Libraries are closed until further notice.
We are now offering contactless pickup and return at select locations with Books on the Go!

Some notices were not sent. Check your account for due dates (but we are still fine free)!

Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 610L
Status:
Available from OverDrive
More Details
Published:
HarperCollins 2013
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
09/17/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062114921
ASIN:
B00BATG1XK
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.6, 11 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
610
Also in This Series
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection33
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kat Zhang. (2013). Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kat Zhang. 2013. Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kat Zhang, Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kat Zhang. Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3731e972-13b3-34f0-acee-0c4bc51ce6fc
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Apr 23, 2014 15:24:41
Date Updated:
Aug 02, 2020 07:38:45
Last Metadata Check:
Aug 02, 2020 07:42:09
Last Metadata Change:
Jul 04, 2020 14:04:16
Last Availability Check:
Aug 02, 2020 07:42:09
Last Availability Change:
Jul 13, 2020 15:38:59
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Aug 08, 2020 07:30:26

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{86BCECE8-1056-4144-9EB8-EB319D72F341}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{86BCECE8-1056-4144-9EB8-EB319D72F341}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/86B/CEC/E8/{86BCECE8-1056-4144-9EB8-EB319D72F341}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/86B/CEC/E8/{86BCECE8-1056-4144-9EB8-EB319D72F341}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062114921
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BATG1XK
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062114921
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Kat Zhang
title
Once We Were
dateAdded
2013-09-21T06:44:55.84-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=426&titleID=1223351
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Wake County Public Libraries (NC)
          • id: 1893
sortTitle
Once We Were The Hybrid Chronicles Book 02
crossRefId
1223351
series
The Hybrid Chronicles
subtitle
The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2
id
86bcece8-1056-4144-9eb8-eb319d72f341
starRating
4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG+
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: OnceWeWereTheHybridChroniclesBook029780062114921
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 618631
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062114921
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 39
            • type: Printing
            • value: 39
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 09/17/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/once-we-were-86bcec?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OnceWeWereTheHybridChroniclesBook029780062114921
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00BATG1XK
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 09/17/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/once-we-were-86bcec?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: OnceWeWereTheHybridChroniclesBook029780062114921
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062114921
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/17/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/once-we-were-86bcec?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Zhang, Kat
      • bioText:

        Kat Zhang is an avid traveler, and after a childhood spent living in one book after another, she now builds stories for other people to visit, including the Hybrid Chronicles.

      • name: Kat Zhang
publishDate
2013-09-17T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.6
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Once We Were
fullDescription

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
234
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/L1BLQAAAA2a/products/86bcece8-1056-4144-9eb8-eb319d72f341/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
86bcece8-1056-4144-9eb8-eb319d72f341
starRating
4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{86BCECE8-1056-4144-9EB8-EB319D72F341}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{86BCECE8-1056-4144-9EB8-EB319D72F341}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/86B/CEC/E8/{86BCECE8-1056-4144-9EB8-EB319D72F341}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/86B/CEC/E8/{86BCECE8-1056-4144-9EB8-EB319D72F341}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Science Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
publishDateText
09/17/2013
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

sortTitle
Once We Were The Hybrid Chronicles Book 02
crossRefId
1223351
series
The Hybrid Chronicles
subtitle
The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2
publisher
HarperCollins
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.