Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Five Things About Ava Andrews
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HarperCollins 2020
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
06/09/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062803610
ASIN:
B07XP9G5R2
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection32
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway. (2020). Five Things About Ava Andrews. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway. 2020. Five Things About Ava Andrews. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway, Five Things About Ava Andrews. HarperCollins, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway. Five Things About Ava Andrews. HarperCollins, 2020. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6a676153-365b-3173-d294-c173d1b37389
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 23, 2020 17:53:54
Date Updated:
Jun 23, 2020 17:53:54
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 18, 2020 09:56:57
Last Metadata Change:
Oct 03, 2020 17:02:33
Last Availability Check:
Oct 18, 2020 09:56:57
Last Availability Change:
Oct 12, 2020 14:32:46
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 21, 2020 07:32:57

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Five Things About Ava Andrews
crossRefId
4947951
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{52704C05-4F2A-4EE6-B5D9-DD0BDF2CC908}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{52704C05-4F2A-4EE6-B5D9-DD0BDF2CC908}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/527/04C/05/{52704C05-4F2A-4EE6-B5D9-DD0BDF2CC908}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/527/04C/05/{52704C05-4F2A-4EE6-B5D9-DD0BDF2CC908}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062803610
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07XP9G5R2
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062803610
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Margaret Dilloway
id
52704c05-4f2a-4ee6-b5d9-dd0bdf2cc908
title
Five Things About Ava Andrews
starRating
5
dateAdded
2020-06-23T16:37:10.3-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=4947951
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{52704C05-4F2A-4EE6-B5D9-DD0BDF2CC908}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{52704C05-4F2A-4EE6-B5D9-DD0BDF2CC908}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/527/04C/05/{52704C05-4F2A-4EE6-B5D9-DD0BDF2CC908}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/527/04C/05/{52704C05-4F2A-4EE6-B5D9-DD0BDF2CC908}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: FiveThingsAboutAvaAndrews9780062803610
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 746411
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062803610
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 32
            • type: Printing
            • value: 32
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 06/09/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=52704c05-4f2a-4ee6-b5d9-dd0bdf2cc908&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: FiveThingsAboutAvaAndrews9780062803610
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B07XP9G5R2
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 06/09/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=52704c05-4f2a-4ee6-b5d9-dd0bdf2cc908&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: FiveThingsAboutAvaAndrews9780062803610
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062803610
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/09/2020
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=52704c05-4f2a-4ee6-b5d9-dd0bdf2cc908&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Dilloway, Margaret
      • bioText:

        Margaret Dilloway lives in San Diego with her husband, a former Army Ranger; their three children; and a goldendoodle named Gatsby, who has his own following. In her spare time, she dabbles in long-form improv, baking, and hiking. She can be found online here: www.margaretdilloway.com.

      • name: Margaret Dilloway
imprint
Balzer + Bray
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDate
2020-06-09T00:00:00-04:00
publishDateText
06/09/2020
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

From Margaret Dilloway, author of Summer of a Thousand Pies, comes a heartfelt and funny story about a shy eleven-year-old who learns to manage her anxiety through improv classes—and discovers her activist voice. Perfect for fans of Sharon Draper, Lynda Mullaly Hunt, and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Eleven-year-old Ava Andrews has a Technicolor interior with a gray shell. On the inside, she bubbles with ideas and plans. On the outside, everyone except her best friend, Zelia, thinks she doesn't talk or, worse, is stuck-up. What nobody knows is that Ava has invisible disabilities: anxiety and a heart condition.

Ava hopes middle school will be a fresh start, but when Zelia moves across the country and Ava's Nana Linda pushes her to speak up about social issues, she withdraws further. So Ava is shocked when her writing abilities impress her classmates and they invite her to join their improv group, making up stories onstage. Determined to prove she can...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Five Things About Ava Andrews
fullDescription

From Margaret Dilloway, author of Summer of a Thousand Pies, comes a heartfelt and funny story about a shy eleven-year-old who learns to manage her anxiety through improv classes—and discovers her activist voice. Perfect for fans of Sharon Draper, Lynda Mullaly Hunt, and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Eleven-year-old Ava Andrews has a Technicolor interior with a gray shell. On the inside, she bubbles with ideas and plans. On the outside, everyone except her best friend, Zelia, thinks she doesn't talk or, worse, is stuck-up. What nobody knows is that Ava has invisible disabilities: anxiety and a heart condition.

Ava hopes middle school will be a fresh start, but when Zelia moves across the country and Ava's Nana Linda pushes her to speak up about social issues, she withdraws further. So Ava is shocked when her writing abilities impress her classmates and they invite her to join their improv group, making up stories onstage. Determined to prove she can control her anxiety, she joins—and discovers a whole new side of herself, and what it means to be on a team.

But as Ava's self-confidence blossoms, her relationship with Zelia strains, and she learns that it isn't enough just to raise your voice—it's how and why you use it that matters.

sortTitle
Five Things About Ava Andrews
crossRefId
4947951
popularity
783
publisher
HarperCollins
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/52704c05-4f2a-4ee6-b5d9-dd0bdf2cc908/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
52704c05-4f2a-4ee6-b5d9-dd0bdf2cc908
starRating
4.7
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.