Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Sarah, Plain and Tall: Sarah, Plain and Tall Series, Book 1
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(3)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Lexile measure:
660L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Katherine Tegen Books 2008
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
11/18/2008
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780061802157
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 3.4, 1 Points
Lexile measure:
660
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection21
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Patricia MacLachlan. (2008). Sarah, Plain and Tall: Sarah, Plain and Tall Series, Book 1. Unabridged Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Patricia MacLachlan. 2008. Sarah, Plain and Tall: Sarah, Plain and Tall Series, Book 1. Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Patricia MacLachlan, Sarah, Plain and Tall: Sarah, Plain and Tall Series, Book 1. Katherine Tegen Books, 2008.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Patricia MacLachlan. Sarah, Plain and Tall: Sarah, Plain and Tall Series, Book 1. Unabridged Katherine Tegen Books, 2008.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
223d6efa-0644-08ff-24dd-1f2b54ba19cc
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:58:39
Date Updated:
Sep 27, 2020 21:57:23
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 27, 2020 21:57:45
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 27, 2020 06:50:36
Last Availability Check:
Sep 27, 2020 21:57:46
Last Availability Change:
Sep 27, 2020 21:33:44
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 28, 2020 07:30:33

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/591/B08/F0/{591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/591/B08/F0/{591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061802157
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061802157
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780060584634
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Patricia MacLachlan
title
Sarah, Plain and Tall
dateAdded
2009-12-14T16:15:38.157-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=201866
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Sarah Plain and Tall Sarah Plain and Tall Series Book 01
crossRefId
201866
series
Sarah, Plain and Tall
subtitle
Sarah, Plain and Tall Series, Book 1
id
591b08f0-7ecf-4f58-8814-40b0a07ca35e
starRating
4.3

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: SarahPlainandTall
      • partCount: 1
      • fileSize: 29466220
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061802157
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 11/18/2008
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/201866-SarahPlainAndTall.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/201866-SarahPlainAndTall.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SarahPlainandTall
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 29408235
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061802157
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 11/18/2008
      • samples:
            • source: Chapter 1
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/201866-SarahPlainAndTall.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/201866-SarahPlainAndTall.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: MacLachlan, Patricia
      • bioText:

        Patricia MacLachlan is the celebrated author of many timeless novels for young readers, including Newbery Medal winner Sarah, Plain and Tall; Word After Word After Word; Kindred Souls; The Truth of Me; The Poet's Dog; and My Father's Words. She is also the author of countless beloved picture books, a number of which she cowrote with her daughter, Emily. She lives in Williamsburg, Massachusetts.

      • name: Patricia MacLachlan
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Close, Glenn
      • name: Glenn Close
imprint
Katherine Tegen Books
publishDate
2008-11-18T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
3.4
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Sarah, Plain and Tall
fullDescription

This beloved Newbery Medal–winning book is the first of five books in Patricia MacLachlan's chapter book series about the Witting family.

Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother Caleb wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay?

This children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language, and it's a strong choice for independent reading. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss, and love.

Read the rest of the Sarah books by Patricia MacLachlan: Skylark, Caleb's Story, More Perfect than the Moon, and Grandfather's Dance.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
3005
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/591b08f0-7ecf-4f58-8814-40b0a07ca35e/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
591b08f0-7ecf-4f58-8814-40b0a07ca35e
starRating
4.3
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/591/B08/F0/{591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/591/B08/F0/{591B08F0-7ECF-4F58-8814-40B0A07CA35E}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Historical Fiction
publishDateText
11/18/2008
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780060584634
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

This beloved Newbery Medal–winning book is the first of five books in Patricia MacLachlan's chapter book series about the Witting family.

Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother Caleb wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay?

This children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language, and it's a strong choice for independent reading. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss, and love.

Read the rest of the Sarah books by Patricia MacLachlan: Skylark, Caleb's Story, More Perfect than the Moon, and Grandfather's Dance.

sortTitle
Sarah Plain and Tall Sarah Plain and Tall Series Book 01
lexileScore
660
crossRefId
201866
series
Sarah, Plain and Tall
awards
      • source: American Library Association
      • value: Newbery Medal
subtitle
Sarah, Plain and Tall Series, Book 1
publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.