The trouble with Honor

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780373778454
9781460327098
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb8f7ac15-9e02-98b3-ce61-37e2da673988
Grouping Titletrouble with honor
Grouping Authorjulia london
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-07-02 05:23:08AM
Last Indexed2022-07-02 05:44:01AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
London, Julia
author_display
London, Julia
available_at_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Holly Springs Community
Oberlin Regional
Southeast Regional
West Regional
collection_catalog
Romance
detailed_location_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
Holly Springs Community - Romance
Oberlin Regional - Romance
Southeast Regional - Romance
West Regional - Romance
display_description

Fans of Julie Garwood and Lisa Kleypas won't want to miss the first book in this sizzling series by New York Times bestselling author Julia London! Read the gripping historical romance that reviewers are calling "brilliantly executed and boldly sensual."

Desperate times call for daring measures as Honor Cabot, the eldest stepdaughter of the wealthy Earl of Beckington, awaits her family's ruin. Upon the earl's death she and her sisters stand to lose the luxury of their grand home—and their place on the pedestal of society—to their stepbrother and his social-climbing fiancée. Forced to act quickly, Honor makes a devil's bargain with the only rogue in London who can seduce her stepbrother's fiancée out of the Cabots' lives for good.

An illegitimate son of a duke, George Easton was born of scandal and grows his fortune through dangerous risks. But now he and Honor are dabbling in a perilous dance of seduction that puts her reputation and his jaded heart on the line. And as unexpected desire threatens to change the rules of their secret game, the stakes may become too high even for a notorious gambler and a determined, free-spirited debutante to handle.

format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
b8f7ac15-9e02-98b3-ce61-37e2da673988
isbn
9780373778454
9781460327098
last_indexed
2022-07-02T09:44:01.547Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
LONDON
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Holly Springs Community
Oberlin Regional
Southeast Regional
West Regional
primary_isbn
9780373778454
publishDate
2014
publisher
HQN Books
Harlequin HQN
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Cabot Sisters
series_with_volume
Cabot Sisters|1
subject_facet
Historical fiction
Inheritance and succession -- Fiction
London (England) -- Fiction
Love stories
title_display
The trouble with Honor
title_full
The Trouble with Honor
The trouble with Honor / Julia London
title_short
The trouble with Honor
topic_facet
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Inheritance and succession
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:6848687173909Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceLONDON1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6848687310120Eva H. Perry Regional - RomanceLONDON1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:6848687180604Southeast Regional - RomanceLONDON1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6848687180605Oberlin Regional - RomanceLONDON1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:6848686915903West Regional - RomanceLONDON1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6848687310121Holly Springs Community - RomanceLONDON1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
overdrive:6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook7falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:684868BookBooksEnglishHarlequin HQN[2014]378 pages ; 17 cm.
overdrive:6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1eBookeBookEnglishHQN Books2014

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:6848687173909On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6848687310120On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6848687180604On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6848687180605On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6848686915903On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6848687310121On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse