Many libraries are now open for Express Visits! Know before you go. We still offer contactless pickup and return with Books on the Go!

Not getting our emails? Read our FAQ about this issue.

Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts: Stick Dog Series, Book 5
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Series:
Stick Dog volume 5.
Lexile measure:
630L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HarperCollins 2016
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
01/05/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062343215
ASIN:
B00Y86X996
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.3, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
630
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection43
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. (2016). Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts: Stick Dog Series, Book 5. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. 2016. Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts: Stick Dog Series, Book 5. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson, Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts: Stick Dog Series, Book 5. HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts: Stick Dog Series, Book 5. HarperCollins, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
bc000df0-e86e-d9c7-d035-30a4f1a5707b
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 06, 2018 16:20:50
Date Updated:
Dec 06, 2020 07:27:45
Last Metadata Check:
Apr 11, 2021 09:01:18
Last Metadata Change:
Mar 10, 2021 11:31:32
Last Availability Check:
Apr 11, 2021 09:01:19
Last Availability Change:
Apr 06, 2021 20:02:59
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Apr 12, 2021 07:30:29

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{642E7EE3-DB30-4F22-A123-8B1BCBDFF31D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{642E7EE3-DB30-4F22-A123-8B1BCBDFF31D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/642/E7E/E3/{642E7EE3-DB30-4F22-A123-8B1BCBDFF31D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/642/E7E/E3/{642E7EE3-DB30-4F22-A123-8B1BCBDFF31D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062343215
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00Y86X996
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062343215
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Tom Watson
title
Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts
dateAdded
2018-06-06T15:11:51.273-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=2228578
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts Stick Dog Series Book 05
crossRefId
2228578
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 5
id
642e7ee3-db30-4f22-a123-8b1bcbdff31d
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: StickDogTriestoTaketheDonuts9780062343215
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 6845871
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062343215
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 23
            • type: Printing
            • value: 23
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=642e7ee3-db30-4f22-a123-8b1bcbdff31d&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StickDogTriestoTaketheDonuts9780062343215
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00Y86X996
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=642e7ee3-db30-4f22-a123-8b1bcbdff31d&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StickDogTriestoTaketheDonuts9780062343215
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 6521182
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062343215
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/05/2016
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=642e7ee3-db30-4f22-a123-8b1bcbdff31d&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Watson, Tom
      • bioText:

        Tom Watson lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, and son. He also has a dog, as you could probably guess. The dog is a Labrador-Newfoundland mix. Tom says he looks like a Labrador with a bad perm. He wanted to name the dog "Put Your Shirt On" (please don't ask why), but he was outvoted by his family. The dog's name is Shadow. Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the chief speechwriter for the governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. More important, Tom's time in politics made him realize a very important thing: Kids are way smarter than adults. And it's a lot more fun and rewarding to write stories for them than to write speeches for grown-ups.

      • name: Tom Watson
publishDate
2016-01-05T00:00:00-05:00
ATOS
4.3
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts
fullDescription

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books, the popular Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts!

It's morning. The dogs are hungry. It's time to take the donuts!

Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy: a squirrel!

With Stick Dog's smarts, daring, loyalty—and patience—he just might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever.

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 2
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
570
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/642e7ee3-db30-4f22-a123-8b1bcbdff31d/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
642e7ee3-db30-4f22-a123-8b1bcbdff31d
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{642E7EE3-DB30-4F22-A123-8B1BCBDFF31D}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{642E7EE3-DB30-4F22-A123-8B1BCBDFF31D}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/642/E7E/E3/{642E7EE3-DB30-4F22-A123-8B1BCBDFF31D}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/642/E7E/E3/{642E7EE3-DB30-4F22-A123-8B1BCBDFF31D}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
01/05/2016
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books, the popular Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts!

It's morning. The dogs are hungry. It's time to take the donuts!

Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy: a squirrel!

With Stick Dog's smarts, daring, loyalty—and patience—he just might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever.

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

sortTitle
Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts Stick Dog Series Book 05
lexileScore
630
crossRefId
2228578
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 5
publisher
HarperCollins
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.