Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

The Jane Austen Society: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(4)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781250248732
9781250752185
9781250248725
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb1adde02-b55f-84fb-8c21-b4063ecf6c7a
Grouping Titlejane austen society
Grouping Authornatalie jenner
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-16 05:22:48AM
Last Indexed2021-10-16 05:43:38AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781250248732

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJenner, Natalie
author_displayJenner, Natalie
available_at_catalogCary Regional
Duraleigh Road Community
East Regional
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Morrisville Community
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCary Regional - Adult Fiction
Duraleigh Road - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Green Road Community - Adult Fiction
Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction
Leesville Community - Adult Fiction
Morrisville Community Library - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Village Regional Library - Adult Fiction
Wake Forest Community - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description""Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people-a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others-could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idb1adde02-b55f-84fb-8c21-b4063ecf6c7a
isbn9781250248725
9781250248732
9781250752185
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:a616c910-da7a-4452-a5aa-c7acfa3bb04e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook15falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:c3151296-e391-4ac6-97bc-ab4c4419081f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books10falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:7441447355675West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:7441447355681West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:7441447355698Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseItem being heldEVA
ils:7441447355673Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outEVA
ils:7441447355685Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outHSP
ils:7441447355690Wake Forest Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:7441447355676Village Regional Library - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseRemote StorageVIL
ils:7441447355682Village Regional Library - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseRemote StorageVIL
ils:7441447355669Morrisville Community Library - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfMOR
ils:7441447355687Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:7441447355694Leesville Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseRemote StorageLEE
ils:7441447355670Duraleigh Road - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outDUR
ils:7441447355691East Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outERL
ils:7441447355697Duraleigh Road - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfDUR
ils:7441447355692Leesville Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseRemote StorageLEE
ils:7441447355693Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
ils:7441447355696East Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7441447355674Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseLong OverdueSER
ils:7441447355665East Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7441447355668East Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:7441447355686Morrisville Community Library - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfMOR
ils:7441447355684Green Road Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfGRE
ils:7441447355678Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7441447355679Northeast Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outNER
ils:7441447355671Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfCRY
ils:7441447355688Village Regional Library - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outVIL
ils:7441447355683Leesville Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
ils:7441447355672Leesville Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
ils:7441447355695Duraleigh Road - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfDUR
last_indexed2021-10-16T09:43:38.043Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogJENNER
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCary Regional
Duraleigh Road Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Green Road Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Morrisville Community
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Village Regional
Wake Forest Community
West Regional
primary_isbn9781250248732
publishDate2020
publisherMacmillan Audio
St. Martin's Press,
St. Martin's Publishing Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:a616c910-da7a-4452-a5aa-c7acfa3bb04eeBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2020
overdrive:c3151296-e391-4ac6-97bc-ab4c4419081feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishMacmillan Audio2020
ils:744144BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishSt. Martin's Press, 2020.309 pages ; 25 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a616c910-da7a-4452-a5aa-c7acfa3bb04e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c3151296-e391-4ac6-97bc-ab4c4419081f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:7441447355675On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355681On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355698Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355673Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355685Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355690On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355676Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355682Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355669On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355687On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355694Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355670Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355691Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355697On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355692Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355693On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355696On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355674Currently UnavailableLong Overduefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355665On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355668On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355686On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355684On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355678Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355679Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355671On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355688Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355683On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355672On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355695On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAusten, Jane, -- 1775-1817 -- Fiction
Historical fiction
World War, 1939-1945 -- England -- Psychological aspects -- Fiction
title_displayThe Jane Austen Society
title_fullThe Jane Austen Society / Natalie Jenner
The Jane Austen Society A Novel
title_shortThe Jane Austen Society
title_subA Novel
topic_facetAusten, Jane
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
Psychological aspects
World War, 1939-1945