In want of a wife

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780425264171
9781101606414
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb156f696-83cc-c75c-93f5-c848456d5194
Grouping Titlein want of a wife
Grouping Authorjo goodman
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-28 05:22:59AM
Last Indexed2022-09-28 05:44:55AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Goodman, Jo, 1953-
author_display
Goodman, Jo
available_at_catalog
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
collection_catalog
Romance
detailed_location_catalog
Athens Drive Community - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Oberlin Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
display_description
"Dazzling" —Publishers Weekly (starred review)   
When his mail-order bride arrives from New York, a Wyoming rancher gets more than he bargained for in this first-rate romance from the bestselling Jo Goodman.  For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Catherine Anderson.

SHE HAS NOWHERE LEFT TO TURN
Jane Middlebourne needs a way out. In 1891, life in New York is unforgiving for a young woman with no prospects, especially when her family wants nothing to do with her. So when Jane discovers an ad for a mail-order bride needed in Bitter Springs, Wyoming, she responds with a hopeful heart. 
HE HAS EVERYTHING TO LOSE
Rancher Morgan Longstreet is in want of a wife who will be his partner at Morning Star, someone who will work beside him and stand by him. His first impression of the fair and fragile Jane is that she is not that woman. But when she sets out to prove him wrong, the secrets he cannot share put into jeopardy every happiness they hope to find….
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
b156f696-83cc-c75c-93f5-c848456d5194
isbn
9780425264171
9781101606414
last_indexed
2022-09-28T09:44:55.111Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
GOODMAN
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Athens Drive Community
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Oberlin Regional
Wake Forest Community
primary_isbn
9780425264171
publishDate
2014
publisher
Berkley Sensation
Penguin Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Berkley Sensation historical romance
Bitter Springs
series_with_volume
Berkley Sensation historical romance|
Bitter Springs|
subject_facet
Love stories
Mail order brides -- Fiction
Ranchers -- Fiction
Western stories
title_display
In want of a wife
title_full
In Want of a Wife
In want of a wife / Jo Goodman
title_short
In want of a wife
topic_facet
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Mail order brides
Ranchers
Romance
Western

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:6862647120802Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseRemote StorageFUQ
ils:6862645827418Remote Storage - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6862647318116Athens Drive Community - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseChecked outADR
ils:6862646222441North Regional - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:6862645827419Remote Storage - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6862645296631Oberlin Regional - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:6862645827420Wake Forest Community - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseRemote StorageWAK
ils:6862646222442Northeast Regional - RomanceGOODMAN1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
overdrive:fe237d8d-c2c6-4d29-9842-2a274dbf023f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:686264BookBooksBerkley Sensation mass-market editionEnglishBerkley Sensation2014378 pages ; 18 cm.
overdrive:fe237d8d-c2c6-4d29-9842-2a274dbf023feBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2014

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:6862647120802Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862645827418On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862647318116Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862646222441Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862645827419On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862645296631On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862645827420Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6862646222442On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:fe237d8d-c2c6-4d29-9842-2a274dbf023f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse