Thick as Thieves: Queen's Thief Series, Book 5
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Queen's thief volume 5.
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
Greenwillow Books 2017
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
05/16/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062679888
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 6.5, 14 Points
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20

There are 4 holds on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Megan Whalen Turner. (2017). Thick as Thieves: Queen's Thief Series, Book 5. Unabridged Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Megan Whalen Turner. 2017. Thick As Thieves: Queen's Thief Series, Book 5. Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Megan Whalen Turner, Thick As Thieves: Queen's Thief Series, Book 5. Greenwillow Books, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Megan Whalen Turner. Thick As Thieves: Queen's Thief Series, Book 5. Unabridged Greenwillow Books, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
d96f057f-8768-67b6-278c-5a582db0fcda
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
Yes
Date Added:
May 22, 2017 18:32:12
Date Updated:
Dec 09, 2020 18:30:39
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 04, 2021 16:49:25
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 04, 2021 15:46:55
Last Availability Check:
Dec 04, 2021 16:49:26
Last Availability Change:
Dec 04, 2021 16:49:26
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 05, 2021 05:29:18

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{2C45E93E-E7C0-44C8-8C44-6C6513C27E43}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{2C45E93E-E7C0-44C8-8C44-6C6513C27E43}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/2C4/5E9/3E/{2C45E93E-E7C0-44C8-8C44-6C6513C27E43}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/2C4/5E9/3E/{2C45E93E-E7C0-44C8-8C44-6C6513C27E43}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062679888
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062679888
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Megan Whalen Turner
title
Thick as Thieves
dateAdded
2017-05-22T16:13:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=3015248
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Thick as Thieves Queens Thief Series Book 05
crossRefId
3015248
series
Queen's Thief
subtitle
Queen's Thief Series, Book 5
id
2c45e93e-e7c0-44c8-8c44-6c6513c27e43
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: ThickasThieves-5467
      • partCount: 10
      • fileSize: 253294962
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062679888
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 05/16/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/3015248-ThickAsThieves.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2c45e93e-e7c0-44c8-8c44-6c6513c27e43&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: ThickasThieves-5467
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 253260064
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062679888
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/16/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/3015248-ThickAsThieves.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=2c45e93e-e7c0-44c8-8c44-6c6513c27e43&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Turner, Megan Whalen
      • bioText:

        Megan Whalen Turner is the New York Times–bestselling and award-winning author of five previous stand-alone novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief. Return of the Thief marks her long-awaited conclusion to the epic and unforgettable story of the thief Eugenides—a story more than twenty years in the making. She has been awarded a Newbery Honor and a Boston Globe–Horn Book Honor and won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature. She has twice been a finalist for the Andre Norton Award and won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature. www.meganwhalenturner.org

      • name: Megan Whalen Turner
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: West, Steve
      • name: Steve West
imprint
Greenwillow Books
publishDate
2017-05-16T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Thick as Thieves
fullDescription

Discover and rediscover the world of the Queen's Thief, from the acclaimed novel The Thief to the thrilling, twenty-years-in-the-making conclusion, The Return of the Thief. The epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief can be read in any order.

Thick as Thieves is the fifth novel set in the world of the Queen's Thief. New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

Kamet, a secretary and slave to his Mede master, has the ambition and the means to become one of the most powerful people in the Empire. But with a whispered warning the future he envisioned is wrenched away, and he is forced onto a very different path. Set in the world of the Queen's Thief, this epic adventure sees an ordinary hero take on an extraordinary mission. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans, and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award.

"The Queen's Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner's books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come."—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer

"Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."—Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom

"Megan Whalen Turner has constructed a clever world filled with suspense and intrigue and characters that will never be forgotten. Once you dive into the world of the Queen's Thief, prepare to have your life stolen from you until you finish them all." —Joelle Charbonneau, New York Times-bestselling author of the Testing trilogy

popularity
1075
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/2c45e93e-e7c0-44c8-8c44-6c6513c27e43/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
2c45e93e-e7c0-44c8-8c44-6c6513c27e43
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{2C45E93E-E7C0-44C8-8C44-6C6513C27E43}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{2C45E93E-E7C0-44C8-8C44-6C6513C27E43}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/2C4/5E9/3E/{2C45E93E-E7C0-44C8-8C44-6C6513C27E43}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/2C4/5E9/3E/{2C45E93E-E7C0-44C8-8C44-6C6513C27E43}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
05/16/2017
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Discover and rediscover the world of the Queen's Thief, from the acclaimed novel The Thief to the thrilling, twenty-years-in-the-making conclusion, The Return of the Thief. The epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief can be read in any order.

Thick as Thieves is the fifth novel set in the world of the Queen's Thief. New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

Kamet, a secretary and slave to his Mede master, has the ambition and...

sortTitle
Thick as Thieves Queens Thief Series Book 05
crossRefId
3015248
series
Queen's Thief
subtitle
Queen's Thief Series, Book 5
publisher
Greenwillow Books
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.