Our Regional Libraries are now open for Express Visits! Know before you go.
And we still offer contactless pickup and return with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Red Queen: Red Queen Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(42)
4 star
 
(22)
3 star
 
(5)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(2)
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 740L
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
HarperTeen 2015
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
02/10/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062310651
ASIN:
B00KFG156C
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.2, 17 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
740
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection100

There are 45 holds on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Victoria Aveyard. (2015). Red Queen: Red Queen Series, Book 1. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Victoria Aveyard. 2015. Red Queen: Red Queen Series, Book 1. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Victoria Aveyard, Red Queen: Red Queen Series, Book 1. HarperTeen, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Victoria Aveyard. Red Queen: Red Queen Series, Book 1. HarperTeen, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
52f6429c-235f-6765-cf65-13eb55c4d7c2
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Feb 16, 2015 15:20:08
Date Updated:
Dec 07, 2020 19:31:15
Last Metadata Check:
Jan 15, 2021 23:26:13
Last Metadata Change:
Jan 10, 2021 06:21:24
Last Availability Check:
Jan 15, 2021 23:26:13
Last Availability Change:
Jan 15, 2021 23:26:13
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jan 15, 2021 07:33:43

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{1788746A-79DA-449D-AB54-F61BEC9D2933}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{1788746A-79DA-449D-AB54-F61BEC9D2933}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/178/874/6A/{1788746A-79DA-449D-AB54-F61BEC9D2933}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/178/874/6A/{1788746A-79DA-449D-AB54-F61BEC9D2933}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062310651
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00KFG156C
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062310651
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Victoria Aveyard
title
Red Queen
dateAdded
2015-02-16T09:06:50.857-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1745835
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Red Queen Red Queen Series Book 01
crossRefId
1745835
series
Red Queen
subtitle
Red Queen Series, Book 1
id
1788746a-79da-449d-ab54-f61bec9d2933
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: RedQueen9780062310651
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 3668065
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062310651
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 42
            • type: Printing
            • value: 42
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/10/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/red-queen-178874?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: RedQueen9780062310651
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00KFG156C
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 02/10/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/red-queen-178874?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: RedQueen9780062310651
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062310651
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/10/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/red-queen-178874?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Aveyard, Victoria
      • bioText:

        Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies. She is the author of the New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, and you can visit her online at www.victoriaaveyard.com.

      • name: Victoria Aveyard
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2015-02-10T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
5
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Red Queen
fullDescription

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.
To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

And don't miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
28977
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/1788746a-79da-449d-ab54-f61bec9d2933/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
1788746a-79da-449d-ab54-f61bec9d2933
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{1788746A-79DA-449D-AB54-F61BEC9D2933}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{1788746A-79DA-449D-AB54-F61BEC9D2933}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/178/874/6A/{1788746A-79DA-449D-AB54-F61BEC9D2933}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/178/874/6A/{1788746A-79DA-449D-AB54-F61BEC9D2933}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
02/10/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.
To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One...

sortTitle
Red Queen Red Queen Series Book 01
lexileScore
740
crossRefId
1745835
series
Red Queen
awards
      • source: International Reading Association & The Children's Book Council
      • value: Children's Choices Selection
subtitle
Red Queen Series, Book 1
publisher
HarperTeen
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.