Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

City Spies
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Series:
City spies volume 1.
Lexile measure:
750L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Aladdin 2020
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
03/10/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781534414938
ASIN:
B07TD6DZTC
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.6, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
750
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection41
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

James Ponti. (2020). City Spies. Aladdin.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

James Ponti. 2020. City Spies. Aladdin.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

James Ponti, City Spies. Aladdin, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

James Ponti. City Spies. Aladdin, 2020. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
4406c396-e827-0a52-8771-0fa9bd809892
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Mar 17, 2020 14:49:28
Date Updated:
Mar 17, 2020 14:49:28
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 20, 2020 11:27:58
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 18, 2020 06:35:09
Last Availability Check:
Oct 20, 2020 11:27:59
Last Availability Change:
Oct 20, 2020 11:27:59
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 20, 2020 07:30:42

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0439-1/{156575B6-33C4-4875-B7C1-AAB218A41FCB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0439-1/{156575B6-33C4-4875-B7C1-AAB218A41FCB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0439-1/156/575/B6/{156575B6-33C4-4875-B7C1-AAB218A41FCB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0439-1/156/575/B6/{156575B6-33C4-4875-B7C1-AAB218A41FCB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781534414938
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07TD6DZTC
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781534414938
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: James Ponti
title
City Spies
dateAdded
2020-03-17T13:20:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4815301
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
City Spies
crossRefId
4815301
series
City Spies
id
156575b6-33c4-4875-b7c1-aab218a41fcb
starRating
1

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0439-1/{156575B6-33C4-4875-B7C1-AAB218A41FCB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0439-1/{156575B6-33C4-4875-B7C1-AAB218A41FCB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0439-1/156/575/B6/{156575B6-33C4-4875-B7C1-AAB218A41FCB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0439-1/156/575/B6/{156575B6-33C4-4875-B7C1-AAB218A41FCB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: CitySpies9781534414938
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 5208439
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781534414938
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 03/10/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=156575b6-33c4-4875-b7c1-aab218a41fcb&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CitySpies9781534414938
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07TD6DZTC
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 03/10/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=156575b6-33c4-4875-b7c1-aab218a41fcb&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CitySpies9781534414938
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781534414938
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/10/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=156575b6-33c4-4875-b7c1-aab218a41fcb&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Ponti, James
      • bioText: James Ponti was born in Italy, raised in Florida, and went to college in California. After receiving a degree in screenwriting from the USC Film School, he began a career writing and producing television shows for the likes of Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, PBS, Spike TV, History Channel, and Golf Channel. James loves writing, travel, and the Boston Red Sox. He lives with his family in Maitland, Florida.
      • name: James Ponti
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Mystery
      • value: Suspense
publishDate
2020-03-10T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
03/10/2020
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
A New York Times bestseller!
A GMA3 Summer Reading Squad Selection!
"Ingeniously plotted, and a grin-inducing delight." —People
"Will keep young readers glued to the page...So when do I get the sequel?" —Beth McMullen, author of Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls

In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called "a must-read," Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls.
Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and lawbreakers. However, instead of being hailed as a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and banned from using computers for the same stretch of time. Enter Mother, a British spy who not...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
City Spies
fullDescription
A New York Times bestseller!
A GMA3 Summer Reading Squad Selection!
"Ingeniously plotted, and a grin-inducing delight." —People
"Will keep young readers glued to the page...So when do I get the sequel?" —Beth McMullen, author of Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls

In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called "a must-read," Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls.
Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and lawbreakers. However, instead of being hailed as a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and banned from using computers for the same stretch of time. Enter Mother, a British spy who not only gets Sara released from jail but also offers her a chance to make a home for herself within a secret MI6 agency.

Operating out of a base in Scotland, the City Spies are five kids from various parts of the world. When they're not attending the local boarding school, they're honing their unique skills, such as sleight of hand, breaking and entering, observation, and explosives. All of these allow them to go places in the world of espionage where adults can't.

Before she knows what she's doing, Sara is heading to Paris for an international youth summit, hacking into a rival school's computer to prevent them from winning a million euros, dangling thirty feet off the side of a building, and trying to stop a villain...all while navigating the complex dynamics of her new team.

No one said saving the world was easy...
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
sortTitle
City Spies
lexileScore
750
crossRefId
4815301
series
City Spies
popularity
4719
publisher
Aladdin
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/156575b6-33c4-4875-b7c1-aab218a41fcb/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
156575b6-33c4-4875-b7c1-aab218a41fcb
starRating
4.4
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.