At the river's edge

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345538420
9780345545596
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcc588200-914c-489f-09e0-cb7284f6b60f
Grouping Titleat the rivers edge
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-10 05:22:59AM
Last Indexed2022-08-10 05:43:52AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Stewart, Mariah
author_display
Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog
Duraleigh Road Community
East Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
Oberlin Regional
collection_catalog
Romance
detailed_location_catalog
Duraleigh Road - Romance
East Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
North Regional - Romance
Oberlin Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
display_description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Mariah Stewart returns to her beloved Chesapeake Diaries with this charming novel of small-town romance—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it’s time for a break. Between a law career that’s become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she’s done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career.
 
But Sophie’s labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor Jason Bowers. The local landscaper has big plans for growing his business—until Sophie scoops up the property he’s got his eye on. And no amount of buyout offers or badgering from him will get her to budge. It’s hardly the start of a beautiful friendship. But when they’re paired up to work on a community project, they agree to put their differences aside, and sparks begin to fly. Then Sophie’s cheating ex suddenly shows up, looking for a second chance—and threatening to make Jason a third wheel just when his hotheaded feelings about Sophie were turning decidedly warmhearted. All Sophie wants is a new life and a true love. But what are the odds of having both?

Praise for At the River’s Edge
 
“Everything you love about small-town romance in one book . . . At the River’s Edge is a beautiful, heartwarming story. Don’t miss this one.”—Barbara Freethy
 
“Another signature and heartwarming familial story . . . If a book is by Mariah Stewart, it has a subliminal message of ‘wonderful’ stamped on each page!”Reader to Reader Reviews
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
cc588200-914c-489f-09e0-cb7284f6b60f
isbn
9780345538420
9780345545596
last_indexed
2022-08-10T09:43:52.995Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
STEWART
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Duraleigh Road Community
East Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
North Regional
Oberlin Regional
primary_isbn
9780345538420
publishDate
2014
publisher
Ballantine Books
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume
Chesapeake diaries|7
subject_facet
Landscape architects -- Fiction
Love stories
Restaurateurs -- Fiction
title_display
At the river's edge
title_full
At the River's Edge
At the river's edge / Mariah Stewart
title_short
At the river's edge
topic_facet
Fiction
Landscape architects
Literature
Restaurateurs
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6838516222601East Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfERL
ils:6838516916892Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseRemote StorageFUQ
ils:6838515827965North Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNOR
ils:6838515827966Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6838517119752Duraleigh Road - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfDUR
ils:6838516222602Oberlin Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfOBR
ils:6838515257994Remote Storage - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
ils:683851BookBooksBallantine Books mass market editionEnglishBallantine Books2014viii, 423 pages ; 18 cm.

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6838516222601On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838516916892Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838515827965On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838515827966On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838517119752On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838516222602On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838515257994On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue