Libraries are open! We still offer contactless pickup with Books on the Go!

Not getting our emails? Read our FAQ about this issue.

The Rose Throne
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Lexile measure:
840L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
EgmontUSA 2013
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
05/14/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781606843666
Lexile measure:
840
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Mette Ivie Harrison. (2013). The Rose Throne. EgmontUSA.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Mette Ivie Harrison. 2013. The Rose Throne. EgmontUSA.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Mette Ivie Harrison, The Rose Throne. EgmontUSA, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Mette Ivie Harrison. The Rose Throne. EgmontUSA, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
17fe3fba-de48-d5dc-95c7-a2648a905dfc
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 16:01:42
Date Updated:
Nov 18, 2017 05:38:19
Last Metadata Check:
Jul 25, 2021 06:34:19
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 24, 2021 09:46:33
Last Availability Check:
Jul 25, 2021 06:34:19
Last Availability Change:
Dec 28, 2020 03:19:20
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jul 31, 2021 05:30:58

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Rose Throne
crossRefId
1153106
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{3808E110-76FB-488D-B095-C6EF5C52BC08}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{3808E110-76FB-488D-B095-C6EF5C52BC08}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/380/8E1/10/{3808E110-76FB-488D-B095-C6EF5C52BC08}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/380/8E1/10/{3808E110-76FB-488D-B095-C6EF5C52BC08}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606843666
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219150
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219150
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Mette Ivie Harrison
id
3808e110-76fb-488d-b095-c6ef5c52bc08
title
The Rose Throne
starRating
3.3
dateAdded
2013-06-02T16:46:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1153106
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{3808E110-76FB-488D-B095-C6EF5C52BC08}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{3808E110-76FB-488D-B095-C6EF5C52BC08}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/380/8E1/10/{3808E110-76FB-488D-B095-C6EF5C52BC08}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/380/8E1/10/{3808E110-76FB-488D-B095-C6EF5C52BC08}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: RoseThrone9781606843666
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2313107
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781606843666
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219150
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/14/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/rose-throne?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: RoseThrone9781606843666
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 219150
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/14/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/rose-throne?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Harrison Mette Ivie
      • bioText:

        Mette Ivie Harrison has a PhD from Princeton Uni­versity and is the author of several novels for teens. She lives with her family in Utah. Visit her online at www.metteivieharrison.com.

      • name: Mette Ivie Harrison
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDate
2013-05-14T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
05/14/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Richly-imagined fantasy romance from the author of Princess and the Hound, a tale of two princesses--one with magic, one with none--who dare seek love in a world where real choice can never be theirs. For fans of Megan Whalen Turner, Catherine Fisher, and Cassandra Clare.

Ailsbet loves nothing more than music; tall and red-haired, she's impatient with the artifice and ceremony of her father's court. Marissa adores the world of her island home and feels she has much to offer when she finally inherits the throne from her wise, good-tempered father. The trouble is that neither princess has the power--or the magic--to rule alone, and if the kingdoms can be united, which princess will end up ruling the joint land? For both, the only goal would seem to be a strategic marriage to a man who can bring his own brand of power to the throne. But will either girl be able to marry for love? And can either of these two princesses, rivals though they have never met, afford to...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Rose Throne
fullDescription

Richly-imagined fantasy romance from the author of Princess and the Hound, a tale of two princesses--one with magic, one with none--who dare seek love in a world where real choice can never be theirs. For fans of Megan Whalen Turner, Catherine Fisher, and Cassandra Clare.

Ailsbet loves nothing more than music; tall and red-haired, she's impatient with the artifice and ceremony of her father's court. Marissa adores the world of her island home and feels she has much to offer when she finally inherits the throne from her wise, good-tempered father. The trouble is that neither princess has the power--or the magic--to rule alone, and if the kingdoms can be united, which princess will end up ruling the joint land? For both, the only goal would seem to be a strategic marriage to a man who can bring his own brand of power to the throne. But will either girl be able to marry for love? And can either of these two princesses, rivals though they have never met, afford to let the other live?

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
sortTitle
Rose Throne
lexileScore
840
crossRefId
1153106
popularity
81
publisher
EgmontUSA
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/3808e110-76fb-488d-b095-c6ef5c52bc08/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
3808e110-76fb-488d-b095-c6ef5c52bc08
starRating
3.3
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.