Eva Perry Regional Library will close for renovation on Monday, Dec. 9, 2019. It will be unavailable as a hold pickup location beginning Wednesday, Dec. 4. Read more about the renovation.

Girl Made of Stars
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 740L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HMH Books 2018
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
05/15/2018
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781328476692
ASIN:
B073XCKFJ3
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.9, 10 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
740
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection21
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake. (2018). Girl Made of Stars. HMH Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake. 2018. Girl Made of Stars. HMH Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake, Girl Made of Stars. HMH Books, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake. Girl Made of Stars. HMH Books, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
678b7736-8864-44d2-0e56-ae7617cf22f1
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 15, 2018 15:21:08
Date Updated:
Jun 15, 2018 15:21:08
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 07, 2019 18:05:59
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 01, 2019 06:18:00
Last Availability Check:
Dec 07, 2019 18:05:59
Last Availability Change:
Dec 05, 2019 11:12:29
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 07, 2019 07:25:58

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Girl Made of Stars
crossRefId
3360035
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0874-1/{118A1C71-8A5E-4A37-B727-A1B114DECC80}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0874-1/{118A1C71-8A5E-4A37-B727-A1B114DECC80}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0874-1/118/A1C/71/{118A1C71-8A5E-4A37-B727-A1B114DECC80}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0874-1/118/A1C/71/{118A1C71-8A5E-4A37-B727-A1B114DECC80}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781328476692
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B073XCKFJ3
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781328476692
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Ashley Herring Blake
id
118a1c71-8a5e-4a37-b727-a1b114decc80
title
Girl Made of Stars
starRating
4.7
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=3360035
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: GirlMadeofStars9781328476692
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 7785101
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781328476692
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/15/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=118a1c71-8a5e-4a37-b727-a1b114decc80&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: GirlMadeofStars9781328476692
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B073XCKFJ3
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/15/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=118a1c71-8a5e-4a37-b727-a1b114decc80&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: GirlMadeofStars9781328476692
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5771382
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781328476692
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/15/2018
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=118a1c71-8a5e-4a37-b727-a1b114decc80&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Blake, Ashley Herring
      • bioText:

        Ashley Herring Blake used to write songs and now she writes books, including Suffer Love and How to Make a Wish. She reads them a lot too and has been known to stare wistfully at her bookshelves. She lives in Nashville, Tennessee, with her husband and two sons. Visit Ashley at ashleyherringblake.com and on Twitter at @ashleyhblake.

      • name: Ashley Herring Blake
imprint
HMH Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2018-05-15T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.9
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Girl Made of Stars
fullDescription

For readers of Girl in Pieces and The Way I Used to Be comes an emotionally gripping story about facing hard truths in the aftermath of sexual assault.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
1222
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/118a1c71-8a5e-4a37-b727-a1b114decc80/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
118a1c71-8a5e-4a37-b727-a1b114decc80
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0874-1/{118A1C71-8A5E-4A37-B727-A1B114DECC80}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0874-1/{118A1C71-8A5E-4A37-B727-A1B114DECC80}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0874-1/118/A1C/71/{118A1C71-8A5E-4A37-B727-A1B114DECC80}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0874-1/118/A1C/71/{118A1C71-8A5E-4A37-B727-A1B114DECC80}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
05/15/2018
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

For readers of Girl in Pieces and The Way I Used to Be comes an emotionally gripping story about facing hard truths in the aftermath of sexual assault.

sortTitle
Girl Made of Stars
crossRefId
3360035
publisher
HMH Books
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.