Life After Theft
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HarperTeen 2013
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
04/30/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062099341
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.6, 11 Points
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Aprilynne Pike. (2013). Life After Theft. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Aprilynne Pike. 2013. Life After Theft. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Aprilynne Pike, Life After Theft. HarperTeen, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Aprilynne Pike. Life After Theft. HarperTeen, 2013.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
4c9f1288-0a76-7c99-b47c-e0336f40960a
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:48:45
Date Updated:
Nov 18, 2017 05:38:11
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 28, 2021 06:25:28
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 31, 2021 06:29:18
Last Availability Check:
Nov 28, 2021 06:25:29
Last Availability Change:
Jun 03, 2021 15:59:18
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Nov 29, 2021 05:22:50

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{4CD63AE4-343F-4C31-B037-2A7B04A5A19F}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{4CD63AE4-343F-4C31-B037-2A7B04A5A19F}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/4CD/63A/E4/{4CD63AE4-343F-4C31-B037-2A7B04A5A19F}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/4CD/63A/E4/{4CD63AE4-343F-4C31-B037-2A7B04A5A19F}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062099341
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B009NG0UOI
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062099341
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Aprilynne Pike
title
Life After Theft
dateAdded
2013-04-29T19:24:39.757-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1085231
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Life After Theft
crossRefId
1085231
series
Life After Theft
id
4cd63ae4-343f-4c31-b037-2a7b04a5a19f
starRating
4.1

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: LifeAfterTheft9780062099341
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1595997
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062099341
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 37
            • type: Printing
            • value: 37
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 04/30/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/life-after-theft-4cd63a?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: LifeAfterTheft9780062099341
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062099341
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 04/30/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/life-after-theft-4cd63a?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Pike, Aprilynne
      • bioText:

        Aprilynne Pike has been spinning faerie stories since she was a child with a hyperactive imagination. She completed her BA in creative writing at the age of twenty at Lewis-Clark State College in Lewiston, Idaho. Aprilynne lives with her husband and children in Arizona.

      • name: Aprilynne Pike
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2013-04-30T05:00:00+01:00
ATOS
4.6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Life After Theft
fullDescription

Aprilynne Pike, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Wings series, shines in this stand-alone novel that offers a humorous twist on ghosts and is perfect for fans of Ally Carter, Rachel Hawkins, and Kiersten White.

Kimberlee Schaffer may be drop-dead gorgeous . . . but she also dropped dead last year. Now she needs Jeff's help with her unfinished business, and she's not taking no for an answer. When she was alive, Kimberlee wasn't just a mean girl; she was also a complete kleptomaniac. So if Jeff wants to avoid being haunted until graduation, he'll have to help her return all of the stolen items. But Jeff soon discovers that it's much easier to steal something than it is to bring it back.

Paying for your mistakes takes on a whole new meaning in this hauntingly clever twist on The Scarlet Pimpernel.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
227
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/4cd63ae4-343f-4c31-b037-2a7b04a5a19f/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
4cd63ae4-343f-4c31-b037-2a7b04a5a19f
starRating
4.1
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{4CD63AE4-343F-4C31-B037-2A7B04A5A19F}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{4CD63AE4-343F-4C31-B037-2A7B04A5A19F}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/4CD/63A/E4/{4CD63AE4-343F-4C31-B037-2A7B04A5A19F}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/4CD/63A/E4/{4CD63AE4-343F-4C31-B037-2A7B04A5A19F}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
04/30/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Aprilynne Pike, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Wings series, shines in this stand-alone novel that offers a humorous twist on ghosts and is perfect for fans of Ally Carter, Rachel Hawkins, and Kiersten White.

Kimberlee Schaffer may be drop-dead gorgeous . . . but she also dropped dead last year. Now she needs Jeff's help with her unfinished business, and she's not taking no for an answer. When she was alive, Kimberlee wasn't just a mean girl; she was also a complete kleptomaniac. So if Jeff wants to avoid being haunted until graduation, he'll have to help her return all of the stolen items. But Jeff soon discovers that it's much easier to steal something than it is to bring it back.

Paying for your mistakes takes on a whole new meaning in this hauntingly clever twist on The Scarlet Pimpernel.

sortTitle
Life After Theft
lexileScore
650
crossRefId
1085231
series
Life After Theft
publisher
HarperTeen
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.