Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Zeus, Dog of Chaos
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Katherine Tegen Books 2020
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
06/02/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780063013414
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection32
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb. (2020). Zeus, Dog of Chaos. Unabridged Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb. 2020. Zeus, Dog of Chaos. Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb, Zeus, Dog of Chaos. Katherine Tegen Books, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb. Zeus, Dog of Chaos. Unabridged Katherine Tegen Books, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
4366e7d1-5770-5103-81ae-832ceebb0dc5
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 23, 2020 17:53:43
Date Updated:
Jun 23, 2020 17:53:43
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 19, 2020 12:34:22
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 05, 2020 17:31:43
Last Availability Check:
Oct 19, 2020 12:34:23
Last Availability Change:
Oct 19, 2020 12:04:18
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 20, 2020 07:30:42

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Zeus Dog of Chaos
crossRefId
5057417
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{75EA9699-F9F8-4A7C-BDCA-0085EBD2C0CA}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{75EA9699-F9F8-4A7C-BDCA-0085EBD2C0CA}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/75E/A96/99/{75EA9699-F9F8-4A7C-BDCA-0085EBD2C0CA}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/75E/A96/99/{75EA9699-F9F8-4A7C-BDCA-0085EBD2C0CA}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063013414
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063013414
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063013414
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063013414
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kristin O'Donnell Tubb
id
75ea9699-f9f8-4a7c-bdca-0085ebd2c0ca
title
Zeus, Dog of Chaos
starRating
4
dateAdded
2020-06-23T16:23:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=5057417
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{75EA9699-F9F8-4A7C-BDCA-0085EBD2C0CA}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{75EA9699-F9F8-4A7C-BDCA-0085EBD2C0CA}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/75E/A96/99/{75EA9699-F9F8-4A7C-BDCA-0085EBD2C0CA}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/75E/A96/99/{75EA9699-F9F8-4A7C-BDCA-0085EBD2C0CA}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: ZeusDogofChaos-15800
      • partCount: 5
      • fileSize: 177179192
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063013414
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063013414
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 06/02/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/5057417-Zeus,DogOfChaos.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=75ea9699-f9f8-4a7c-bdca-0085ebd2c0ca&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: ZeusDogofChaos-15800
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 177159524
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780063013414
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780063013414
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/02/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/5057417-Zeus,DogOfChaos.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=75ea9699-f9f8-4a7c-bdca-0085ebd2c0ca&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Tubb, Kristin O'Donnell
      • bioText:

        Kristin O'Donnell Tubb is the author of The Story Collector and The Story Seeker, the award-winning A Dog Like Daisy, John Lincoln Clem: Civil War Drummer Boy (written as E. F. Abbott), The 13th Sign, Selling Hope, and Autumn Winifred Oliver Does Things Different. Kristin lives near Nashville, Tennessee, with her bouncy-loud family. Just like her two dogs, she can be bribed with cheese. You can visit her online at www.kristintubb.com.

      • name: Kristin O'Donnell Tubb
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Haberkorn, Todd
      • name: Todd Haberkorn
subjects
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDate
2020-06-02T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
06/02/2020
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb, the award-winning author of A Dog Like Daisy, delivers another heartwarming must-read middle grade novel for dog lovers. Equal parts funny and poignant, this book from the point of view of the service dog, Zeus, is perfect for fans of Max and A Dog Called Homeless.

Zeus comes from a long line of heroic dogs, and he dreams of glory as a K9 commander. But he receives a much more dangerous assignment—middle school! And as all good service dogs know, the only way to get through hostile territory is by being invisible.

Zeus's new human, Madden, is diabetic, and he wants to be invisible, too. That's hard to do with a huge German Shepherd at his side to alert him when his blood sugar drops. And it's even harder because Madden makes this noise called music that draws attention. Zeus's mission becomes clear: he must destroy...

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Zeus, Dog of Chaos
fullDescription

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb, the award-winning author of A Dog Like Daisy, delivers another heartwarming must-read middle grade novel for dog lovers. Equal parts funny and poignant, this book from the point of view of the service dog, Zeus, is perfect for fans of Max and A Dog Called Homeless.

Zeus comes from a long line of heroic dogs, and he dreams of glory as a K9 commander. But he receives a much more dangerous assignment—middle school! And as all good service dogs know, the only way to get through hostile territory is by being invisible.

Zeus's new human, Madden, is diabetic, and he wants to be invisible, too. That's hard to do with a huge German Shepherd at his side to alert him when his blood sugar drops. And it's even harder because Madden makes this noise called music that draws attention. Zeus's mission becomes clear: he must destroy music.

While Zeus's training prepared him for his most important job—keeping Madden safe—he discovers the human world is complicated. As Madden dreams of winning the state band competition and tries to reconnect with his mom, the lieutenant, Zeus must learn that, sometimes, you need to stand out to fulfill your duty.

sortTitle
Zeus Dog of Chaos
crossRefId
5057417
popularity
0
publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/75ea9699-f9f8-4a7c-bdca-0085ebd2c0ca/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
75ea9699-f9f8-4a7c-bdca-0085ebd2c0ca
starRating
4.5
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.