Slated: Slated Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 530L
More Details
ISBN:
9781101591635
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 530L
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f6666d4e-9824-a9c3-f115-f2df1a1e6a36
Grouping Title slated
Grouping Author terry teri
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-03-22 11:20:46AM
Last Indexed 2019-03-22 11:28:01AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Teri Terry
author_display Teri Terry
display_description The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.
Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.
"A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." —Booklist
"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9
format_catalog eBook
format_category_catalog eBook
id f6666d4e-9824-a9c3-f115-f2df1a1e6a36
isbn 9781101591635
item_details overdrive:9fd46a6b-7ddd-4e6e-bbd9-7412465fd44c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-03-22T15:28:01.65Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 530
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9781101591635
publishDate 2013
record_details overdrive:9fd46a6b-7ddd-4e6e-bbd9-7412465fd44c|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9fd46a6b-7ddd-4e6e-bbd9-7412465fd44c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Slated trilogy
series_with_volume Slated trilogy|1
title_display Slated
title_full Slated Slated Series, Book 1
title_short Slated
title_sub Slated Series, Book 1
topic_facet Science Fiction, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature