Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The Girl Before: A Novel
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(11)
3 star
 
(6)
2 star
 
(5)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2017
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
01/24/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780735286566
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection86
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

JP Delaney. (2017). The Girl Before: A Novel. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

JP Delaney. 2017. The Girl Before: A Novel. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

JP Delaney, The Girl Before: A Novel. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

JP Delaney. The Girl Before: A Novel. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9f5a5ded-d41c-8b2d-dbbc-f0c1c7986fdc
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Feb 14, 2017 14:55:33
Date Updated:
Oct 29, 2020 09:17:43
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 29, 2020 09:17:57
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 25, 2020 06:26:18
Last Availability Check:
Oct 29, 2020 09:17:58
Last Availability Change:
Oct 29, 2020 08:34:31
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 29, 2020 09:17:35

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{1558A561-A1AE-40EF-8CA4-332448A8B7FD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{1558A561-A1AE-40EF-8CA4-332448A8B7FD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/155/8A5/61/{1558A561-A1AE-40EF-8CA4-332448A8B7FD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/155/8A5/61/{1558A561-A1AE-40EF-8CA4-332448A8B7FD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780735286542
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735286566
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780735286542
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735286566
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: JP Delaney
title
The Girl Before
dateAdded
2017-02-09T15:30:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=2697252
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Girl Before A Novel
crossRefId
2697252
subtitle
A Novel
id
1558a561-a1ae-40ef-8ca4-332448a8b7fd
starRating
3.8

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{1558A561-A1AE-40EF-8CA4-332448A8B7FD}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{1558A561-A1AE-40EF-8CA4-332448A8B7FD}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/155/8A5/61/{1558A561-A1AE-40EF-8CA4-332448A8B7FD}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/155/8A5/61/{1558A561-A1AE-40EF-8CA4-332448A8B7FD}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: GirlBeforeANovel-62774
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 287813560
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780735286542
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735286566
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 01/24/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/2697252-TheGirlBefore.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=1558a561-a1ae-40ef-8ca4-332448a8b7fd&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: GirlBeforeANovel-62774
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 287773881
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780735286542
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735286566
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/24/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/2697252-TheGirlBefore.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=1558a561-a1ae-40ef-8ca4-332448a8b7fd&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Delaney, Jp
      • bioText: The New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before and Believe Me, JP Delaney has previously written fiction under other names.
      • name: JP Delaney
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Fox, Emilia
      • name: Emilia Fox
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Williams, Finty
      • name: Finty Williams
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Knudsen, Lisa Aagaard
      • name: Lisa Aagaard Knudsen
imprint
Random House Audio
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Suspense
      • value: Thriller
publishDate
2017-01-24T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
01/24/2017
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
In the tradition of The Girl on the Train, The Silent Wife, and Gone Girl comes an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one woman's seemingly good fortune, and another woman's mysterious fate, through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death, and deception.
Please make a list of every possession you consider essential to your life.

The request seems odd, even intrusive—and for the two women who answer, the consequences are devastating.

EMMA
Reeling from a traumatic break-in, Emma wants a new place to live. But none of the apartments she sees are affordable or feel safe. Until One Folgate Street. The house is an architectural masterpiece: a minimalist design of pale stone, plate glass, and soaring ceilings. But there are rules. The enigmatic architect who designed the house retains full control: no books, no throw pillows, no photos or clutter or personal effects of any kind. The space is intended to...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Girl Before
fullDescription
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the tradition of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in Cabin 10, and Gone Girl comes an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one woman’s seemingly good fortune, and another woman’s mysterious fate, through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death, and deception.
SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD
Please make a list of every possession you consider essential to your life.
The request seems odd, even intrusive—and for the two women who answer, the consequences are devastating.
EMMA
Reeling from a traumatic break-in, Emma wants a new place to live. But none of the apartments she sees are affordable or feel safe. Until One Folgate Street. The house is an architectural masterpiece: a minimalist design of pale stone, plate glass, and soaring ceilings. But there are rules. The enigmatic architect who designed the house retains full control: no books, no throw pillows, no photos or clutter or personal effects of any kind. The space is intended to transform its occupant—and it does.
JANE
After a personal tragedy, Jane needs a fresh start. When she finds One Folgate Street she is instantly drawn to the space—and to its aloof but seductive creator. Moving in, Jane soon learns about the untimely death of the home’s previous tenant, a woman similar to Jane in age and appearance. As Jane tries to untangle truth from lies, she unwittingly follows the same patterns, makes the same choices, crosses paths with the same people, and experiences the same terror, as the girl before.
Praise for The Girl Before
“Dazzling, startling, and above all cunning—a pitch-perfect novel of psychological suspense.”—Lee Child
The Girl Before generates a fast pace. . . . [J. P.] Delaney intersperses ethics questions on stand-alone pages throughout the book. . . . The single most ingenious touch is that we’re not provided either woman’s answers.”—The New York Times
“J. P. Delaney builds the suspense.”Vanity Fair
“Immediate guarantee: You will not be able to put this book down. . . . Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will realize that there’s not only more where that came from, but it’s also more thrilling.”American Booksellers Association
sortTitle
Girl Before A Novel
crossRefId
2697252
subtitle
A Novel
popularity
6455
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/1558a561-a1ae-40ef-8ca4-332448a8b7fd/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
1558a561-a1ae-40ef-8ca4-332448a8b7fd
starRating
3.8
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.