Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(28)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Series:
Lexile measure:
680L
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
HarperCollins 2015
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
05/05/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062349873
ASIN:
B00MFYCZ2U
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.8, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
680
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection110

There are 12 holds on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. (2015). The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. 2015. The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass, The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4. HarperCollins, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4. HarperCollins, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
71a6af14-3cee-b523-0629-fb52ddd80e35
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
May 19, 2015 04:10:06
Date Updated:
Sep 17, 2020 23:04:24
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 17, 2020 23:05:13
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 13, 2020 05:51:58
Last Availability Check:
Sep 17, 2020 23:05:14
Last Availability Change:
Sep 17, 2020 01:47:47
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 17, 2020 23:04:14

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{50207A97-EC5A-4ED4-84CD-D74DCD974FFB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{50207A97-EC5A-4ED4-84CD-D74DCD974FFB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/502/07A/97/{50207A97-EC5A-4ED4-84CD-D74DCD974FFB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/502/07A/97/{50207A97-EC5A-4ED4-84CD-D74DCD974FFB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062349873
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00MFYCZ2U
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062349873
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kiera Cass
title
The Heir
dateAdded
2015-05-18T14:36:20.87-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1903138
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Heir The Selection Series Book 04
crossRefId
1903138
series
The Selection
subtitle
The Selection Series, Book 4
id
50207a97-ec5a-4ed4-84cd-d74dcd974ffb
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TeenNovel9780062349873
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1717210
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062349873
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 39
            • type: Printing
            • value: 39
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 05/11/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/heir-50207a?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TeenNovel9780062349873
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00MFYCZ2U
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 05/11/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/heir-50207a?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TeenNovel9780062349873
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 679187
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062349873
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/11/2015
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/heir-50207a?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Cass, Kiera
      • bioText:

        Kiera Cass is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series and The Siren. She is a graduate of Radford University and currently lives in Christiansburg, Virginia, with her family. You can learn more about Kiera's books, videos, and love of cake online at www.kieracass.com.

      • name: Kiera Cass
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2015-05-05T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.8
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Heir
fullDescription

A new era dawns in the world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America and Maxon's fairy-tale romance enchanted readers from the very first page of The Selection. Now find out what happens after happily ever after in this fourth captivating novel, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon's heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn't expect anything like her parents' fairy-tale love story...but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn't as impossible as she's always thought.

A new generation of swoon-worthy characters and captivating romance awaits in the fourth book of the Selection series!

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
21913
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/50207a97-ec5a-4ed4-84cd-d74dcd974ffb/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
50207a97-ec5a-4ed4-84cd-d74dcd974ffb
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{50207A97-EC5A-4ED4-84CD-D74DCD974FFB}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{50207A97-EC5A-4ED4-84CD-D74DCD974FFB}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/502/07A/97/{50207A97-EC5A-4ED4-84CD-D74DCD974FFB}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/502/07A/97/{50207A97-EC5A-4ED4-84CD-D74DCD974FFB}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
05/05/2015
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

A new era dawns in the world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America and Maxon's fairy-tale romance enchanted readers from the very first page of The Selection. Now find out what happens after happily ever after in this fourth captivating novel, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon's heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn't expect anything like her parents' fairy-tale love story...but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn't as impossible as she's always thought.

A new generation of swoon-worthy characters and captivating romance awaits in the fourth book of the Selection series!

sortTitle
Heir The Selection Series Book 04
lexileScore
680
crossRefId
1903138
series
The Selection
subtitle
The Selection Series, Book 4
publisher
HarperCollins
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.