Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Narrator:
Series:
Stick Dog volume 7.
Lexile measure:
650L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HarperCollins 2017
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
07/25/2017
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062683489
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.4, 3 Points
Lexile measure:
650
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection21
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. (2017). Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7. Unabridged HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. 2017. Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson, Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7. HarperCollins, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tom Watson. Stick Dog Craves Candy: Stick Dog Series, Book 7. Unabridged HarperCollins, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
a4d9d69b-78ed-5523-b11b-f3cd1290e3d1
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Aug 22, 2017 16:25:18
Date Updated:
Dec 06, 2020 07:28:35
Last Metadata Check:
Sep 28, 2022 14:55:58
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 20, 2022 04:36:51
Last Availability Check:
Sep 28, 2022 14:55:59
Last Availability Change:
Sep 28, 2022 14:55:59
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Sep 29, 2022 05:22:58

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{85FB7F22-7120-4047-A280-32C37021D4B1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{85FB7F22-7120-4047-A280-32C37021D4B1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/85F/B7F/22/{85FB7F22-7120-4047-A280-32C37021D4B1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/85F/B7F/22/{85FB7F22-7120-4047-A280-32C37021D4B1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062683489
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062683489
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062683489
            • type: 8
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062683489
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Tom Watson
title
Stick Dog Craves Candy
dateAdded
2017-08-22T15:17:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=3027647
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Stick Dog Craves Candy Stick Dog Series Book 07
crossRefId
3027647
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 7
id
85fb7f22-7120-4047-a280-32c37021d4b1
starRating
4.5

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: StickDogCravesCandy_9780062683489_3027647
      • partCount: 2
      • fileSize: 61417452
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062683489
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062683489
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • bundledTitles:
            • format: ebook-pdf-adobe
            • id: B7CF62FF-9FC3-48CC-AD09-4A42151BEB0C
            • format: ebook-overdrive
            • id: B7CF62FF-9FC3-48CC-AD09-4A42151BEB0C
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 07/25/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/3027647-StickDogCravesCandy.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=85fb7f22-7120-4047-a280-32c37021d4b1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: StickDogCravesCandy-5558
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 61411162
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062683489
            • type: KoboAudioID
            • value: harpercollins_audio#9780062683489
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • bundledTitles:
            • format: ebook-pdf-adobe
            • id: B7CF62FF-9FC3-48CC-AD09-4A42151BEB0C
            • format: ebook-overdrive
            • id: B7CF62FF-9FC3-48CC-AD09-4A42151BEB0C
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 07/25/2017
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/3027647-StickDogCravesCandy.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=85fb7f22-7120-4047-a280-32c37021d4b1&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Watson, Tom
      • bioText:

        Tom Watson lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, and son. He also has a dog, as you could probably guess. The dog is a Labrador-Newfoundland mix. Tom says he looks like a Labrador with a bad perm. He wanted to name the dog "Put Your Shirt On" (please don't ask why), but he was outvoted by his family. The dog's name is Shadow. Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the chief speechwriter for the governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. More important, Tom's time in politics made him realize a very important thing: Kids are way smarter than adults. And it's a lot more fun and rewarding to write stories for them than to write speeches for grown-ups.

      • name: Tom Watson
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Eiden, Andrew
      • name: Andrew Eiden
publishDate
2017-07-25T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
ATOS
4.4
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Stick Dog Craves Candy
fullDescription

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a fun Halloween adventure!

Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets!

Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet—candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at nothing to get more. The gang will have to avoid terrifying witches and even escape a creepy haunted house! Will Stick Dog's smarts, courage, and patience be enough to lead his buddies to the best treats ever?

Witches, and ghosts, and goblins...and Stick Dog and friends! Oh my!

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

seriesId
535052
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
359
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/85fb7f22-7120-4047-a280-32c37021d4b1/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
85fb7f22-7120-4047-a280-32c37021d4b1
starRating
4.5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{85FB7F22-7120-4047-A280-32C37021D4B1}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{85FB7F22-7120-4047-A280-32C37021D4B1}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/85F/B7F/22/{85FB7F22-7120-4047-A280-32C37021D4B1}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/85F/B7F/22/{85FB7F22-7120-4047-A280-32C37021D4B1}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
07/25/2017
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a fun Halloween adventure!

Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets!

Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet—candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at nothing to get more. The gang will have to avoid terrifying witches and even escape a creepy haunted house! Will Stick Dog's smarts, courage, and patience be enough to lead his buddies to the best treats ever?

Witches, and ghosts, and goblins...and Stick Dog and friends! Oh my!

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many...

sortTitle
Stick Dog Craves Candy Stick Dog Series Book 07
lexileScore
650
crossRefId
3027647
series
Stick Dog
subtitle
Stick Dog Series, Book 7
publisher
HarperCollins
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
OverDrive Listen
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.