The Penderwicks on Gardam Street: The Penderwicks Series, Book 2
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(6)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
The Penderwicks volume 2.
Lexile measure:
850L
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2008
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
04/22/2008
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780739365021
Lexile measure:
850
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20

There are 12 holds on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jeanne Birdsall. (2008). The Penderwicks on Gardam Street: The Penderwicks Series, Book 2. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jeanne Birdsall. 2008. The Penderwicks On Gardam Street: The Penderwicks Series, Book 2. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jeanne Birdsall, The Penderwicks On Gardam Street: The Penderwicks Series, Book 2. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2008.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jeanne Birdsall. The Penderwicks On Gardam Street: The Penderwicks Series, Book 2. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2008.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
932c1ee9-f37f-4d40-e07f-80684b621c1d
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:55:04
Date Updated:
Jul 19, 2019 18:20:16
Last Metadata Check:
Jul 19, 2019 18:20:19
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 14, 2019 05:59:49
Last Availability Check:
Jul 19, 2019 18:20:19
Last Availability Change:
Jul 19, 2019 17:50:18

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/4AC/F36/27/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/4AC/F36/27/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780739365007
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780739365021
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780739365007
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780739365021
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jeanne Birdsall
title
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
dateAdded
2009-12-14T16:15:38.15-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=160473
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Penderwicks on Gardam Street The Penderwicks Series Book 02
crossRefId
160473
series
The Penderwicks
subtitle
The Penderwicks Series, Book 2
id
4acf3627-1b6d-4e6d-8f07-291638a15513
starRating
4.6

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: PenderwicksonGardamStreet9780739365007
      • partCount: 6
      • fileSize: 221573908
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780739365007
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780739365021
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 05/20/2008
      • samples:
            • source: Listening Library Presents
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1191-1/160473-ThePenderwicksOnGardamStreet.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/160473-ThePenderwicksOnGardamStreet.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: PenderwicksonGardamStreet9780739365007
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 221369363
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780739365007
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780739365021
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/22/2008
      • samples:
            • source: Listening Library Presents
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/1191-1/160473-ThePenderwicksOnGardamStreet.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/160473-ThePenderwicksOnGardamStreet.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Birdsall, Jeanne
      • bioText: Jeanne Birdsall lives in Massachusetss with her husband, four cats, a rabbit, a puppy, and a pet snail. She is working on another book about the Penderwick sisters.
      • name: Jeanne Birdsall
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Denaker, Susan
      • name: Susan Denaker
imprint
Listening Library (Audio)
publishDate
2008-04-22T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
5.3
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street
fullDescription
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick's sister has decided it's time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It's high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.
From the Hardcover edition.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
      • value: Grade 5
      • value: Grade 6
popularity
3726
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/4acf3627-1b6d-4e6d-8f07-291638a15513/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
4acf3627-1b6d-4e6d-8f07-291638a15513
starRating
4.6
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/4AC/F36/27/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/4AC/F36/27/{4ACF3627-1B6D-4E6D-8F07-291638A15513}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
04/22/2008
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick's sister has decided it's time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It's high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.
From the Hardcover edition.
sortTitle
Penderwicks on Gardam Street The Penderwicks Series Book 02
crossRefId
160473
series
The Penderwicks
subtitle
The Penderwicks Series, Book 2
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.