Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

The Trouble with Honor
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Series:
Cabot Sisters volume 1.
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HQN Books 2014
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
02/25/2014
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781460327098
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection75
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Julia London. (2014). The Trouble with Honor. HQN Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Julia London. 2014. The Trouble With Honor. HQN Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Julia London, The Trouble With Honor. HQN Books, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Julia London. The Trouble With Honor. HQN Books, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
b8f7ac15-9e02-98b3-ce61-37e2da673988
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:18:01
Date Updated:
Feb 05, 2018 15:27:39
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 25, 2020 07:34:33
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 20, 2019 20:40:38
Last Availability Check:
Oct 25, 2020 07:34:34
Last Availability Change:
Oct 24, 2020 21:08:37
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 26, 2020 07:30:42

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1071-1/{6C4DE562-2237-48E3-B7AD-2C7530BA2DD1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1071-1/{6C4DE562-2237-48E3-B7AD-2C7530BA2DD1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1071-1/6C4/DE5/62/{6C4DE562-2237-48E3-B7AD-2C7530BA2DD1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1071-1/6C4/DE5/62/{6C4DE562-2237-48E3-B7AD-2C7530BA2DD1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781460327098
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00FBZKZI6
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781460327098
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Julia London
title
The Trouble with Honor
dateAdded
2014-02-27T11:34:00-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1417197
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Trouble with Honor
crossRefId
1417197
series
The Cabot Sisters
id
6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1
starRating
3.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1071-1/{6C4DE562-2237-48E3-B7AD-2C7530BA2DD1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1071-1/{6C4DE562-2237-48E3-B7AD-2C7530BA2DD1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1071-1/6C4/DE5/62/{6C4DE562-2237-48E3-B7AD-2C7530BA2DD1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1071-1/6C4/DE5/62/{6C4DE562-2237-48E3-B7AD-2C7530BA2DD1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: TroublewithHonor9781460327098
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 795776
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781460327098
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 02/25/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/trouble-with-honor-6c4de5?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TroublewithHonor9781460327098
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781460327098
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 02/25/2014
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/trouble-with-honor-6c4de5?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
keywords
      • value: London
      • value: Historical
      • value: sisters
      • value: gambler
      • value: high society
      • value: Regency
      • value: Historical Romance
      • value: inheritance
      • value: scandals
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: London, Julia
      • bioText:

        Julia London is the NYT, USA Today and Publisher's Weekly bestselling author of historical romance, contemporary romance, and women's fiction with strong romantic elements. Previous series include the Secrets of Hadley Green and Homecoming Ranch. She is a six-time finalist for the RITA Award of excellence in romantic fiction, and the recipient of RT Bookclub's Best Historical Novel. She lives in Austin, Texas

      • name: Julia London
imprint
HQN
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Romance
      • value: Historical Fiction
publishDate
2014-02-25T00:00:00-05:00
publishDateText
02/25/2014
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

Fans of Julie Garwood and Lisa Kleypas won't want to miss the first book in this sizzling series by New York Times bestselling author Julia London! Read the gripping historical romance that reviewers are calling "brilliantly executed and boldly sensual."

Desperate times call for daring measures as Honor Cabot, the eldest stepdaughter of the wealthy Earl of Beckington, awaits her family's ruin. Upon the earl's death she and her sisters stand to lose the luxury of their grand home—and their place on the pedestal of society—to their stepbrother and his social-climbing fiancée. Forced to act quickly, Honor makes a devil's bargain with the only rogue in London who can seduce her stepbrother's fiancée out of the Cabots' lives for good.

An illegitimate son of a duke, George Easton was born of scandal and grows his fortune through dangerous risks. But now he and Honor are dabbling in a perilous dance of seduction that puts her reputation and...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Trouble with Honor
fullDescription

Fans of Julie Garwood and Lisa Kleypas won't want to miss the first book in this sizzling series by New York Times bestselling author Julia London! Read the gripping historical romance that reviewers are calling "brilliantly executed and boldly sensual."

Desperate times call for daring measures as Honor Cabot, the eldest stepdaughter of the wealthy Earl of Beckington, awaits her family's ruin. Upon the earl's death she and her sisters stand to lose the luxury of their grand home—and their place on the pedestal of society—to their stepbrother and his social-climbing fiancée. Forced to act quickly, Honor makes a devil's bargain with the only rogue in London who can seduce her stepbrother's fiancée out of the Cabots' lives for good.

An illegitimate son of a duke, George Easton was born of scandal and grows his fortune through dangerous risks. But now he and Honor are dabbling in a perilous dance of seduction that puts her reputation and his jaded heart on the line. And as unexpected desire threatens to change the rules of their secret game, the stakes may become too high even for a notorious gambler and a determined, free-spirited debutante to handle.

sortTitle
Trouble with Honor
crossRefId
1417197
series
The Cabot Sisters
popularity
1040
publisher
HQN Books
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
6c4de562-2237-48e3-b7ad-2c7530ba2dd1
starRating
3.6
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.