Harriet the Invincible: Hamster Princess Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781501924163
9780698403970
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 5.1, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
810L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Also in this Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 9a923ac7-a7f7-f119-9ceb-d3ad9e3027e3
Full title harriet the invincible
Author vernon ursula
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-06-22 07:30:49AM
Last Indexed 2018-06-22 07:41:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 2
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.1
auth_author2 Kaminsky, Eva
author Vernon, Ursula
author2-role Kaminsky, Evanarrator., Recorded Books, Inc.
author_display Ursula Vernon
available_at_catalog Athens Drive Community, Eva H. Perry Regional, Holly Springs Community, Leesville Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, Southgate Community, West Regional
collection_catalog Audio Books - Juvenile
detailed_location_catalog Athens Drive Community - Audio Books - Juvenile, Cary Community - Audio Books - Juvenile, Eva H. Perry Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile, Holly Springs Community - Audio Books - Juvenile, Leesville Community - Audio Books - Juvenile, North Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile, Northeast Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile, Southeast Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile, Southgate Community - Audio Books - Juvenile, West Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile
display_description Sleeping Beauty gets a feisty, furry twist in this hilarious new comic series from the creator of Dragonbreath

Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess. She may be quite stunning in the rodent realm (you'll have to trust her on this one), but she is not so great at trailing around the palace looking ethereal or sighing a lot. She finds the royal life rather . . . dull. One day, though, Harriet's parents tell her of the curse that a rat placed on her at birth, dooming her to prick her finger on a hamster wheel when she's twelve and fall into a deep sleep. For Harriet, this is most wonderful news: It means she's invincible until she's twelve! After all, no good curse goes to waste. And so begins a grand life of adventure with her trusty riding quail, Mumfrey...until her twelfth birthday arrives and the curse manifests in a most unexpected way.

Perfect for fans of Babymouse and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories, this laugh-out-loud new comic hybrid series will turn everything you thought you knew about princesses on its head.
format_catalog Audio Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, eBook
id 9a923ac7-a7f7-f119-9ceb-d3ad9e3027e3
isbn 9780698403970, 9781501924163
item_details ils:722039|6378245|West Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WRL||, ils:722039|6378246|Northeast Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NER||, ils:722039|6378247|North Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NOR||, ils:722039|6378248|Southeast Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||SER||, ils:722039|6378250|Leesville Community - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LEE||, ils:722039|6378251|Southgate Community - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SGA||, ils:722039|6378252|North Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||NOR||, ils:722039|6378253|Athens Drive Community - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ADR||, ils:722039|6378255|Northeast Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||NER||, ils:722039|6378256|Leesville Community - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LEE||, ils:722039|6378257|Northeast Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NER||, ils:722039|6378258|Eva H. Perry Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EVA||, ils:722039|6378259|Northeast Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NER||, ils:722039|6378260|Cary Community - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||CRY||, ils:722039|6378261|Eva H. Perry Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||EVA||, ils:722039|6378262|Holly Springs Community - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HSP||, ils:722039|6378263|Northeast Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NER||, ils:722039|6378264|Eva H. Perry Regional - Audio Books - Juvenile|J VERNON 2 CDs|||1|false|false|||||Checked out||EVA||, overdrive:d23373e7-0e1c-41c4-994b-fc0d62707803|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2018-06-22T11:41:04.361Z
lexile_score 810
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog J VERNON 2 CDs
owning_library_catalog Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog Athens Drive Community, Cary Community, Eva H. Perry Regional, Holly Springs Community, Leesville Community, North Regional, Northeast Regional, Southeast Regional, Southgate Community, West Regional
primary_isbn 9781501924163
publishDate 2015, 2016
record_details ils:722039|Audio Book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Recorded Books,|[2016]|2 audio discs (2 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:d23373e7-0e1c-41c4-994b-fc0d62707803|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:722039 6378247 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378259 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378246 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378248 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:722039 6378264 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:722039 6378257 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378258 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378245 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378263 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378250 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378251 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378253 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378252 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:722039 6378256 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378262 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:722039 6378260 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:722039 6378255 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
ils:722039 6378261 Checked out Checked out false false true false false true
overdrive:d23373e7-0e1c-41c4-994b-fc0d62707803 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Hamster princess
series_with_volume Hamster princess|1
subject_facet Adventure stories, Adventure stories -- Juvenile sound recordings, Audiobooks, Blessing and cursing, Blessing and cursing -- Juvenile fiction, Fiction, Hamsters, Hamsters -- Juvenile fiction, Humorous stories, Humorous stories -- Juvenile sound recordings, Juvenile works, Princesses, Princesses -- Juvenile fiction, Sound recordings
title_display Harriet the Invincible
title_full Harriet the Invincible Hamster Princess Series, Book 1, Harriet the invincible [sound recording] / Ursula Vernon
title_short Harriet the Invincible
title_sub Hamster Princess Series, Book 1
topic_facet Adventure stories, Blessing and cursing, Comic and Graphic Books, Hamsters, Humor (Fiction), Humorous stories, Juvenile Fiction, Princesses