Stay Gold
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HarperTeen 2020
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
05/26/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780063012479
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection108
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tobly McSmith. (2020). Stay Gold. Unabridged HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tobly McSmith. 2020. Stay Gold. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tobly McSmith, Stay Gold. HarperTeen, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tobly McSmith. Stay Gold. Unabridged HarperTeen, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
d1d86043-f850-c79d-8f67-dec45e17ea51
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
May 27, 2020 12:58:21
Date Updated:
May 27, 2020 12:58:21
Last Metadata Check:
May 24, 2022 21:30:38
Last Metadata Change:
May 24, 2022 21:30:38
Last Availability Check:
May 24, 2022 21:30:39
Last Availability Change:
May 24, 2022 21:30:39
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
May 27, 2022 05:29:20

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Stay Gold
crossRefId
5042793
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{72C489B3-A326-440E-9F8B-B05C54CF8DE2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{72C489B3-A326-440E-9F8B-B05C54CF8DE2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/72C/489/B3/{72C489B3-A326-440E-9F8B-B05C54CF8DE2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/72C/489/B3/{72C489B3-A326-440E-9F8B-B05C54CF8DE2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063012479
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063012479
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063012479
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063012479
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Tobly McSmith
id
72c489b3-a326-440e-9f8b-b05c54cf8de2
title
Stay Gold
starRating
0
dateAdded
2020-05-27T11:07:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=5042793
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{72C489B3-A326-440E-9F8B-B05C54CF8DE2}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{72C489B3-A326-440E-9F8B-B05C54CF8DE2}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/72C/489/B3/{72C489B3-A326-440E-9F8B-B05C54CF8DE2}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/72C/489/B3/{72C489B3-A326-440E-9F8B-B05C54CF8DE2}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: StayGold_9780063012479_5042793
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 268648544
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063012479
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063012479
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 05/26/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/5042793-StayGold.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=72c489b3-a326-440e-9f8b-b05c54cf8de2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OverDrive_85844
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 268620692
      • identifiers:
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063012479
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063012479
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/26/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/5042793-StayGold.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=72c489b3-a326-440e-9f8b-b05c54cf8de2&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: McSmith, Tobly
      • bioText:

        Tobly McSmith is the co-creator/writer of seven somewhat successful musical parodies, including Friends! The Musical Parody. Tobly was born in Texas. He now lives in New York City with his two cats, Buster and Bananas McSmith. Tobly is proud to be transgender.

      • name: Tobly McSmith
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Germaine, Theo
      • name: Theo Germaine
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Strole, Phoebe
      • name: Phoebe Strole
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
      • value: LGBTQIA+ (Fiction)
publishDate
2020-05-26T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
05/26/2020
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who's going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she's counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.

Pony plans to fly under the radar this year. Tired of getting too much attention at his old school after coming out as transgender, he's hoping for a fresh start as a Hillcrest High senior. But it's hard to live your best life with the threat of exposure lurking around every corner.

Georgia is beginning to think there's more to life than cheerleading. She just wants to keep a low profile until graduation . . . which is why she promised herself that dating is a nonstarter for the foreseeable future.

Then, on the very first day of classes, the new guy and the cheerleader lock eyes...

In this moving, honest debut from Tobly McSmith, one...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Stay Gold
fullDescription

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who's going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she's counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.

Pony plans to fly under the radar this year. Tired of getting too much attention at his old school after coming out as transgender, he's hoping for a fresh start as a Hillcrest High senior. But it's hard to live your best life with the threat of exposure lurking around every corner.

Georgia is beginning to think there's more to life than cheerleading. She just wants to keep a low profile until graduation . . . which is why she promised herself that dating is a nonstarter for the foreseeable future.

Then, on the very first day of classes, the new guy and the cheerleader lock eyes...

In this moving, honest debut from Tobly McSmith, one transformative relationship opens the eyes of a whole town—and opens the door for Pony and Georgia to celebrate their truths, even when it feels hard.


sortTitle
Stay Gold
crossRefId
5042793
popularity
795
publisher
HarperTeen
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/72c489b3-a326-440e-9f8b-b05c54cf8de2/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
72c489b3-a326-440e-9f8b-b05c54cf8de2
starRating
3.9
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.