Six Feet Over It
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Random House Children's Books 2014
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
08/26/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780449818732
ASIN:
B00IQROC0I
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.4, 10 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
720
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection22
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jennifer Longo. (2014). Six Feet Over It. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jennifer Longo. 2014. Six Feet Over It. Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jennifer Longo, Six Feet Over It. Random House Children's Books, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jennifer Longo. Six Feet Over It. Random House Children's Books, 2014. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6c06cd98-a449-ab45-4fcd-68db660b6b35
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Feb 16, 2015 17:20:14
Date Updated:
Nov 18, 2017 05:38:24
Last Metadata Check:
Mar 22, 2019 11:52:29
Last Metadata Change:
Nov 09, 2018 14:40:18
Last Availability Check:
Mar 22, 2019 11:52:30
Last Availability Change:
Dec 11, 2018 18:19:11

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Six Feet Over It
crossRefId
1581620
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{5BF40772-EF07-452B-9355-6B76E3C42A3D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{5BF40772-EF07-452B-9355-6B76E3C42A3D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/5BF/407/72/{5BF40772-EF07-452B-9355-6B76E3C42A3D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/5BF/407/72/{5BF40772-EF07-452B-9355-6B76E3C42A3D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780449818732
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225097
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00IQROC0I
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225097
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780449818732
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225097
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Jennifer Longo
id
5bf40772-ef07-452b-9355-6b76e3c42a3d
title
Six Feet Over It
starRating
4
dateAdded
2015-02-16T08:44:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1581620
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: SixFeetOverIt9780449818732
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2608646
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780449818732
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225097
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 08/26/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/six-feet-over-5bf407?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SixFeetOverIt9780449818732
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00IQROC0I
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225097
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/26/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/six-feet-over-5bf407?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: SixFeetOverIt9780449818732
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780449818732
            • type: PublisherCatalogNumber
            • value: 225097
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/26/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/six-feet-over-5bf407?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: family
      • value: Friendship
      • value: teen books
      • value: Death
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: grief
      • value: dying
      • value: friends
      • value: books for teens
      • value: making friends
      • value: young adult books
      • value: ya books
      • value: books for teen girls
      • value: tween books for girls ages 11-14
      • value: books for teen boys
      • value: teen books for girls
      • value: teen girl books
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: teen boy books
      • value: teen fiction books
      • value: teen books for boys
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 13 year old boys
      • value: books for 13 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old girls
      • value: books for 14 year old boys
      • value: realistic fiction books for kids 12-15
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Longo, Jennifer
      • bioText:

        JENNIFER LONGO holds an M.F.A. in Writing for Theater from Humboldt State University. She credits her lifelong flair for drama to parents who did things like buy the town graveyard and put their kids to work in it-because how hilarious would that be? Turns out, pretty hilarious. Jennifer lives in Seattle, Washington with her husband and daughter and writes about writing at taotejen.com.

      • name: Jennifer Longo
imprint
Random House Books for Young Readers
publishDate
2014-08-26T00:00:00-04:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Six Feet Over It
fullDescription
This unforgettable new voice in contemporary YA is perfect for fans of John Green, Libba Bray, and Jennifer Niven.

"Like nothing you've read before." —Bustle.com

"Darkly funny and deeply moving. An original, memorable voice." —Jennifer L. Holm, New York Times bestselling author

"A wildly funny coming-of-age story about life, love, death, and everything in between." —Sarah McCarry, author of All Our Pretty Songs

"Terrific. Longo had me at 'graveyard' and then dug me in deeper with wit, dark humor, and splendid characters." —Lisa Brown, New York Times bestselling author

No one is more surprised than Leigh when her father buys a graveyard. Less shocking is the fact that he's too lazy to look farther than the dinner table for employees. Working the literal graveyard shift, she becomes great at predicting headstone choice (mostly granite) and taking notes with one hand while offering Kleenex with the other.

Sarcastic and smart, Leigh should be able to quit this stupid after-school job. But her world's been turned upside down by the sudden loss of her best friend and the appearance of Dario, the slightly-too-old-for-her gravedigger. Can Leigh move on, if moving on means it's time to get a life?

Darkly humorous and heart-wrenchingly beautiful, Jennifer Longo's YA debut about a girl surrounded by death will change the way you look at friendship, love, and life.

More Praise for Six Feet Over It:

A VOYA Perfect Tens 2014 Pick

An Indies Introduce New Voices Pick

"Equal parts poignant and humorous. . . . Superb." —Kirkus Reviews, Starred

"A vibrant voice. . . . Readers will rejoice." —The Bulletin, Starred

"A unique book for unique teens." —Booklist

"A strong heroine, multicultural cast, and eclectic contemporary setting make Longo's story stand out." —Publishers Weekly

"Stands out for its unusual setting and also the sarcasm and caustic humor of its protagonist." —The Horn Book Review

"Hilarious, clever, and poignant." —SLJ
From the Hardcover edition.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
139
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/5bf40772-ef07-452b-9355-6b76e3c42a3d/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
5bf40772-ef07-452b-9355-6b76e3c42a3d
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0111-1/{5BF40772-EF07-452B-9355-6B76E3C42A3D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0111-1/{5BF40772-EF07-452B-9355-6B76E3C42A3D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0111-1/5BF/407/72/{5BF40772-EF07-452B-9355-6B76E3C42A3D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0111-1/5BF/407/72/{5BF40772-EF07-452B-9355-6B76E3C42A3D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
publishDateText
08/26/2014
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
This unforgettable new voice in contemporary YA is perfect for fans of John Green, Libba Bray, and Jennifer Niven.

"Like nothing you've read before." --Bustle.com

"Darkly funny and deeply moving. An original, memorable voice." --Jennifer L. Holm, New York Times bestselling author

"A wildly funny coming-of-age story about life, love, death, and everything in between." --Sarah McCarry, author of All Our Pretty Songs

"Terrific. Longo had me at 'graveyard' and then dug me in deeper with wit, dark humor, and splendid characters." --Lisa Brown, New York Times bestselling author

No one is more surprised than Leigh when her father buys a graveyard. Less shocking is the fact that he's too lazy to look farther than the dinner table for employees. Working the literal graveyard shift, she becomes great at predicting...
sortTitle
Six Feet Over It
lexileScore
720
crossRefId
1581620
publisher
Random House Children's Books
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.