Our Regional Libraries are now open for Express Visits! Know before you go.
And we still offer contactless pickup and return with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The Jane Austen Society: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781250248732
9781250752185
9781250248725
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb1adde02-b55f-84fb-8c21-b4063ecf6c7a
Grouping Titlejane austen society
Grouping Authornatalie jenner
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-19 13:17:38PM
Last Indexed2021-01-19 13:18:50PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781250248732

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJenner, Natalie
author_displayJenner, Natalie
available_at_catalogCameron Village Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Holly Springs Community
Southgate Community
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult Fiction
Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction
Leesville Community - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Richard B Harrison - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southgate Community - Adult Fiction
WCPL - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description""Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people-a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others-could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idb1adde02-b55f-84fb-8c21-b4063ecf6c7a
isbn9781250248725
9781250248732
9781250752185
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:a616c910-da7a-4452-a5aa-c7acfa3bb04e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook15falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:c3151296-e391-4ac6-97bc-ab4c4419081f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books10falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
ils:7441447355683Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
ils:7441447355689West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7441447355694Southgate Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseDisplaySGA
ils:7441447355690Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseTransitCRY
ils:7441447355681West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseLong OverdueWRL
ils:7441447355673Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7441447355687Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:7441447355679North Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7441447355676Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outFUQ
ils:7441447355698Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outEVA
ils:7441447355680Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
ils:7441447355686Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:7441447355684Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseTransit RequestEVA
ils:7441447355697WCPL - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfWCPL
ils:7441447355678North Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7441447355677Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:7441447355688Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outEVA
ils:7441447355665Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outHSP
ils:7441447355667Northeast Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseLong OverdueNER
ils:7441447355692Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outFUQ
ils:7441447355693Fuquay-Varina Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outFUQ
ils:7441447355666Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseTransit RequestEVA
ils:7441447355696Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:7441447355671Leesville Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outLEE
ils:7441447355674Leesville Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outLEE
ils:7441447355670North Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseLong OverdueNOR
ils:7441447355691Richard B Harrison - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outRBH
ils:7441447355672North Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseLong OverdueNOR
ils:7441447355669Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:7441447355695Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outMID
ils:7441447355682Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outCAM
ils:7441447355675Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseItem being heldCRY
ils:7441447355685WCPL - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseDisplayWCPL
ils:7441447355668Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfCAM
last_indexed2021-01-19T18:18:50.097Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogJENNER
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Richard B. Harrison Community
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
West Regional
primary_isbn9781250248732
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:a616c910-da7a-4452-a5aa-c7acfa3bb04eeBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2020
overdrive:c3151296-e391-4ac6-97bc-ab4c4419081feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishMacmillan Audio2020
ils:744144BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishSt. Martin's Press, 2020.309 pages ; 25 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a616c910-da7a-4452-a5aa-c7acfa3bb04e-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c3151296-e391-4ac6-97bc-ab4c4419081f-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:7441447355683On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355689Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355694On ShelfDisplayfalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355690Checked OutTransitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355681Currently UnavailableLong Overduefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355673Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355687On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355679Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355676Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355698Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355680On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355686On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355684Checked OutTransit Requestfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355697On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355678Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355677Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355688Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355665Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355667Currently UnavailableLong Overduefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355692Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355693Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355666Checked OutTransit Requestfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355696Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355671Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355674Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355670Currently UnavailableLong Overduefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355691Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355672Currently UnavailableLong Overduefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355669Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355695Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355682Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355675Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355685On ShelfDisplayfalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355668On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAusten, Jane, -- 1775-1817 -- Fiction
Historical fiction
World War, 1939-1945 -- England -- Psychological aspects -- Fiction
title_displayThe Jane Austen Society
title_fullThe Jane Austen Society / Natalie Jenner
The Jane Austen Society A Novel
title_shortThe Jane Austen Society
title_subA Novel
topic_facetAusten, Jane
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
Psychological aspects
World War, 1939-1945