Girl, Unframed
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
Simon & Schuster Audio 2020
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
06/23/2020
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781797108780
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.5, 12 Points
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection55
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Deb Caletti. (2020). Girl, Unframed. Unabridged Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Deb Caletti. 2020. Girl, Unframed. Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Deb Caletti, Girl, Unframed. Simon & Schuster Audio, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Deb Caletti. Girl, Unframed. Unabridged Simon & Schuster Audio, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
06e25cb4-bfe4-cfe4-abc1-7c588aad36f3
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 30, 2020 19:06:58
Date Updated:
Jun 30, 2020 19:06:58
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 05, 2021 17:47:56
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 05, 2021 17:47:56
Last Availability Check:
Dec 05, 2021 17:47:57
Last Availability Change:
Dec 05, 2021 17:47:57
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 07, 2021 23:15:17

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Girl Unframed
crossRefId
5042117
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/5054-1/{85D0F1DB-C4C9-49EB-AEF1-3783AF80C656}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/5054-1/{85D0F1DB-C4C9-49EB-AEF1-3783AF80C656}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/5054-1/85D/0F1/DB/{85D0F1DB-C4C9-49EB-AEF1-3783AF80C656}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/5054-1/85D/0F1/DB/{85D0F1DB-C4C9-49EB-AEF1-3783AF80C656}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781797108780
            • type: 8
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781797108780
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781797108780
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781797108780
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Deb Caletti
id
85d0f1db-c4c9-49eb-aef1-3783af80c656
title
Girl, Unframed
starRating
5
dateAdded
2020-06-30T17:33:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=5042117
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/5054-1/{85D0F1DB-C4C9-49EB-AEF1-3783AF80C656}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/5054-1/{85D0F1DB-C4C9-49EB-AEF1-3783AF80C656}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/5054-1/85D/0F1/DB/{85D0F1DB-C4C9-49EB-AEF1-3783AF80C656}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/5054-1/85D/0F1/DB/{85D0F1DB-C4C9-49EB-AEF1-3783AF80C656}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: OverDrive_90002
      • partCount: 8
      • fileSize: 245741134
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781797108780
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781797108780
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 06/23/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/5054-1/5042117-Girl,Unframed.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=85d0f1db-c4c9-49eb-aef1-3783af80c656&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OverDrive_90002
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 245713393
      • identifiers:
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: simonandschuster_audio#9781797108780
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781797108780
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 06/23/2020
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/5054-1/5042117-Girl,Unframed.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=85d0f1db-c4c9-49eb-aef1-3783af80c656&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Caletti, Deb
      • bioText: Deb Caletti is the award-winning and critically acclaimed author of over sixteen books for adults and young adults, including Honey, Baby, Sweetheart, a finalist for the National Book Award; A Heart in a Body in the World, a Michael L. Printz Honor Book; Girl, Unframed; and One Great Lie. Her books have also won the Josette Frank Award for Fiction, the Washington State Book Award, and numerous other state awards and honors, and she was a finalist for the PEN USA Award. She lives with her family in Seattle.
      • name: Deb Caletti
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Allwine, Alex
      • name: Alex Allwine
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Suspense
      • value: Thriller
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDate
2020-06-23T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
06/23/2020
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
A teen girl's summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller about the insidious dangers of unwanted attention, from Printz Honor medal–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers's Sadie.
Sydney Reilly has a bad feeling about going home to San Francisco before she even gets on the plane. How could she not? Her mother is Lila Shore—the Lila Shore—a film star who prizes her beauty and male attention above all else...certainly above her daughter.

But Sydney's worries multiply when she discovers that Lila is involved with the dangerous Jake, an art dealer with shady connections. Jake loves all beautiful objects, and Syndey can feel his eyes on her whenever he's around. And he's not the only one. Sydney is starting to attract attention—good and bad—wherever she goes: from sweet, handsome Nicco Ricci, from the unsettling construction worker next...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Girl, Unframed
fullDescription
A teen girl's summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller about the insidious dangers of unwanted attention, from Printz Honor medal–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers's Sadie.
Sydney Reilly has a bad feeling about going home to San Francisco before she even gets on the plane. How could she not? Her mother is Lila Shore—the Lila Shore—a film star who prizes her beauty and male attention above all else...certainly above her daughter.

But Sydney's worries multiply when she discovers that Lila is involved with the dangerous Jake, an art dealer with shady connections. Jake loves all beautiful objects, and Syndey can feel his eyes on her whenever he's around. And he's not the only one. Sydney is starting to attract attention—good and bad—wherever she goes: from sweet, handsome Nicco Ricci, from the unsettling construction worker next door, and even from Lila. Behaviors that once seemed like misunderstandings begin to feel like threats as the summer grows longer and hotter.

It's unnerving, how beauty is complicated, and objects have histories, and you can be looked at without ever being seen. But real danger, crimes of passion, the kind of stuff where someone gets killed—it only mostly happens in the movies, Sydney is sure. Until the night something life-changing happens on the stairs that lead to the beach. A thrilling night that goes suddenly very wrong. When loyalties are called into question. And when Sydney learns a terrible truth: beautiful objects can break.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
sortTitle
Girl Unframed
lexileScore
660
crossRefId
5042117
popularity
799
publisher
Simon & Schuster Audio
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/85d0f1db-c4c9-49eb-aef1-3783af80c656/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
85d0f1db-c4c9-49eb-aef1-3783af80c656
starRating
3.5
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.