Circus Mirandus
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Lexile measure:
710L
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2015
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
06/02/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780698189065
ASIN:
B00O2BKL0C
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
710
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cassie Beasley. (2015). Circus Mirandus. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cassie Beasley. 2015. Circus Mirandus. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cassie Beasley, Circus Mirandus. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cassie Beasley. Circus Mirandus. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
0b58e1d7-23ce-46b6-03eb-b265c221011f
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 04, 2015 23:40:05
Date Updated:
Feb 10, 2018 15:46:06
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 18, 2019 08:47:59
Last Metadata Change:
Aug 18, 2019 08:47:59
Last Availability Check:
Aug 18, 2019 08:48:00
Last Availability Change:
Aug 17, 2019 22:12:57
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Aug 21, 2019 07:29:46

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Circus Mirandus
crossRefId
1977616
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{3F122872-9AA0-4B4C-8D4A-83D55930B167}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{3F122872-9AA0-4B4C-8D4A-83D55930B167}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/3F1/228/72/{3F122872-9AA0-4B4C-8D4A-83D55930B167}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/3F1/228/72/{3F122872-9AA0-4B4C-8D4A-83D55930B167}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698189065
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00O2BKL0C
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698189065
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Cassie Beasley
id
3f122872-9aa0-4b4c-8d4a-83d55930b167
title
Circus Mirandus
starRating
4.1
dateAdded
2015-09-04T16:35:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1977616
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: CircusMirandus9780698189065
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 9804331
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698189065
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 06/02/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3f122872-9aa0-4b4c-8d4a-83d55930b167&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CircusMirandus9780698189065
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00O2BKL0C
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 06/02/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3f122872-9aa0-4b4c-8d4a-83d55930b167&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: CircusMirandus9780698189065
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 9523481
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780698189065
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/02/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=3f122872-9aa0-4b4c-8d4a-83d55930b167&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Animals
      • value: family
      • value: relationships
      • value: Friendship
      • value: classic
      • value: miracles
      • value: grandfather
      • value: Magic
      • value: Circus
      • value: fantasy
      • value: chapter books for kids age 8-10
      • value: Big Fish
      • value: Magic circus
      • value: 4th grade books
      • value: 5th grade books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: 3rd grade books
      • value: 3rd grade reading books
      • value: 4th grade reading books
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for boys age 9 12
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Beasley, Cassie
      • name: Cassie Beasley
imprint
Dial Books
publishDate
2015-06-02T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Circus Mirandus
fullDescription

A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015

A New York Times Bestseller

Fans of The Magician's Elephant, Savvy, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world.
Do you believe in magic?
Micah Tuttle does.
Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn't approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather.
The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.


From the Hardcover edition.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
917
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/3f122872-9aa0-4b4c-8d4a-83d55930b167/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
3f122872-9aa0-4b4c-8d4a-83d55930b167
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{3F122872-9AA0-4B4C-8D4A-83D55930B167}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{3F122872-9AA0-4B4C-8D4A-83D55930B167}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/3F1/228/72/{3F122872-9AA0-4B4C-8D4A-83D55930B167}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/3F1/228/72/{3F122872-9AA0-4B4C-8D4A-83D55930B167}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
06/02/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
Fans of Big Fish, Peter Pan, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world.
Do you believe in magic?
Micah Tuttle does.
Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn't approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather.
The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.
From the Hardcover edition.
sortTitle
Circus Mirandus
lexileScore
710
crossRefId
1977616
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.