On Sunset Beach

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345538437
9780345546753
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcb2c6510-7327-2bf0-be0a-0c9769670c98
Grouping Titleon sunset beach
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-29 05:22:58AM
Last Indexed2022-09-29 05:41:21AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Stewart, Mariah
author_display
Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
Oberlin Regional
Richard B. Harrison Community
Southeast Regional
West Regional
collection_catalog
Romance
detailed_location_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
Leesville Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Oberlin Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
Richard B Harrison - Romance
Southeast Regional - Romance
West Regional - Romance
display_description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.
 
Carly Summit’s name couldn’t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can’t be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he’s looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis.
 
When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town’s paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly’s unflappable good cheer, he can’t help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford’s restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly’s left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together.
 
Advance praise for On Sunset Beach
 
“Mariah Stewart’s rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you’ll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
cb2c6510-7327-2bf0-be0a-0c9769670c98
isbn
9780345538437
9780345546753
last_indexed
2022-09-29T09:41:21.489Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
STEWART
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Leesville Community
North Regional
Oberlin Regional
Richard B. Harrison Community
Southeast Regional
West Regional
primary_isbn
9780345538437
publishDate
2014
publisher
Ballantine Books
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume
Chesapeake diaries|8
subject_facet
Art galleries, Commercial -- Fiction
Love stories
Reporters and reporting -- Fiction
Veterans -- Fiction
title_display
On Sunset Beach
title_full
On Sunset Beach
On Sunset Beach / Mariah Stewart
title_short
On Sunset Beach
topic_facet
Art galleries, Commercial
Fiction
Literature
Reporters and reporting
Romance
Veterans

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:6875455328609Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6875457120409West Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfWRL
ils:6875456916454Leesville Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseRemote StorageLEE
ils:6875455328597Southeast Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6875455379298Remote Storage - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6875455379300Remote Storage - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6875455328601Oberlin Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:6875456223302Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseRemote StorageFUQ
ils:6875455328598Richard B Harrison - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfRBH
ils:6875455328606North Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6875456223301Eva H. Perry Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
ils:687545BookBooksBallantine Books mass market editionEnglishBallantine Books2014364 pages ; 18 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6875455328609On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875457120409On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875456916454Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455328597On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455379298On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455379300On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455328601On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875456223302Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455328598On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875455328606On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6875456223301On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue