Many libraries are now open for Express Visits! Know before you go. We still offer contactless pickup and return with Books on the Go!

Not getting our emails? Read our FAQ about this issue.

The Best Laid Plans
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2020
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
04/07/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780593114926
ASIN:
B07TW1ZQRW
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
750
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection75
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cameron Lund. (2020). The Best Laid Plans. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cameron Lund. 2020. The Best Laid Plans. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cameron Lund, The Best Laid Plans. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cameron Lund. The Best Laid Plans. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2020. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
c53af755-496a-df45-189e-59a13060c542
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 30, 2020 21:49:51
Date Updated:
Jun 30, 2020 21:49:51
Last Metadata Check:
Mar 01, 2021 21:06:36
Last Metadata Change:
Feb 26, 2021 08:04:16
Last Availability Check:
Mar 01, 2021 21:06:36
Last Availability Change:
Feb 28, 2021 22:30:25
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Mar 04, 2021 07:30:40

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Best Laid Plans
crossRefId
4838418
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{3E21CCA3-1447-4B67-9285-58CD9235FC5A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{3E21CCA3-1447-4B67-9285-58CD9235FC5A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/3E2/1CC/A3/{3E21CCA3-1447-4B67-9285-58CD9235FC5A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/3E2/1CC/A3/{3E21CCA3-1447-4B67-9285-58CD9235FC5A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593114926
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593114926
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Cameron Lund
id
3e21cca3-1447-4b67-9285-58cd9235fc5a
title
The Best Laid Plans
starRating
4.1
dateAdded
2020-06-30T20:11:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4838418
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: BestLaidPlans9780593114926
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1683498
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593114926
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 04/07/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3e21cca3-1447-4b67-9285-58cd9235fc5a&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BestLaidPlans9780593114926
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07TW1ZQRW
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 04/07/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3e21cca3-1447-4b67-9285-58cd9235fc5a&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BestLaidPlans9780593114926
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780593114926
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/07/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3e21cca3-1447-4b67-9285-58cd9235fc5a&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Friendship
      • value: romance
      • value: young adult romance
      • value: love
      • value: high school romance
      • value: dating
      • value: Contemporary Romance
      • value: romance book
      • value: Romance Novel
      • value: Books
      • value: friends
      • value: romantic comedy
      • value: contemporary romance books
      • value: romance books
      • value: romance novels
      • value: romantic novels
      • value: books for teen girls
      • value: books for teens 12-16 girls
      • value: teen romance books
      • value: romantic comedies
      • value: teen girl books
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: realistic fiction books for kids 12-15
      • value: book for 13 year old boys
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Lund, Cameron
      • name: Cameron Lund
imprint
Razorbill
publishDate
2020-04-07T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Best Laid Plans
fullDescription
High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.
It seemed like a good plan at first.
When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely's own eighteenth birthday party, she's inspired to take things into her own hands. She wants to have that experience too (well, not exactly like that—but with someone she trusts and actually likes), so she's going to need find the guy, and fast. Problem is, she's known all the boys in her small high school forever, and it's kinda hard to be into a guy when you watched him eat crayons in kindergarten.
So she can't believe her luck when she meets a ridiculously hot new guy named Dean. Not only does he look like he's fallen out of a classic movie poster, but he drives a motorcycle, flirts with ease, and might actually be into her.
But Dean's already in college, and Keely is convinced he'll drop her if he finds out how inexperienced she is. That's when she talks herself into a new plan: her lifelong best friend, Andrew, would never hurt or betray her, and he's clearly been with enough girls that he can show her the ropes before she goes all the way with Dean. Of course, the plan only works if Andrew and Keely stay friends—just friends—so things are about to get complicated.
Cameron Lund's delightful debut is a hilarious and heartfelt story of first loves, first friends, and first times—and how making them your own is all that really matters.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
2786
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/3e21cca3-1447-4b67-9285-58cd9235fc5a/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
3e21cca3-1447-4b67-9285-58cd9235fc5a
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{3E21CCA3-1447-4B67-9285-58CD9235FC5A}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{3E21CCA3-1447-4B67-9285-58CD9235FC5A}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/3E2/1CC/A3/{3E21CCA3-1447-4B67-9285-58CD9235FC5A}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/3E2/1CC/A3/{3E21CCA3-1447-4B67-9285-58CD9235FC5A}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
04/07/2020
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Eighteen-year-old Keely Collins is determined to change her status as the last virgin standing in this sweet, hilarious rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.
It seemed like a good plan at first.
When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely's own eighteenth birthday party, she knows it's time for drastic measures. If she's going to avoid heading to college without any experience of her own, she needs to find the guy, and fast.
Problem is, she's known all the boys in her small high school forever, and it's kinda hard to be into a guy when you watched him eat crayons in kindergarten. So she can't believe her luck when she meets a ridiculously hot new guy named Dean. Not only does he look like he's fallen out of a classic movie poster, but he drives a motorcycle, flirts with ease, and might actually be into her.
But Dean's already in college, and Keely is convinced he'll drop her if he finds out how inexperienced she is. That's when...
sortTitle
Best Laid Plans
lexileScore
750
crossRefId
4838418
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.