Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party: The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HarperCollins 2013
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
09/03/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062228093
ASIN:
B00BATKQUO
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 4.5, 2 Points
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection33
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Margaret McNamara. (2013). Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party: The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Margaret McNamara. 2013. Golden At the Fancy-Dress Party: The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Margaret McNamara, Golden At the Fancy-Dress Party: The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3. HarperCollins, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Margaret McNamara. Golden At the Fancy-Dress Party: The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3. HarperCollins, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3b8bd1f3-cab3-4c2c-c17f-fbc18f44dd95
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 16:03:38
Date Updated:
Sep 20, 2020 07:32:26
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 20, 2020 08:26:27
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 11, 2020 16:07:32
Last Availability Check:
Sep 20, 2020 08:26:28
Last Availability Change:
Sep 11, 2020 08:03:27
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 25, 2020 07:30:39

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{0B3A7E8F-031A-42CE-A8F1-3206267F8FFB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{0B3A7E8F-031A-42CE-A8F1-3206267F8FFB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/0B3/A7E/8F/{0B3A7E8F-031A-42CE-A8F1-3206267F8FFB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/0B3/A7E/8F/{0B3A7E8F-031A-42CE-A8F1-3206267F8FFB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062228093
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BATKQUO
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062228093
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Margaret McNamara
title
Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party
dateAdded
2013-09-21T06:44:57.06-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1223421
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Golden at the FancyDress Party The Fairy Bell Sisters Series Book 03
crossRefId
1223421
series
The Fairy Bell Sisters
subtitle
The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3
id
0b3a7e8f-031a-42ce-a8f1-3206267f8ffb
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
LG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: FairyBellSisters03GoldenattheFancyDre9780062228093
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5474744
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062228093
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 15
            • type: Printing
            • value: 15
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 09/03/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/fairy-bell-sisters-0b3a7e?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: FairyBellSisters03GoldenattheFancyDre9780062228093
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BATKQUO
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 09/03/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/fairy-bell-sisters-0b3a7e?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: FairyBellSisters03GoldenattheFancyDre9780062228093
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062228093
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/03/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/fairy-bell-sisters-0b3a7e?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: McNamara, Margaret
      • bioText:

        Margaret McNamara is the Christopher Award-winning author of more than two dozen books for young readers, including the Robin Hill School series. The Fairy Bell Sisters series is inspired not only by her love of the classic sisterhood novel Little Women but by her own experiences growing up with older sisters (and a baby brother). Margaret and her family live in New York City, but they spend part of their summer on an island in Maine very much like Sheepskerry Island.

      • name: Margaret McNamara
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Denos, Julia
      • name: Julia Denos
imprint
Balzer + Bray
publishDate
2013-09-03T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.5
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party
fullDescription

For fans of Rainbow Magic Fairies and Disney Fairies comes the third book in the Fairy Bell Sisters, a magical and utterly charming chapter-book series about Tinker Bell's little sisters, by Margaret McNamara.

In Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party, Goldie travels to the mainland for Queen Titania's annual fancy-dress competition. But the mainland is so different from Sheepskerry Island--her host fairies are rather unfriendly and even play a mean trick on Goldie when they realize she has trouble reading. And Goldie feels out of place without her sisters by her side. She will have to use her creativity and quick thinking to turn the party from disaster to success.

Julia Denos once again graces this delightful text with her girly and energetic illustrations.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
129
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/0b3a7e8f-031a-42ce-a8f1-3206267f8ffb/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
0b3a7e8f-031a-42ce-a8f1-3206267f8ffb
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{0B3A7E8F-031A-42CE-A8F1-3206267F8FFB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{0B3A7E8F-031A-42CE-A8F1-3206267F8FFB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/0B3/A7E/8F/{0B3A7E8F-031A-42CE-A8F1-3206267F8FFB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/0B3/A7E/8F/{0B3A7E8F-031A-42CE-A8F1-3206267F8FFB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Folklore
publishDateText
09/03/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

For fans of Rainbow Magic Fairies and Disney Fairies comes the third book in the Fairy Bell Sisters, a magical and utterly charming chapter-book series about Tinker Bell's little sisters, by Margaret McNamara.

In Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party, Goldie travels to the mainland for Queen Titania's annual fancy-dress competition. But the mainland is so different from Sheepskerry Island--her host fairies are rather unfriendly and even play a mean trick on Goldie when they realize she has trouble reading. And Goldie feels out of place without her sisters by her side. She will have to use her creativity and quick thinking to turn the party from disaster to success.

Julia Denos once again graces this delightful text with her girly and energetic illustrations.

sortTitle
Golden at the FancyDress Party The Fairy Bell Sisters Series Book 03
crossRefId
1223421
series
The Fairy Bell Sisters
subtitle
The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3
publisher
HarperCollins
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.