Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The virus: a thriller

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780062414922
9780062414892
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc03a1f9c-2e96-766a-e490-81ebf2c2f751
Grouping Titlevirus
Grouping Authorstanley johnson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-29 15:56:08PM
Last Indexed2020-09-29 15:57:50PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062414892

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorStanley Johnson
author_displayJohnson, Stanley
collection_catalogAdult Fiction
detailed_location_catalogCameron Village Regional - Adult Fiction
Cary Regional - Adult Fiction
East Regional - Adult Fiction
Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult Fiction
Holly Springs Community - Adult Fiction
Leesville Community - Adult Fiction
Richard B Harrison - Adult Fiction
Southeast Regional - Adult Fiction
West Regional - Adult Fiction
display_description

From renowned British politician Stanley Johnson, an exciting, intelligent thriller about the rise of a mysterious virus and one man's fight to stop a deadly pandemic, perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown.

How do you stop an invisible killer?

When a young woman in New York City dies mysteriously after a trip to Europe, top epidemiologist Lowell Kaplan identifies the cause of death as the Marburg Virus—a fatal strain that has surfaced only once before in history.

Determined to trace the source of the disease, Kaplan follows a trail of intrigue from the labs of Germany to the jungles of Central Africa. But powerful forces are conspiring against him, determined to keep the secrets of the virus's origin deliberately under wraps. And with a global pandemic on the rise, Kaplan must go to unimaginable lengths to stop a deadly scheme and save mankind.

format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
idc03a1f9c-2e96-766a-e490-81ebf2c2f751
isbn9780062414892
9780062414922
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:f07dbcb5-8a2b-4898-a71f-622e45c766da-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:7453207438625East Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseItem being heldERL
ils:7453207438613Leesville Community - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outLEE
ils:7453207438615Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outHSP
ils:7453207438619Holly Springs Community - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outHSP
ils:7453207438623Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseItem being heldEVA
ils:7453207438622Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outCAM
ils:7453207438617Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outEVA
ils:7453207438624Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7453207438621Richard B Harrison - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outRBH
ils:7453207438618Cary Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outCRY
ils:7453207438616Southeast Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outSER
ils:7453207438614Cameron Village Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outCAM
ils:7453207438626Eva H. Perry Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outEVA
ils:7453207438620West Regional - Adult FictionJOHNSON1falsefalseChecked outWRL
last_indexed2020-09-29T19:57:50.665Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogJOHNSON
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCameron Village Regional
Cary Community
East Regional
Eva H. Perry Regional
Holly Springs Community
Leesville Community
Richard B. Harrison Community
Southeast Regional
West Regional
primary_isbn9780062414922
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:f07dbcb5-8a2b-4898-a71f-622e45c766daeBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2015
ils:745320BookBooksEnglishWitness Impulse, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2015.321 pages ; 21 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f07dbcb5-8a2b-4898-a71f-622e45c766da-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:7453207438625Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438613Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438615Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438619Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438623Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438622Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438617Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438624Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438621Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438618Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438616Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438614Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438626Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:7453207438620Checked outChecked outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetEpidemiologists -- Fiction
Science fiction
Viruses -- Fiction
title_displayThe virus : a thriller
title_fullThe Virus
The virus : a thriller / Stanley Johnson
title_shortThe virus
title_suba thriller
topic_facetEpidemiologists
Fiction
Thriller
Viruses