 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711587 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711589 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711593 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711584 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711580 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711596 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711588 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:704287 5711592 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711594 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5794731 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:704287 5711586 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5794730 On Shelf Display false true true false false true
ils:704287 5794733 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711585 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:704287 5711590 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Children -- Fiction, Detective and mystery fiction, FICTION / Literary, FICTION / Psychological, FICTION / Suspense, Psychological fiction, Recluses -- Fiction, Thrillers (Fiction)
title_display The children's home : a novel
title_full The children's home : a novel / Charles Lambert
title_short The children's home :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Children, FICTION / Literary, FICTION / Psychological, FICTION / Suspense, Recluses