Seduction of a Highland lass

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Language:
English
More Details
ISBN:
9780345519498
9780345519504
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDee4691c5-a2a8-3974-318f-014392a5db95
Grouping Titleseduction of a highland lass
Grouping Authormaya banks
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-15 05:22:57AM
Last Indexed2022-08-15 05:40:47AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Banks, Maya
author_display
Banks, Maya
available_at_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional
Leesville Community
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
collection_catalog
Romance
detailed_location_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional - Romance
Fuquay-Varina Community - Romance
Leesville Community - Romance
Northeast Regional - Romance
Remote Storage - Romance
Southeast Regional - Romance
Southgate Community - Romance
Wake Forest Community - Romance
display_description
Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Seduction of a Highland Lass, an indomitable Highland warrior is caught between loyalty and forbidden love.
 
Fiercely loyal to his elder brother, Alaric McCabe leads his clan in the fight for their birthright. Now he is prepared to wed for duty, as well. But on his way to claim the hand of Rionna McDonald, daughter of a neighboring chieftain, he is ambushed and left for dead. Miraculously, his life is saved by the soft touch of a Highland angel, a courageous beauty who will put to the test his fealty to his clan, his honor, and his deepest desires.

An outcast from her own clan, Keeley McDonald was betrayed by those she loved and trusted. When the wounded warrior falls from his horse, she is drawn to his strong, lean body. The wicked glint in his green eyes ignites a passion that will follow them back to Alaric’s keep, where their forbidden love draws them deeper into the pleasures of the flesh. But as conspiracy and danger circle closer, Alaric must make an impossible choice: Will he betray his blood ties for the woman he loves?
format_catalog
Book
eBook
format_category_catalog
Books
eBook
id
ee4691c5-a2a8-3974-318f-014392a5db95
isbn
9780345519498
9780345519504
last_indexed
2022-08-15T09:40:47.971Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog
BANKS
owning_library_catalog
Wake County Public Libraries
owning_location_catalog
Eva H. Perry Regional
Fuquay-Varina Community
Leesville Community
Northeast Regional
Southeast Regional
Southgate Community
Wake Forest Community
primary_isbn
9780345519498
publishDate
2011
publisher
Ballantine Books
Random House Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Highlander romances
series_with_volume
Highlander romances|2
subject_facet
Historical fiction
Love stories
title_display
Seduction of a Highland lass
title_full
Seduction of a Highland Lass McCabe Trilogy, Book 2
Seduction of a Highland lass / Maya Banks
title_short
Seduction of a Highland lass
topic_facet
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:6240066916716Southgate Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfSGA
ils:6240066916715Southeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfSER
ils:6240067318223Northeast Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfNER
ils:6240066223285Fuquay-Varina Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseItem being heldFUQ
ils:6240067120134Wake Forest Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseRemote StorageWAK
ils:6240066223286Eva H. Perry Regional - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfEVA
ils:6240065829567Remote Storage - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfLAB
ils:6240067318224Leesville Community - RomanceBANKS1falsefalseOn ShelfLEE
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e9-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:624006BookBooksBallantine Books mass market editionEnglishBallantine Books2011343 pages ; 18 cm
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e9eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2011

scoping_details_catalog

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:6240066916716On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6240066916715On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6240067318223On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6240066223285Checked OutItem being heldfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6240067120134Currently UnavailableRemote Storagefalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6240066223286On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6240065829567On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:6240067318224On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e9-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse