Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

At the river's edge

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345538420
9780345545596
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcc588200-914c-489f-09e0-cb7284f6b60f
Grouping Titleat the rivers edge
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-21 07:30:36AM
Last Indexed2020-09-21 07:43:44AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345538420

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMariah Stewart
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_catalogFuquay-Varina Community
Holly Springs Community
Northeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
collection_catalogRomance
detailed_location_catalogCary Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
Holly Springs Community - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
display_description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Mariah Stewart returns to her beloved Chesapeake Diaries with this charming novel of small-town romance--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.


After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it's time for a break. Between a law career that's become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she's done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career.

But Sophie's labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor Jason Bowers. The local landscaper has big plans for growing his business--until Sophie scoops up the property he's got his eye on. And no amount of buyout offers or badgering from him will get her to budge. It's hardly the start of a beautiful friendship. But when they're paired up to work on a community project, they agree to put their differences aside, and sparks begin to fly. Then Sophie's cheating ex suddenly shows up, looking for a second chance--and threatening to make Jason a third wheel just when his hotheaded feelings about Sophie were turning decidedly warmhearted. All Sophie wants is a new life and a true love. But what are the odds of having both?

Praise for At the River's Edge

"At the River's Edge is a beautiful, heartwarming story. Everything you love about small-town romance in one book. Don't miss this one."--Barbara Freethy

"Another signature and heartwarming familial story . . . If a book is by Mariah Stewart, it has a subliminal message of 'wonderful' stamped on each page!"--Reader to Reader Reviews

From the Paperback edition.

format_catalogBook
eBook
format_category_catalogBooks
eBook
idcc588200-914c-489f-09e0-cb7284f6b60f
isbn9780345538420
9780345545596
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:6838515827965Cary Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseTransit RequestCRY
ils:6838517119752Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfFUQ
ils:6838515257995Wake Forest Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseRemote StorageWAK
ils:6838516222601Northeast Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6838515827964Northeast Regional - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6838515827966Remote Storage - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6838516916892Wake Forest Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfWAK
ils:6838515257994Remote Storage - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6838516222602Holly Springs Community - RomanceSTEWART1falsefalseOn ShelfHSP
last_indexed2020-09-21T11:43:44.631Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_catalogSTEWART
owning_library_catalogWake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalogCary Community
Fuquay-Varina Community
Holly Springs Community
Northeast Regional
Wake Forest Community
primary_isbn9780345538420
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
ils:683851BookBooksBallantine Books mass market edition.EnglishBallantine Books, 2014.viii, 423 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:eb6c07df-b519-454e-9d08-a71bedb39142-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:6838515827965Checked OutTransit Requestfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838517119752On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838515257995Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838516222601On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838515827964On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838515827966On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838516916892On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838515257994On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6838516222602On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesChesapeake diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake diaries|7
subject_facetLandscape architects -- Fiction
Love stories
Restaurateurs -- Fiction
title_displayAt the river's edge
title_fullAt the River's Edge
At the river's edge / Mariah Stewart
title_shortAt the river's edge
topic_facetFiction
Landscape architects
Literature
Restaurateurs
Romance