Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

In want of a wife: A Bitter Springs Novel Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780425264171
9781101606414
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb156f696-83cc-c75c-93f5-c848456d5194
Grouping Titlein want of a wife
Grouping Authorjo goodman
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-26 07:30:33AM
Last Indexed2020-09-26 07:43:59AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780425264171

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJo Goodman
author_displayGoodman, Jo
available_at_catalogCary Community
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
collection_catalogRomance
detailed_location_catalogCary Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
West Regional - Romance
display_description

"Dazzling" —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
When his mail-order bride arrives from New York, a Wyoming rancher gets more than he bargained for in this first-rate romance from the bestselling Jo Goodman. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Catherine Anderson.

SHE HAS NOWHERE LEFT TO TURN
Jane Middlebourne needs a way out. In 1891, life in New York is unforgiving for a young woman with no prospects, especially when her family wants nothing to do with her. So when Jane discovers an ad for a mail-order bride needed in Bitter Springs, Wyoming, she responds with a hopeful heart.
HE HAS EVERYTHING TO LOSE
Rancher Morgan Longstreet is in want of a wife who will be his partner at Morning Star, someone who will work beside him and stand by him. His first impression of the fair and fragile Jane is that she is not that woman. But when she sets out to prove him wrong, the secrets he cannot share put into jeopardy every happiness they hope to find....

format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
idb156f696-83cc-c75c-93f5-c848456d5194
isbn9780425264171
9781101606414
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:6862645827420Wake Forest Community - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:6862646222442Northeast Regional - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseChecked outNER
ils:6862647120802Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6862646222441North Regional - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6862645296630West Regional - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6862645827418West Regional - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6862645296631Cary Regional - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:6862645827419North Regional - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
overdrive:fe237d8d-c2c6-4d29-9842-2a274dbf023f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2020-09-26T11:43:59.547Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogGOODMAN
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCary Community
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
primary_isbn9780425264171
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:686264BookBooksBerkley Sensation mass-market edition.EnglishBerkley Sensation, 2014.378 pages ; 18 cm.
overdrive:fe237d8d-c2c6-4d29-9842-2a274dbf023feBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2014
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:6862645827420On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862646222442Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862647120802On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862646222441On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862645296630On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862645827418On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862645296631On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862645827419On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:fe237d8d-c2c6-4d29-9842-2a274dbf023f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesBerkley Sensation historical romance
Bitter Springs Novel
series_with_volumeBerkley Sensation historical romance|
Bitter Springs Novel|
subject_facetLove stories
Mail order brides -- Fiction
Ranchers -- Fiction
Western stories
title_displayIn want of a wife
title_fullIn Want of a Wife A Bitter Springs Novel Series, Book 3
In want of a wife / Jo Goodman
title_shortIn want of a wife
title_subA Bitter Springs Novel Series, Book 3
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
Mail order brides
Ranchers
Romance
Western