Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The Jane Austen Society: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9781250248732
9781250752185
9781250248725
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb1adde02-b55f-84fb-8c21-b4063ecf6c7a
Grouping Titlejane austen society
Grouping Authornatalie jenner
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-27 23:32:00PM
Last Indexed2020-10-27 23:32:54PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781250248732

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJenner, Natalie
author_displayJenner, Natalie
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Regional - Adult Fiction
Leesville Community - Adult Fiction
Middlecreek Community - Adult Fiction
North Regional - Adult Fiction
Northeast Regional - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
WCPL - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description""Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people-a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others-could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come"--
format_catalogBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalogAudio Books
Books
eBook
idb1adde02-b55f-84fb-8c21-b4063ecf6c7a
isbn9781250248725
9781250248732
9781250752185
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:a616c910-da7a-4452-a5aa-c7acfa3bb04e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook15falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:c3151296-e391-4ac6-97bc-ab4c4419081f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books10falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
ils:7441447355697WCPL - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfWCPL
ils:7441447355678Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseTransit RequestSER
ils:7441447355683WCPL - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseFeatured DisplayWCPL
ils:7441447355696Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseItem being heldCAM
ils:7441447355668Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7441447355679West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7441447355693West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7441447355698Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseItem being heldCAM
ils:7441447355691WCPL - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseFeatured DisplayWCPL
ils:7441447355680Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:7441447355694North Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7441447355690Leesville Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseItem being heldLEE
ils:7441447355669West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseTransit RequestWRL
ils:7441447355685WCPL - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseDisplayWCPL
ils:7441447355692Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseItem being heldCAM
ils:7441447355672North Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7441447355675Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseTransit RequestCRY
ils:7441447355671WCPL - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseOn ShelfWCPL
ils:7441447355684Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outCAM
ils:7441447355667Northeast Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outNER
ils:7441447355666North Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseItem being heldNOR
ils:7441447355682North Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outNOR
ils:7441447355687Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:7441447355674West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7441447355677West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7441447355673Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:7441447355695Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7441447355688WCPL - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseFeatured DisplayWCPL
ils:7441447355686Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:7441447355665Cary Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseTransit RequestCRY
ils:7441447355681West Regional - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseChecked outWRL
ils:7441447355689Middlecreek Community - Adult FictionJENNER1falsefalseItem being heldMID
last_indexed2020-10-28T03:32:54.48Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogJENNER
local_time_since_added_catalogYear
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
Leesville Community
Middle Creek Community
North Regional
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
West Regional
primary_isbn9781250248732
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:a616c910-da7a-4452-a5aa-c7acfa3bb04eeBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2020
overdrive:c3151296-e391-4ac6-97bc-ab4c4419081feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishMacmillan Audio2020
ils:744144BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishSt. Martin's Press, 2020.309 pages ; 25 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a616c910-da7a-4452-a5aa-c7acfa3bb04e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c3151296-e391-4ac6-97bc-ab4c4419081f-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:7441447355697On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355678Checked OutTransit Requestfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355683On ShelfFeatured Displayfalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355696Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355668Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355679Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355693Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355698Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355691On ShelfFeatured Displayfalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355680Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355694Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355690Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355669Checked OutTransit Requestfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355685On ShelfDisplayfalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355692Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355672Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355675Checked OutTransit Requestfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355671On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355684Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355667Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355666Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355682Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355687Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355674Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355677Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355673Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355695Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355688On ShelfFeatured Displayfalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355686Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355665Checked OutTransit Requestfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355681Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7441447355689Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAusten, Jane, -- 1775-1817 -- Fiction
Historical fiction
World War, 1939-1945 -- England -- Psychological aspects -- Fiction
title_displayThe Jane Austen Society
title_fullThe Jane Austen Society / Natalie Jenner
The Jane Austen Society A Novel
title_shortThe Jane Austen Society
title_subA Novel
topic_facetAusten, Jane
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
Psychological aspects
World War, 1939-1945