Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The Strangers: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 4
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Lexile measure:
810L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2013
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
7/16/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101928196
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.4, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
810
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. (2013). The Strangers: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 4. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. 2013. The Strangers: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 4. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West, The Strangers: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 4. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jacqueline West. The Strangers: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 4. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ae10984b-5c0a-c67e-a770-67fbe0c74667
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 28, 2014 07:10:35
Date Updated:
Oct 25, 2020 07:33:42
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 25, 2020 08:15:32
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 03, 2019 19:47:14
Last Availability Check:
Oct 25, 2020 08:15:32
Last Availability Change:
Oct 12, 2020 03:37:55
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 28, 2020 07:30:45

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/1C0/89E/A3/{1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/1C0/89E/A3/{1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101616949
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101928196
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101616949
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101928196
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jacqueline West
title
The Strangers
dateAdded
2014-06-27T15:26:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1351072
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Strangers The Books of Elsewhere Series Book 04
crossRefId
1351072
series
The Books of Elsewhere
subtitle
The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 4
id
1c089ea3-21ef-4ae6-b66f-2f870af05361
starRating
4.3

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Strangers
      • partCount: 7
      • fileSize: 208840510
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101616949
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101928196
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 07/16/2013
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1523-1/1351072-TheStrangers.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1523-1/1351072-TheStrangers.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Strangers
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 208810942
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9781101616949
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101928196
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/16/2013
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1523-1/1351072-TheStrangers.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1523-1/1351072-TheStrangers.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: West, Jacqueline
      • bioText: A two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry, Jacqueline West lives amid the bluffs of Red Wing, Minnesota, with her husband and their dog, Brom Bones. This is her fourth novel.
      • name: Jacqueline West
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Fridell, Lexy
      • name: Lexy Fridell
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2013-07-16T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Strangers
fullDescription

Olive thought she'd uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong. It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street...and something dear to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will she put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves? The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the cats uncover the true nature of the house on Linden Street. A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

popularity
161
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/1c089ea3-21ef-4ae6-b66f-2f870af05361/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
1c089ea3-21ef-4ae6-b66f-2f870af05361
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/1C0/89E/A3/{1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/1C0/89E/A3/{1C089EA3-21EF-4AE6-B66F-2F870AF05361}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
publishDateText
7/16/2013
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Olive thought she'd uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong. It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street...and something dear to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will she put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves? The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the cats uncover the true nature of the house on Linden Street. A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

sortTitle
Strangers The Books of Elsewhere Series Book 04
crossRefId
1351072
series
The Books of Elsewhere
subtitle
The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 4
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.