Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless hold pickup at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)! 

The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(26)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Series:
Lexile measure:
680L
Status:
Checked Out
More Details
Published:
HarperTeen 2015
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
05/05/2015
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062365668
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.8, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
680
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection50

There are 8 holds on this title.

Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. (2015). The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4. Unabridged HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. 2015. The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass, The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4. HarperTeen, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kiera Cass. The Heir: The Selection Series, Book 4. Unabridged HarperTeen, 2015.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1c7961c9-8a58-a1bd-a753-725bdd19a38d
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
May 19, 2015 01:55:17
Date Updated:
Jul 05, 2020 23:08:18
Last Metadata Check:
Jul 05, 2020 23:08:55
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 05, 2020 06:26:29
Last Availability Check:
Jul 05, 2020 23:08:55
Last Availability Change:
Jul 05, 2020 21:32:44
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jul 05, 2020 23:08:07

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/73A/98B/48/{73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/73A/98B/48/{73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062365668
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062365668
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kiera Cass
title
The Heir
dateAdded
2015-05-18T14:25:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=2192050
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Heir The Selection Series Book 04
crossRefId
2192050
series
The Selection
subtitle
The Selection Series, Book 4
id
73a98b48-41cc-43d2-baf6-89c696bc86f8
starRating
4.2

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Heir9780062365668
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 253520390
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062365668
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 05/05/2015
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/2192050-TheHeir.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Heir9780062365668
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 253486598
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062365668
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 05/05/2015
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/2192050-TheHeir.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Cass, Kiera
      • bioText:

        Kiera Cass is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series and The Siren. She is a graduate of Radford University and currently lives in Christiansburg, Virginia, with her family. You can learn more about Kiera's books, videos, and love of cake online at www.kieracass.com.

      • name: Kiera Cass
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Pressley, Brittany
      • name: Brittany Pressley
imprint
HarperTeen
publishDate
2015-05-05T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Heir
fullDescription

A new era dawns in the world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America and Maxon's fairy-tale romance enchanted readers from the very first page of The Selection. Now find out what happens after happily ever after in this fourth captivating novel, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon's heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn't expect anything like her parents' fairy-tale love story...but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn't as impossible as she's always thought.

A new generation of swoon-worthy characters and captivating romance awaits in the fourth book of the Selection series!

Don't miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass's legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!

popularity
13197
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/73a98b48-41cc-43d2-baf6-89c696bc86f8/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
73a98b48-41cc-43d2-baf6-89c696bc86f8
starRating
4.2
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/73A/98B/48/{73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/73A/98B/48/{73A98B48-41CC-43D2-BAF6-89C696BC86F8}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
05/05/2015
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

A new era dawns in the world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America and Maxon's fairy-tale romance enchanted readers from the very first page of The Selection. Now find out what happens after happily ever after in this fourth captivating novel, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon's heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn't expect anything like her parents' fairy-tale love story...but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn't as impossible as she's always thought.

A new generation of swoon-worthy characters and captivating romance awaits in the fourth book of the Selection series!

sortTitle
Heir The Selection Series Book 04
crossRefId
2192050
series
The Selection
subtitle
The Selection Series, Book 4
publisher
HarperTeen
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.